We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing & simply breathtaking”
other travellers have booked this property
Romantic dinner in the Poolside Bale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic dinner in the Poolside Bale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
72 reviews
Romantic dinner in the Poolside Bale
Guest room
Living room
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Front view
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Top view
Beach
One of two Family Beachfront Studios (accommodation for up to six guests in each of these rooms)
Sunset at Villa Puri Purnama
Bathroom for Poolside Twin Bed Room
Poolside Twin Bed Room
Poolside Twin Bed Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Hayden L
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Amazing & simply breathtaking”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

From the moment I first arrived there I instantly fell in love with the warm & friendly vibe of this beautiful villa. The friendliness of the local staff & the warmth of the owners really made you feel at home. The villa it self is stunning to say the least. Nice big open windows that look out to an amazing crystal clear pool that also has you gazing out to the vast ocean & hills that surround this area. The studio rooms are very spacious & have all the modern cons that will make your stay very comfortable. Also the up stairs open room has the most amazing views as well as offering a comforting rest & relaxation during the heat of the day or for anytime u just wanna chillax as I call it. Overall I give this villa 2 thumbs up. It is my highest recommendation that you do try the food here it's amazing with your very own chef why not! Thanks to the staff & owners Paula & Isa will look forward to seeing you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2012
Thank you for your review. We believe it is important that from the first moment you arrive at our villa you feel comfortable, relaxed and "at home". Our Villa is a home and we encourage our guests to feel that it is their "home away from home" when they stay with us. We do have lovely, friendly, helpful and kind staff and thank you for acknowledging that. Isa and I enjoy sharing our beautiful home with our guests because we meet such wonderful people this way. Please come and stay with us again very soon. Warmest regards, Paula, Isa and all the staff at Villa Puri Purnama
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letourbil...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Bali!”
Reviewed 29 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The villa puri purnama is a quiet place by the sea (black sand beach). The swimming pool is amazing. The rooms are comfortable,clean and furnished in a very nice style. The sound of the sea is the only thing you hear there. Pure relax.
The service is excellent,the food as well, everything genuine and homemade. We had the greatest massage of our trip there.
We had a great time in Puri Purnama and really hope to go back !

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We really do our best to make sure our guests are well-looked after and are happy. I will pass on your comments to all the staff here who really enjoy looking after our guests. We really appreciate your taking the time to give us this feedback. We are all hoping you come and visit us again soon. Our warmest regards, Paula, Isa and all the staff at Villa Puri Purnama.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia A
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful villa”
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

I stayed in this beautiful villa with 3 other friends from 23-24 September and had a wonderful time. The beach-front villa is well maintained and beautifully decorated. We woke up every morning to see the sun rise and walk about the beach which has fine black sand. Being Malay (I'm from Singapore), I could communicate with the staff in Bahasa Indonesia but my Indian friends were able to communicate with them in basic English. Despite the Villa being rather open, I felt safe as there is security at hand and the rooms could be locked.

I woud advise anyone staying to make arrangements for transport with the owner prior to coming if you are planning to eat out for dinner. We called a cab but it took rather long for it to come as there was a jam. Otherwise, you can arrange for dinner in the villa itself. The cook, Purtu, is excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2012
It was a complete pleasure having you and your friends to stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here and that you felt comfortable, safe and well-looked-after in our villa. Yes, the sunrises here are magnificent! Being in Singapore you are very close to Bali and we do expect to see you all here again and we will definitely make sure that we get the cabs ordered earlier so you do not have to wait! Our warmest regards to all of you. Paula, Villa Puri Purnama
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
835Kate
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Great spot, friendly owners”
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We had a lovely one night stay at Villa Puri Purnama. Paula was really friendly and accommodating during the booking process and during the stay. It was nice to get away from the tourist beaches of Bali and enjoy somewhere quiet. We enjoyed a lovely walk along the beach collecting shells with the kids. I only wished we had longer to enjoy at Puri Purnama, hopefully next time we will!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. Yes your stay was brief but we really enjoyed having you both here and look forward to seeing you again soon for a longer stay. Once again, thank you! Paula and all the staff at Villa Puri Purnama
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spshlk
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Loved this place, stayed 3 nights and would love to return. Paula made my friends and I feel extremely welcomed and I felt very at home. The food that Putu served was delicious and Dewa (the driver) put up with a lot of driving as we all had different departure times. The scenery was amazing and we had the studio room facing the ocean and it was so peaceful sleeping at night listening to the waves. And the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Planning to return sometime in Dec/Jan. Fingers-crossed.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hospitality and the beautiful scenery
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a complete pleasure having you all to stay and we look forward to seeing you early in the new year. When you and your friends arrived all of us here at Villa Puri Purnama like all of you immediately. A truly lovely group of guests. See you all soon! Best wishes from us all here........Paula, Isa and "the crew".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanna N
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place!”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for at Puri Purnama with our friends in August 2012 for eight days. The villa was beautiful with a nice pool and with direct access to a very soft black beach. We found the place clean, the owner and the stuff were friendly and cooperating. The dogs were kind and social, the cook made excellent local dishes. The main bedroom was gorgeous, especially the outdoor bathroom, and the upstairs bale was nice. We have recommended this place to our other friends, and recommend it to others as well!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2012
Thank you for your lovely review and for appreciating the effort we put into making sure our guests are comfortable, well-fed and happy! It was a complete pleasure having you all to stay with us for eight days and we definitely look forward to seeing you all again in the very near future. My staff and I send you all our very best wishes. Paulax
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supsu
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Villa Puri Purnama was pure luxury! The house is amazing with beautiful poolside area and it's right on the beautiful black beach! You only need to lift your finger and the staff will prepare a delicious meal, the driver will take you anywhere you wish and all this for a very reasonable price. Paula is very friendly and does her most to make your vacation best possible! There's also three lovely dogs at the house. Rooms are spotless and beautiful! I would go back anytime!! Location of the house is a bit outside of any attraction, so you always need to take the car (driver) to go anywhere, but again the price for car+driver is very reasonable, so it was not a problem for us. We were a group of 8 friends at the villa and we really enjoyed our stay!! Thank you Paula+team!! Hugs from Finland!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful house, pool, location and staff!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2012
How lovely it was for us to meet such a wonderful group of people from Finland. From the beginning of your stay with us we enjoyed having you here and looking after you (including our shopping expeditions and visiting local eateries in Gianyar!). Thank you for your recommendations of our villa and our staff. All of the staff and I are looking forward to having you all stay again with us in the near future. Our very best wishes, Paulax
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing