We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely property”
Review of Artini 3 Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Artini 3 Cottages
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Gianyar
Calgary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely property”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This place is beautiful and quiet...the pool is the highlight as it is located in a gorgeous garden with statues and pretty flowers/plants everywhere. From the room we had a view of the rice patties. The breakfast was decent and the room was large and comfortable, albeit a bit dated. The bathroom was slightly old but clean enough for us...but then again we had just come from a cramped and overpriced hostel in Hong Kong so this place was a breath of fresh air. I don't understand the reviews about the 'pushy' staff. They were friendly and offered us a tour one time but after we said we weren't interested they did not approach again about this. I would stay here again if I came to Ubud as I found the price to be reasonable...considering we drove around to about 5 places who all wanted to charge over 100$ US per night!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niffer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    53
    22
    14
    8
See reviews for
23
67
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed at his hotel for three nights. The rooms were ok, a bit pricey for the lack of cleanliness. The staff was very pushy when trying to sell the day trips, harrassing us every morning during breakfast when we were barely woken up. One even filled out our tickets before we ever said we would do the trip. I find we are constantly sollicited in Bali, the last thing I need is for my hotel staff to try to sell me things also, We did do one day trip the staff was very adamant about, a day-long bike ride, a waste of a day because we basically sprint downhill so fast we can't see anything and can't stop since the guide seemed in a rush to get it over with. On the last day we went for last visit in the morning and told the staff not to clean out our room as we wanted to check out only after we came back. Of course we no longer had access to our room when we did come. Conclusion, don't stay at this hotel, the service is pushy and horrible

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I really loved this place and was surprised when I saw some of the negative comments on TA. The hotel is beautifully set in a somewhat mysterious garden with all those mossy Balinese sculptures. It has a spotless swimming pool (very pleasurable to cool down during afternoon siesta) set among coconut palms. The rooms are neat and clean ( ok - the bathroom has seen better times but it was clean and that is enough for me). The staff is extraordinarily nice and helpful, happy to chat with the guests. They signed us up for a cycling trip and we also rented a motobike from them. Breakfast pancakes were delicious ( but there are more options to choose from).
The hotels is within 10 min walking distance from monkey forest so not far at all. We paid for air con room 65.000 rph per night which is very good value for money. I can certainly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaBananaPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I regret not listening to other people's advice. It is dirty & smelly. The toilet is so smelly, I don't even want to spend 1 more min in. But the outdoor looks ok.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doraemon5233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

i would give it 0 star. just not worth staying and giving them another dime. Service was bad right from the beginning. Forgot our reservation when we reached. Rooms were old and toilets stink.( i can't stand this the most) I guess it not a matter of poor maintenance, It's a total ZERO maintenance. 3rd time in Bali and 1st time ive been to a place with such bad services.
Shifted out the follow day, and as i was shifting out, it was raining, so we requested for an umbrella. UNBELIEVABLE!! The DON'T even have umbrellas for guests. And when the staff saw us carrying out stuff out, they don't bother to assist us.

And when they serve breakfast, they made a mistake on the order and blame us for not ordering properly. PLEASE learn some manners, Artini staffs

NEVER will i step foot there ever again.
For those who still plan to visit this hell hole, please bring along umbrellas and mosquito repellent, and go with a trained arm, coz don't expect them to carry your luggage up and down the few flights of stairs.

Room Tip: which rooms are better? better choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joetan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This hotel is a bit of a mixed bag: garden is beautiful but the rooms are very basic (out dated), especially the bathroom.
Garden, including swimming pool, is really nice! The staff is also really friendly and gave some good advice. We paid 400.000 a night for a room w/ fan (no aircon).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maarten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The buildings are beautiful, very nice carved wooden doors and a magnificent garden. The rooms are pretty in an Asian way. The bathrooms could do with some maintenance, and some updating. There is mould and other sorts of wear and tear.
But the rooms were definitely not 'very dirty' as someone said, no, the staff cleaned the rooms with care. When we arrived, we found the sheets to be not clean enough, and very thin, you could see the matras through them. We complained about this and promptly the friendly staff put thick, clean, fine smelling sheets and pillowcases on our beds.
The garden is lovely, beautiful flowers and very well maintained, a nice pool and a very pretty view of the rice paddies. We thought the hotel was not too expensive at all. 40 euros for a room with 3 people including breakfast for everyone.
We had a very good dinner at restaurant The Pond nearby, you get a discount when you stay at Artini.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davida12H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gianyar
0.1 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#18 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#47 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#51 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
1.4 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#26 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
The Evitel Resort Ubud
#108 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artini 3 Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artini 3 Cottages

Property: Artini 3 Cottages
Address: Jl. Raya Tanggayuda, 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gianyar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Gianyar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Artini 3 Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent and truly comfortable accomodation combining the natural beauty, culture, and arts of bali. located in ubud village, just 45 minutes from ngurah rai international airport. all 16 rooms have been designed in traditional balinese architecture with facilities: private balcony, private bath room, hot & cold shower, in-rooms safety box. the hotel facilities : free shuttle bus around ubud area, restaurant, swimming pool, 24 hours doctor on duty, fax & idd telephone system, laundry service, 24 hours officer staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artini 3 Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artini 3 Cottages Hotel Gianyar
Artini 3 Hotel
Artini 3 Cottages Bali/Gianyar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing