We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, clean, quiet, affordable”
Review of Artini 3 Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Artini 3 Cottages
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Gianyar
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, clean, quiet, affordable”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I can see many arbitrary complaints about this place, but if you go there expecting the Ritz Carlton on a shoestring budget you are going to be disappointed. The hotel adequately provided what we expected for the price - the staff were friendly but not invasive, the rooms were spacious and very clean, and the setting was peaceful and quiet, even though the hotel was right near the city. Definitely would stay there again. We paid about AU$60 for the night, which included a basic breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    54
    22
    14
    8
See reviews for
23
67
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
172 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

not the greatest but is affordable and staff is great, remember this is bali.
this is not your 3 or 4 star hotel chain but a local run family business. owners once you get to know them and staff are very helpful . rooms are basic and bathrooms need upgrading.
staff will help you with anything once you get over and understand Balinese culture and respect their traidtions. we hold our annual summer camp there with no issues. good location, you can walk around this part of Ubud, near monkey forest and the palace.

Room Tip: higher floors are better along with the AC rooms. god view on the higer floors of the rice fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bern C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This hotel is situated in the south of Ubud but still in city (with motorcycles it was perfect). The garden and the view is beautiful : nice swimming pool next to rice field. The rooms are ok, but the bathroom quite old (no curtain for example in the bath). Service is average, not more. We paid 450 K per night.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexisscheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Hotel must have had a glorious past, the location and buildings look good- unfortunately its in desperate need of renovations- the rooms but notably the bathrooms are at the end of their life-span, the sheets are ripped- the pool was lovely but you cut your feet on the broken tiles, the staff and service is desperate, a grumpy staff in shabby uniforms with holes, the receptionist and his staff gambling all day and night at the entrance of the hotel not paying the least bit attention to the customers, an obvious lack of management- food, and notably breakfast consists of stale and fungus invaded bread, omelettes with baked ants and a infected coffee or tea provoking instant digestive troubles!

Room Tip: Rent a driver(but not from the hotel he will be three times more expensive) and shop elsewhere, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ino_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I was quoted rp 500,000 three times prior to checking in. My wife was there and can confirm this. We requested to stay for two nights. The person we talked to asked us to pay the night before leaving. When it came time to pay, the same person upped the price to rp 600,000. I wish that I wrote down the person's name. It was flat out stealing.

Having said that, the property is beautiful. The room we were in was clean and very artistic. If it had not been for the little stunt on the rate change, this would have easily receive at least a 4 rating from me. They did not make up the room from day to day, but they did ask us if we would like to have it made up....kind of cheesy in my opinion.

Room Tip: pay before you stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highvelcty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights Sept 12. It is a beautiful setting and the pool is nice but that's where the "nice ends" The toilet was loose from the floor and the drain was very, very smelly. Nearly made me sick in the morning. Room not clean, sheets to fit double not queen and the staff. So very lazy. We asked for a thermos of T, the thermos was totally coated in tannin and all rusty. They cost A$2.50 to replace. Hard to get anyone to carry my suitcase out when we left. Very overpriced.
Sorry we didn't check Trip Advisor before we moved to here for our last 4 nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This place is beautiful and quiet...the pool is the highlight as it is located in a gorgeous garden with statues and pretty flowers/plants everywhere. From the room we had a view of the rice patties. The breakfast was decent and the room was large and comfortable, albeit a bit dated. The bathroom was slightly old but clean enough for us...but then again we had just come from a cramped and overpriced hostel in Hong Kong so this place was a breath of fresh air. I don't understand the reviews about the 'pushy' staff. They were friendly and offered us a tour one time but after we said we weren't interested they did not approach again about this. I would stay here again if I came to Ubud as I found the price to be reasonable...considering we drove around to about 5 places who all wanted to charge over 100$ US per night!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niffer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gianyar
0.2 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 198 in Ubud
1,864 reviews
0.7 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.1 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#18 of 198 in Ubud
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.2 mi away
Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 198 in Ubud
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artini 3 Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artini 3 Cottages

Property: Artini 3 Cottages
Address: Jl. Raya Tanggayuda, 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gianyar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Gianyar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Artini 3 Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent and truly comfortable accomodation combining the natural beauty, culture, and arts of bali. located in ubud village, just 45 minutes from ngurah rai international airport. all 16 rooms have been designed in traditional balinese architecture with facilities: private balcony, private bath room, hot & cold shower, in-rooms safety box. the hotel facilities : free shuttle bus around ubud area, restaurant, swimming pool, 24 hours doctor on duty, fax & idd telephone system, laundry service, 24 hours officer staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Artini 3 Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artini 3 Cottages Hotel Gianyar
Artini 3 Hotel
Artini 3 Cottages Bali/Gianyar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing