We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Halo Bike Cycling Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

The other reviews sum it up well. The tour is run by a local family, it's extremely well priced @ 300k Rpn, which includes return transfers to Ubud, coffee plantation tasting, pancake for brunch, cycle tour with good quality bikes and helmets, and a delicious Indonesian lunch. Our Indonesian tour guide, Wyan understood and spoke fluent English, he was very informative, a great host and all round nice guy. Coming from Nusa Dua was a hike - 2 1/2 hours, recommend doing this with an overnight stay in Ubud.

Helpful?
Thank Lora007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    517
    15
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best way to see the 'real' Bali”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

This bike tour came highly recommended and did not disappoint! We had a great tour guide who gave us a lots of insight into Balinese culture and the bike ride was easy - hardly had to peddle (there was only one uphill section which we walked). Stops at the coffee plantation and volcano were well worth it but best of all was the superb home cooked Balinese lunch at Yoga's family home. Would highly recommend this tour !

Helpful?
Thank Sarak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Choosing a bike tour company in Bali is not the easiest thing since most tours are essentially identical on paper. We ended up choosing Halo Bike Tours and had a great time! 21 km downhill ride in Balinese countryside with lots of small stops on the way, e.g. to try rice harvesting or listen to school children practising traditional Balinese music. Our group was a small (8 people) but mixed one with solo travelers, small children etc. Everyone's need seemed to be well catered for. Lunch cooked by the owner Yogi's wife was delicious. Apparently they plan to open a homestay and cooking school soon; we will definitely have them in mind the next time we visit Bali.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anders R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Day /experience”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A really wonderful day, interesting, cycle, points of interest, very informative guide and food that would be hard to beat in any resturant. A special thanks to Made for returning my persoal effects which I left on the mini bus.
ian macdonald

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kilaulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great day out”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Just back from the best day of our holiday in Bali. Our guide was full of interesting information about the way of life in Bali and his English was really good. We had a lovely breakfast a fantastic home cooked, indonesian lunch and water whenever and wherever you wanted it. It was an ideal way to see the countryside, away from the buzz of the tourist areas .

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Halo Bike Cycling Tour also viewed

 

Been to Halo Bike Cycling Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing