We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kishi Kishi”
Review of Villa Kishi Kishi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Kishi Kishi
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This place is excellent! Every chance i get for a holiday i come straight here for a night or 2. The rooms are huge, the location is quiet, close enough to sanur but you still feel like you've escaped from busy bali!

Room Tip: They're all good
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank antOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Villa Kishi Kishi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Entering the villa, make my heart became calm. I took my time to absorb all the ambiance and the atmosphere. The room is only 4 (2 villas). This is my pending honeymoon, after some years went through busy days.

Room Tip: Room with ;private swimming pool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mashar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I enjoyed my 48hours so much! Why?- the staff spoke good English & cooked nutritious meals. The shared pool, & my private spa, were so welcome. Hearing the waves crashing was wonderful. The 25 min walk to the (black sand) beach was interesting & easy & safe (for me @ 67yrs). The peace & quiet @ night were so welcome. The heated, outdoor, private shower was just a treat. All the facilities were very clean & well-thought out - esp the wardrobe which opened into the bathroom & bedroom. WIFI was free & fast. I'll DEFINITELY RETURN. Thanks so much, Kishi Kishi!
The bed was very comfortable & my outdoor area was spacious, private & "to die for".

Room Tip: Google it...it's worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Good quaint location away from the hustle & bustle of the big cities, yet close enough to hop into Ubud with a short car ride. The place has all the necessarity amenities with friendly helpful staff, and the in-house drivers are fantastic in helping to get around.
Close enough to hear the crashing of the waves on the nearby black sand beach, and at the same time being completely surrounded by greenary.
Almost perfect location for those participating in the 2013 Bali Marathon. Start point is about 5minutes away by car.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

I spent two weeks here, Sept., 2012. Found it by chance, at 4 am, while searching for a place to stay near Keramas reef, to surf. First time in Bali, plane arrived late, and I didn't want to deal with the Kuta scene on the West side. I was reconciled to sleeping on the beach, but my cab driver found the guard at this hidden 4 Villa hotel, nearby. When I entered the Villa they gave me, I basically couldn't believe it. Villa Kishi Kishi is a heaven. Everything about it expresses a unique blend of Balinese art, and EU influenced elegance. The room is spacious, bed is made for love, bath is mainly marble with enclosed outdoor open-air shower, plus a private jacuzzi within the wall of your Villa's quarters... add in a full-size communal swimming pool and open-air dining room, with a free breakfast of fresh squeezed watermelon juice, plus fresh papaya, mango, and banana pancakes, and life is beyond good. It's ridiculously amazing!!! I arranged with the really friendly owner to have a driver take me to nearby Keramas to surf a couple of times a day (about a mile's drive), so basically this was the best vacation of my life. Surf was 5 to 12' almost the entire time. If you stay longer, they might work out a better price for you, if ur nice? I give this 6 stars. If i ever get married, I will honeymoon here, and it will be the most romantic experience in the history of the world. :-)

Room Tip: I stayed in Villa 14.... It was perfect. They are all virtually the same.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miksurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This is our favorite hotel in Bali. It is a perfect retreat with traditional balinese atmosphere. Our room is stylish, spatial, clean, and equipped with comfy furnitures, jacuzzi and big bathtub. We luckily saw a wild flying lizard in the garden as well.

Some cons: no shampoo in the toilet, no hair dryer and inadequate electric sockets.

The resort requires 40 minutes drive from Denpasar; however, this may not be a con as it is located on the way to most attractions up north.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toa_Apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joao S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gianyar
1.5 mi away
Bali Diamond Villas
Bali Diamond Villas
#2 of 3 in Keramas
56 reviews
3.0 mi away
Rumah Luwih Beach Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Floating Leaf Eco-Luxury Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
1.0 mi away
The Royal Purnama Art Suites & Villas
0.5 mi away
Saba Garden Villa
Saba Garden Villa
#10 of 56 in Gianyar
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kishi Kishi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kishi Kishi

Address: Jalan Pantai Saba | Saba, 80581, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gianyar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Gianyar
Price Range: £37 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Kishi Kishi 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kishi-Kishi is definitely an epitome of peace and serenity. Set amidst the rice fields and coconut grove, in a secluded property halfway between the artisan village of Ubud and the quite peaceful area of Sanur, Villa Kishi-Kishi offers not just tranquil atmosphere but also easy access to tourism facilities and attractions in Sanur and Ubud area. Villa Kishi-Kishi is a complex of 4 one-bedroom villa that is designed in Balinese traditional compound style with charming garden view. Villa Kishi-Kishi as its name suggest, Kishi-kishi is a Balinese word for whisper, strives to provide a quiet and peaceful sanctuary for honeymooner or couple who long for a "time out" from the hustle bustle of daily life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Kishi Kishi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kishi Kishi Bali/Gianyar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing