We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful nature resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bagus Jati Health & Wellbeing Retreat
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Gianyar
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful nature resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We are just checking out of this peaceful resort with great satisfaction. We had a bungalow close to the edge of the jungle. Falling asleep and waking up with jungle sounds and at the same time have the luxery of the resort: swimming pool, yakuzi, daily free program with nature walk etc. We did the morning yogaclass wich was good excercise and easy to follow. The cookingclass was fun and delicious: all vegetables from the own garden and farm. The treatments and massages are reasonably prized and good experience to learn to know ayurveda treatment. The restaurant was good with delicious Balinese food. Try the whole ayam kampung: chicken from the village. The staff is very friendly and service is good. The only feedback we have is cleaning: wenhad to call twice to ged the room done and pick up dirty dishes after lunch at bugalow. You can use a golfcar to bring you up to the restaurant.
The price is rather high but you get real value for your money in a unique and most quiet place in the heart of Bali

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    49
    13
    9
    7
See reviews for
17
86
60
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just gorgeous, amazing grounds, beautiful rooms attentive staff and great food but loads and loads of steps to everything. Do not go there if you are old and unfit or infirm!!
You will end up taking the old peoples buggy everywhere!!

Room Tip: near the restaurant
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bigyum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful, relaxing, serene hotel. Organic food and awesome treatments and Ayurvedic therapies make this the perfect place to heal and recharge. The location is stunning, the grounds are gorgeous and the air is clean and pollution free.
Beautiful and caring staff add to the already wonderful experience and I can't wait to return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I couldn't write more highly of Bagus Jati retreat. I bought the 4 day wellness package. The staff were incredibly attentive and they went beyond to provide the best service for my needs. The surroundings are amazing and the villas and grounds are kept in immaculate condition. When I fell ill towards the end of my trip, the staff drove me to a medical clinic in Ubud (without charge!), made sure I got the appropriate medical attention and upon returning, made sure that I returned to good health by tailoring my menu to my needs, arranging calls overseas for me and changing my arranged treatments. I would definitely return to Bagus Jati again. And I certainly trust the staff there to take good care of me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bali
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The setting of Bagus Jati is amazing. Facing the jungle and feeling direct contact with nature, it is the perfect place to get lost and reconnect with your inner self.
I have stayed a couple of times. Last time was to celebrate my husband's birthday. Since we went out for dinner and arrive late to the room, they Waited and came in the middle of the night with a yummy birthday cake.
Their spa offers a great range of treatments and all guests can enjoy the jacuzzi, sauna and the pool.
They have daily scheduled activities like yoga, meditation, jamu class, aqua aerobic and more free for guests.
There is not TV, just the sound of jungle. But if you need some action, can take their free shuttle to Ubud town just 30 minutes away, where there are many shops, restaurants and sort of activities.
Highly recommended for couples in love and those willing to re-connect and relax.

Room Tip: All rooms have nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a place to dream about going if you like beauty and tranquility. It is totally relaxing and chilled. The food is delicious, the staff are genuinely delightful and helpful and do everything they can to create harmony and peace for their guests. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained and everything is planned to enhance the natural beauty and ambience of the surrounding rainforest. For a complete retreat from the rat race , go to bagus jati and rejuvenate.:)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My friend and I have just spent three nights at Bagus Jati. This is a remote retreat that is a good half hour from Ubud. Pros: cool, peaceful, adequate rooms, nice spa facility, pool etc. Cons: the restaurant/food was uninspiring. The property is located on 2 hectares.. Some villas which are located on the higher levels have an extremely long decent to the spa and pool ( hundreds of steps) making it suitable for only able bodied people. While Bagus Jati does have a golf cart that will deliver you to the spa/ pool reception there is still a steep stairway to both. This property is great value at $180 - $200 a night if you are seeking seclusion. Also.. NO AIR CON (though this was not really an issue)
Wonderfully knowledgable tour host BUDDA .... We visited 3 "water temples" including Tirta Empule. The staggeringly amazing temple was the 9th century GUNUNG KAWI TAMPAKSIRING.
An inclinator like Hanging Gardens would be useful.

Room Tip: Hard to say...... dependent on how secluded or far away you want to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RumpointRani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gianyar
2.4 mi away
Padma Resort Ubud
Padma Resort Ubud
#1 of 8 in Payangan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
8.9 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#7 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#46 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
10.6 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,812 reviews
13.5 mi away
Fivelements Bali Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bagus Jati Health & Wellbeing Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bagus Jati Health & Wellbeing Retreat

Property: Bagus Jati Health & Wellbeing Retreat
Address: Br Jati, Desa Sebatu, Kecamatan Tegallalang, 80572, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gianyar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Gianyar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bagus Jati Health & Wellbeing Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali's premier Health and Wellbeing Spa Retreat, Bagus Jati, is set in 5 hectares of hillside gardens amongst lush tropical forests in the mountains of Ubud, Bali. Accommodations consist of eight deluxe spa villas, each with private spa facilities and ten 10 superior villas with wide windows overlooking the tropical forest. Verandas on both the Deluxe and Superior villas provide an excellent setting for a romantic dinner or just relaxing on the day bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bagus Jati Health & Wellbeing Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bagus Jati Health & Wellbeing Retreat Hotel Gianyar
Bagus Jati Health And Wellbeing Retreat
Best Western Ubud
Ubud Best Western
Bagus Jati Health & Wellbeing Retreat Bali/Gianyar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing