We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture Perfect Vacation”
Review of Villa Biara

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gianyar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Biara
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picture Perfect Vacation”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Villa Biara was perfect for our family vacation. We stayed for 7 nights and wish we could have stayed longer! Maria, Wayan and the entire Villa Biara staff made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The property is quiet and has all the amenities that a family with children needs.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villabiara, Owner at Villa Biara, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for your review of villa Biara, and we are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay. I will certainly pass on your comments to Maria and Wayan. We hope to see you back one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My husband and I just had our wedding at Villa Biara and it could not have been more perfect. Everything's rom the style of the villa, to the excellent location by Saba beach, to the kind and helpful staff, our experience there was absolutely amazing! It was quiet, secluded, and perfect for the wedding event as well as some relaxation time after the ceremony. Highly recommend Villa Biara!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villabiara, Owner at Villa Biara, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you Rachel, and we are so glad your wedding ceremony at Villa Biara was as you planned. We wish you all happiness, and will pass on your comments to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We recently stayed 10 days at the gorgeous Villa Biara. We wanted to get away from the hustle & bustle of the Kuta side where we have stayed many times. The villa met all our expectations right from being met at airport by Wayan the villa manager to having a late breakfast on our arrival at the Villa. The Villa is beautifully designed with a lovely entry leading through to open plan living looking out onto infinity pool & the ocean. At night the lighting in the gardens is really romantic so it's great to eat at "home". We had terrific food delivered to us from nearby restaurant.
About 5 mins away is the very "cool" Kommune Beach club which is great for breakfast, dinner & lying around their pool area.
At night we had some sensational meals at Pearl in Seminyak, Kayu Manis in Sanur & Bridges in Ubud. It's no problem getting there as Wayan chauffeurs you anywhere & waits for you.
Back at the Villa, Maria takes care of everything, preparing breakfast & booking restaurants and even organised massages at the Villa which we had every day.
If you want a hassle free holiday in a stunning location we can really recommend Villa Biara!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villabiara, Owner at Villa Biara, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for your review of Villa Biara, and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay. I have passed on your comments to Maria and Wayan, who appreciated your thoughtfulness. We hope to welcome you back to Villa Biara in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We decided to get away for the long weekend holidays and bring the young ones on their first sea side vacation. We loved this villa for many reasons. It is a large villa with a picture perfect ocean view. Accompanying it was a nice inviting pool and a well kept lawn where the kids had great fun running around. Rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The service staff, Wayang, Santi and Maria were fantastic hosts who looked after us wonderfully. They could help us to order in and even arranged for a chef to cook in the villa. We requested for a BBQ on our last night and they had a nice table set up on the lawn right by the beach with candles.

It was great and relaxing for the senses to just laze by the pool and listen to the roar of the ocean waves and swishing of the coconut trees. The TV room was perfect for lazy evenings to watch TV or DVDs.

We had a fantastic holiday and this was made even more memorable by our three wonderful hosts who were nothing but smiles the whole time we were there. The children loved Santi and Maria and looked for them everyday to play with !!

We highly recommend this villa and we will be back !!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villabiara, Owner at Villa Biara, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are of course very glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Biara. We are especially appreciative of your warm comments about our staff, Maria, Wayan and Santi, and I will pass on your comments to them.

We hope to welcome you back when next you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed here twice during my stay, I had to come back again. This beautiful, large villa is elegantly put together, with great furnishings, bedrooms, bathrooms a huge open kitchen, dining and living area and a tv room that can double as an extra bedroom.

Maria, Wayan and Putu took wonderful care of us, almost too good! They went to the extra lengths of relocating the frogs after they'd kept me awake one night.

I would recommend this for people wanting to have a family holiday, or couples wanting time out, to swim, talk, and be away from it all. This was perfect for us because we didn't want to be in the thick of it. If you want the best restaurants at your door step, this isn't the best location but this is a wonderful place to stay... I'm loathed to tell people in case it's booked out next time we're there!!

Tips: take some duty free to make cocktails, do day trips with Wayan Ubud etc, get out and enjoy, take an early morning walk through the neighbourhood and down to the beach at sun rise and get Wayan to drop you at the local beach club for dinner. The local laundry is cheap & good, and Maria is a sweetheart and will help you with lots of arrangements. She's a great cook too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villabiara, Owner at Villa Biara, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you very much for your thoughtful review, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Biara.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our piece of paradise :0)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Villa Biara is a beautiful property on the southeast coast of Bali which is quiet and away from the tourist action. The staff, Wayan, Maria and Putu are very sweet and helpful and are on hand all day to help you organize your trip and to cater to your needs. There is a four-wheel drive available at all times with Wayan acting as driver to take you any where you wish. Although there are not many dining options within a half hour drive, you always have the choice of hiring a chef to cook at the villa. The ocean in front of the villa has strong currents so we swam in the pool instead and just enjoyed the sound of waves lapping against the shore. The whole experience was very laid back and we felt like we were staying in our own home. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience and look forward to our next trip back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladybug789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We have returned to Villa Biara this time as just a couple. The owners have made a fantastic change providing per room pricing so we had the villa to ourselves for some romantic respite.

We were there for Galungan an important religious time where the spirits of deceased relatives return to visit their former homes, and the current inhabitants have a responsibility to be hospitable through prayers and offerings. We saw Wayan and Putu make the penjor - bamboo pole weighed down by offerings suspended at the end to decorate the villa for the celebrations.

We spoiled ourselves with a poolside massage, a romantic dinner by the recommended chef and made lots of cocktails with our duty free. We did manage to tear ourselves away from the villa to go to Kayu Manis, a great resturant in Sanur.

The beds are made with Villa's own brand linen, Biara Bed + Home which you can buy. I couldn't help myself, may as well feel like I am on holiday at home.

Maria and Wayan look after you like you a royalty. Now we can go just as a couple or group we won't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: The Kupu Kupu room has a view over the fish and tortise pond to the pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niseko_Wine_Supply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gianyar
3.2 mi away
Rumah Luwih Beach Resort and Spa
1.6 mi away
Bali Diamond Villas
Bali Diamond Villas
#2 of 3 in Keramas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.9 mi away
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Royal Purnama Art Suites & Villas
0.4 mi away
Jeeva Saba Bali
Jeeva Saba Bali
#1 of 32 in Gianyar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
1.4 mi away
Anapuri Villas
Anapuri Villas
#2 of 46 in Gianyar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Biara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Biara

Property: Villa Biara
Address: Jalan Pantai Saba | Saba Beach, 30000, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gianyar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Gianyar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the beach overlooking the outlying islands, Villa Biara is a 3 or 4 bedroom luxury villa away from the bustle of tourist Bali, but within easy reach of Sanur, Ubud, Kuta and Seminyak. A gorgeous, sumptuously appointed villa, it is perfect for groups or families wanting to experience the "real Bali" without compromising luxury or accessibility to tourist attractions. Wake to the Surf and Serenity every morning... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Biara Bali/Gianyar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing