We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Beautiful!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vision Villa Resort
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I booked this trip for myself and 3 friends. We wanted a chill out trip and certainly got one. The location was perfect, away from the hustle of Kuta. It took an hour by cab from the airport.
Our rooms were interlinking and enormous! They were very clean and well kept. The water did go off in the bathroom one morning, but wasn't an issue.
The food was local and very tasty. We had a complementary massage which was out of this world!
We were a short cab ride from Ubud, The Bridge Restaurant is an absolute MUST! and the location is out of this world!
The staff at the villa are very accommodating and will do anything for you. We are in the process of re-booking with them.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There were 4 of us and we asked for an adjoining room, we were given an enormous interlinking room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaWright39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a second time now and really enjoyed it again.

If you are looking for a Bali holiday where you really want to relax and connect with nature then this resort is a great option.

The location is away from the touristy area's but close enough you can still get to places like Sanur in 20 minutes and Ubud 20-30 minutes.

The resort is designed to unwind but also to help you to seek out clear direction and purpose if you want to open that part of yourself up while there.

Staff are all really nice, cheap massages and the food is good too. The rooms are fairly basic but have the traditional Bali style.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
visionvillas, Owner at Vision Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and areas for improvement. We take every effort to satisfy all our guests needs and we thank you for your input on how we can improve. We will take immediate steps to make our resort perfect for future guests and look forward to your return.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I spent a few days at Vision Villas it was so peaceful an oasis of tranquillity.
The staff were wonderful, I could not have asked for a better place to stay, and defiantly did not find one in Bali.
The staff were so friendly and helpful they even recommended a wonderful dentist to me.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindseyT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at Vision Villas for 6 nights, and it was a lovely, tranquil environment. It has a real sense of community, with movie nights, dinners and activities available for guests to participate in. They even have their own itinerary of outside activities like water sports and ATV available from the lobby.

Personally it wasn't exactly what we were after, only because it was further away from the local hubs, and for our first Bali visit it would've been more convenient to be closer into town.

The room was beautiful though, and the outdoor shower was really cool! No TV though, so not great if you want to hole up in your room for a few days :P The gardens are simply lovely.

The drivers that the Villa uses are fantastic - Giday and Wayan. They made the visit what is was. We rode with Giday almost everyday, and he was happy to recommend places to visit. Wayan was a young guy, and hilarious too - he sent us out with his cousin one day... we learnt a LOT of the local language ;D

Sanur is a short drive (about 15 mins) from Vision Villas and is a great place to visit for restaurants and bars. We went to Sanur for dinner everyday - such good value, and delicious!

All in all, XL Vision Villas is a quaint, community of a resort, and would suit travellers who are looking to take the time to relax, and take it easy while enjoying the sights and sounds of Bali.

PS Bali Safari is only 5 mins from the Villas, and should not be missed!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank randomnumber64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We had a lovely stay at Vision Villas. Staff are excellent, very welcoming and helpful. The library has enough reading material to keep anyone busy for weeks! Open air massage ($30 for 90 minutes) is wonderful. Gardens beautifully kept. Very large rooms would be 5/5 if the shower water ran consistently rather than on for 30 seconds and completely off for 30 seconds! Beds very comfortable, cotton sheets. Ideal for couples wanting time-out! There is a simplicity about it that is spiritually enhancing. It is about half an hour from Ubud, 3km from Gianyar city. It is so nice to have a place with no TV!
Very relaxing next to the pool. Drivers are excellent, picked us up cheerfully from the airport at 2am.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingJilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Too far away from local restaurants and the hotel food was defiantly below standard, very small portions which appeared to shrink as the week went on. We had read a review that stated the only sound was that of the bird song. Please add to that the noise of motorbikes and trucks on the road. The rooms are pretty but small and very dark, we could not see into the suitcase to unpack and were unable to read in our room. When we asked for more light housekeeping brought two larger light bulbs...25 watt this time and suggested we leave the lamp shades off, leaving us with bare bulbs by the side of the bed. The outdoor shower was pretty but impractical, the water came out in spurts and you had to move around to keep under the spray!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Hi there,

Just wanted to say a big thank you to all the staff at Vision Villas after our relaxing stay there in June for 5 nights. We got a great promotional deal online for them and decided to jump at it and we definitely weren't disappointed. We were looked after extremely well and the staff bent over backwards to sort out our questions/needs. The villa is about 30mins from Ubud amongst rice paddys and was perfect as we wanted to be away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta etc... There's too many things to list here that we enjoyed about our stay but our room was amazing, especially the 4 poster bed and our "outdoor" shower had to be seen to be believed. Don't let the location put you off either as it's easy enough to hire a driver for the day or car to drive around yourself. Our only complaint was that we didn't stay longer!!

Room Tip: ask for the "Durga" garden room...amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhereisPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gianyar hotels
0.5 mi away
Mara River Safari Lodge
Mara River Safari Lodge
#2 of 12 in Gianyar
587 reviews
1 mi away
Rumah Luwih Beach Resort and Spa
2.6 mi away
Villa Kishi Kishi
Villa Kishi Kishi
#7 of 56 in Gianyar
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Bagus Jati Health & Wellbeing Retreat
7.6 mi away
Anahata Villas & Spa Resort
5.1 mi away
The Sanctoo Villa
The Sanctoo Villa
#1 of 56 in Gianyar
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vision Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vision Villa Resort

Address: Jln. Masceti, Medahan, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gianyar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Gianyar
Price Range: £46 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vision Villa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vision Villa Resort – Asia’s first Entrepreneur Resort Entrepreneur Resorts is creating revolutionary destination resorts for the Entrepreneur Movement - a global community of like-minded game changers, innovators, digital nomads, and entrepreneurs. Our boutique, custom tailored, resort and retreat properties are expanding worldwide in locations such as Indonesia, South Africa, Thailand, and more. Vision Villa Resort and Entrepreneur Resorts are founded by renowned Futurist and Social Entrepreneur Roger James Hamilton. Roger is also the creator of Wealth Dynamics & Talent Dynamics, used by over 700,000 entrepreneurs to follow their flow. Our sister companies include Entrepreneur Beach Club, a growing network of paradise location beachfront coworking spaces; and Entrepreneurs Institute, a network of over 500,000 entrepreneurs attending events, mentoring, and connecting on our online entrepreneurial education platform, GeniusU. Vision Villa Resort is an intimate and inspirational setting. We’ve created an ideal place to bring together entrepreneurship, education, healthy lifestyle and well-being. Vision Villa Resort is located in the cultural epicenter of the island, in tranquil, peaceful surroundings, hidden away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Our onsite spa provides therapeutic treatments to ease your mind and body, and leave you feeling invigorated. If you want to partake of all Bali has to offer, the resort is within 45 minutes of many of the island’s greatest attractions, such as white water rafting, scuba diving, quad safaris, cycling, climbing Mount Agung, surfing, yoga, shopping, and more. Let our friendly, professional staff guide and assist you in fulfilling all your desires. Vision Villa Resort promises to be an amazing destination vacation you’ll always remember. We host weekly and monthly events, plugging our guests and members into the international network of entrepreneurs, visionaries and change makers who are in Bali. You’ll get to hear fascinating presentations by respected thought leaders, connect and create with like-minded people, and enjoy lively social gatherings in an environment designed to inspire. Vision Villa Resort was specifically chosen for its beautiful natural location, tranquil seclusion and uplifting energy; and the space truly defines retreat. The entire resort is available for private rental to hold your own retreat, business meeting, corporate event or any private function. We’ll help make your retreat or event into a magical moment you’ll always remember. Come join us at Vision Villa Resort. Stay. Relax. Reflect. Learn. Live. Connect. Create. Dream. The Choice is Yours. We are here to make it happen for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vision Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xl Vision Villas Hotel Gianyar
Vision Villa Resort Bali/Gianyar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing