We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strong Cappuuccino, amazing flavour”

Anomali Coffee Ubud
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Gianyar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Strong Cappuuccino, amazing flavour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I haven't had this kind of amazing cappuccino ever. There's something about it. I feel it was little over priced than usual but it's ok to spend some pennies here and there when you are on a trip. I like the posters with different kind of coffees and explanations. Ambiance was rusty and cool at the same time- it (Ambiance) was kind of alright for me. But I think, backpackers from west may like it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DamanRawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    131
    41
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
148 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town : Ubud”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Here the coffee is prepared with 'LOVE'. An excellent service, sometimes a little bit slowly, but that's due to the fact they put so much energy and care in making your coffee. Coffee is very tasteful and smells delicious. It's a good place with nice music and really very good staff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivonicolay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good coffee, great ambience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Love the ambience. Good coffee, slightly pricey comparatively at about 44k IDR for a flat white. Decent wifi and their opened til about midnight.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Ubud bar none”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

The service can be a little slow at times, but seriously you are in Ubud, what is the rush?
The end product is definitely worth waiting for, delicious coffee everytime

And we tried quite a few other places just to make sure

Dewa & Ryan Son are also worth meeting

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Coffee (Kopi-O in Singaporean context!)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The fragrance of coffee drew my partner and I into this little cafe. I had the Java Coffee, it was not tart and extremely fragrant. A regular cup of Java Coffee costs 29,000 rupiah which amounts to approximately S$3.40, a very reasonable amount for a good cup of coffee.

My partner had the iced green tea latte and we both found it way too sweet for our liking. It was our oversight that we did not ask for less sugar, so I'd advise travellers to ask for less sugar if you do not like your drinks to be overly sweet. They had a promotion, and we've got 2 free pancakes with an order of green tea latte. The pancakes were moist and fragrant. The pancakes were drizzled with some green tea syrup which goes well with the pancakes.

Overall, it's a great place to chill and have a cuppa while people watching.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jas_zhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anomali Coffee Ubud also viewed

 

Been to Anomali Coffee Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing