We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utopia!”
Review of Anapuri Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anapuri Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have just finished a one week stay at the four bedroom Puri Awani Villa with 6 adults and four children. And it was with some sadness that we had to leave. It was a truly wonderful week and the relaxed, rejuvenating holiday we had hoped for was most certainly delivered, at the highest level of quality, service and style. The set-up of the Anapuri Villas is truly incredible. Stepping through the doorway of the stone wall that forms the entrance to the villas for the first time, we were immediately transported to a place of utmost tranquility - from the soft trickle of water in the split level courtyard bounded by pools of darting Japanese carp, up the stone stairs, to reveal the beautiful infinity pool and beyond that, the gorgeous expanse of volcanic black sand beach and crashing waves; the setting for puri awani is nothing short of magical. The bedrooms were impeccable, and equipped with mammoth baths carved from boulders. Each had its own day bed and views of bowing palm trees and that spectacular sea. The food was sumptuous, cooked fresh on request by our own personal chef and staff , with a choice from a very extensive menu of both Indonesian and European cuisine. Saka, Dodi and his staff cannot be praised highly enough for their attention to detail and care in making our stay as comfortable as possible. So friendly, and so great with our kids too! We had a wonderful driver, Kerta, included in our stay, available for ten hours each day ( a welcome service and quite necessary given the distance of the villas from major tourist areas). The in-house spa and massage service was excellent. Our stay at Anapuri villas far exceeded expectation- thank you to all the staff for making our stay so exquisite and memorable. After staying at Anapuri, our future holidays have big shoes to fill!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MorPang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We had a wedding follow by family vacation at Anapuris Villas in early June.
We booked 3 villas for family Ana friends and stay for Graeme and Shoko Greenaway week.
Service was superb, villas are just so beautiful and all the guest said it was the best wedding they ever attended!
After the wedding we continued to have lovely family vacation.
We will definitely coming back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GraemeShoko G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My family and I stayed at Puri Saanti villa for 2 nights last June and it was really amazing. This beautifully designed villa with it's smiling and well trained staff exceeded our expectations. The infinity pool overlooking the ocean was all what we were looking for so we relaxed and enjoyed every second. The food was excellent.
The media room was a saver it kept my two children entertained and the villa manager managed a babysitter for our baby girl,she was very friendly and caring lady,therefor, It was like a second honeymoon everything starting with the view and the sound of the waves ,luxurious service and food to the great massages my husband and I enjoyed (we were lucky to have an a mild electrical essue causing no lights at our master bedroom for just a half an hour solved by the villa manager and we woke up next day with a visit of Sakar -the operational manage, apologizing and offering us a complementary massage :) )

Thank you Sakar and your staff who made this stay forgettable.

Room Tip: we stayed at Puri Saanti a three bedroom villa and Sakar gives us a tour four all anapuri villa and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaramAlharbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at Anapuri for several days and occupied all the villas for our pre-wedding celebration.

I had organized for about 35 pax to stay at this beautiful resort and I must say ALL guest absolutely LOVED it. We still rave about the service, the venue, the food and the wonderful experience we had at Anapuri

The service was exceptional.. all staff we sooooo friendly and helpful. They were professional, prompt and ever so polite. We got to know the staff over the several days and felt close to Anapuri staff. They treated us like family throughout the whole stay.

The venue was way beyond our expectation. My husband and I had only seen pictures online and read reviews. We were a bit skeptical and afraid at first as we were essentially choosing a venue ALL our pre-wedding guest were staying at. We were pleasantly pleased by how beautiful this venue was and decided to do our pre-wedding shoot here too!

We held a welcome dinner and all staff helped set up a gorgeous setting on the grass beneath the stars. We had entertainment, food, music, decoration done for us and it was a party we would never forget. Saka and the staff really know how to entertain and please.

The rooms were GORGEOUS. My then fiancé (now husband) and I stayed at the master room in Salilia and LOVED it. Free wifi, beautiful ocean views to wake up to. Free breakfast every morning in our rooms. Simply unforgettable.

The food was amazing. We were worried that the food selection would not cater to all ages and family, friends. Anapuri kitchen were able to cook whatever we wanted. The selection on the menu was fantastic and we really got a taste of authentic Balinese food. I miss the now, thinking about it!

We really want to organize a family trip again at Anapuri. Saka the Operations Manager was professional, kind and so helpful. He managed the venue very well and all staff should be very proud of themselves.

We love Bali and the people and would highly recommend staying at Anapuri.

If you are thinking of a honeymoon, wedding, family holiday - I would recommend Anapuri. Definitely value for money and worth every cent!

With love,
Thu & Richard

P.S Hello to the team!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thu_lam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Anapuri Villas are the perfect destination for a great holiday, not only because of the sheer indulgence of the surroundings or the amazing restaurant quality food but because of the top notch service. From the minute you arrive you are treated like royalty and nothing is too hard for these wonderful staff members. They do their absolute best to cater for anything and everything that you desire. At Anapuri you really feel like they want to look after you and they do it so well. Saka and his team are hugely professional but at the same time are genuinely friendly and make you feel welcome. When booking accommodation online the biggest risk is choosing from a picture or description and then arriving to the complete opposite, with Anapuri what you get is far more than what you see, it is truly amazing. I have to say though that my favourite part of my stay is always the service. I have stayed at Puri Awani and Puri Salila both are amazing and suited to different group sizes. Kerrie McKean Brisbane, Australia (Happy to answer PM's on FB in regard to this Villa)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerrieMcKean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

What an amazing place to stay and just chill with family and friends. There is something for everyone. Want to just relax by the pool - easy. Need games to keep you entertained - the games room is perfect. Watch a movie in the theater room - done! Listen to awesome music, Spa, salon, gym, you need it, its there. No tripping over each other. No need to leave ever! Food selection and drink list- amazing. Service - sincere and warm.
Would highly recommend this place for any families or groups of friends who want the whole place and celebrate just being together or a special occasion.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 284melc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were lucky enough to spend a whole week with 21 family members - 6 families, 3 generations - in these beautiful villas! I am a huge fan of Bali! We go often and we have stayed in many areas far away from the crowds of seminyak. The stand out for me at Anapuri Villas apart from the spaciousness and attention to detail of the property itself was the incredible staff! They were so professional, friendly and accommodating. They really topped off the whole experience. No request was ever too hard, they really went out of their way to make our stay perfect! The chefs produced amazing meals night after night, even when we wanted to venture off the menu. I can't recommend this place highly enough, especially for larger groups. The villas are a little isolated but with brand new air conditioned vans always stocked with cold water even seminyak was an easy 40-50 minute ride. Sanur is only about 15 minutes and was enough for me to get my shopping/spa/restaurant fix but it's very easy to while away your time here without going anywhere! A huge thank you to Novan, Agus, Tresna, Dodi and all the staff for making our holiday one that none of us will forget! Great surf break out front too so the boys were happy!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoodtimesGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gianyar
4.6 mi away
Rumah Luwih Beach Resort and Spa
5 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#3 of 79 in Sanur
446 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 mi away
The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas
0.7 mi away
The Royal Purnama Art Suites & Villas
15.8 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anapuri Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anapuri Villas

Address: Banjar Pabean | Ketewel, 80582, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gianyar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Gianyar
Price Range: £244 - £647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anapuri Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best luxury beachfront villas in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anapuri Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anapuri Villas Bali/Gianyar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing