We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, free shuttle bus, ok room”
Review of Artini 3 Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Artini 3 Cottages
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Gianyar
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location, free shuttle bus, ok room”
Reviewed 1 November 2010

We stayed here 3 nights to visit UBUD. It is located near the center of Ubud, in the rice fields with a nice vieuw. There is a free shuttle bus to bring you arounf Ubud. The staff is quite friendly. The remarks that we had: we asked to to laundry, which was delivered much later than expected, the driver tried to sell as an overexpensive spa, we had some noise from the television of the room above. That are all small remarks; the main remark is that the bathroom was heavily outdated and not very clean. It was ok, and we enjoyed our stay, but I guess there is better value to be found.

When in Ubud; do take the bycicle tour with ECO, that was magnificent!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marijn-and-Stephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    54
    22
    14
    8
See reviews for
23
67
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ninove, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

A very nice small hotel in the middle of the rice fields in Ubud. All rooms have a nice view of the surrounding nature. Rooms are spacious, perhaps lacking a bit of atmosphere. Very quiet, nice pool, nice architecture. Very helpfull staff - they can arrange anything you want! Breakfast: very tastefull bananapancakes... heavenly!
Stayed here for 4 days and would stay here again without a doubt!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilse V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2009

Very friendly staff. Rooms are OK but a little old and it is not that clean. Everything is a little old, not well maintained. Will not return there.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duster37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2009

We liked Artini 3 so much last year that we came back and stayed there again this year. Staff and service are excellent, the room is quite clean, but the toilet needs to be cleaned properly. We love the pool and the establishment's layout. The landscaping was neat and makes the whole place looks organized and well taken care of. Breakfast in-house is basic and simple, but good enough to get you going for the day. The Bali Ratu Spa within the establishment looks very exclusive and alluring, but for a min USD60 price, we rather step out and walk to the numerous wonderful (and cheaper!) spas in Ubud. My personal fav is Nur Salon. The staff are mostly extremely helpful,;five-stars to them!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AwesomeBlossome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2009

We stayed for 2 nights so as to save our budget during 3-5 May, 2009.

Product: Good location, close to town, easy access to restaurants, and shops. There is hotel's spa on the way you enter their gate. Price is not cheap, if you want to onlyr relax , this spa is good for you. But the service maybe not as you expect . I've been to many spas in Thailand, and honestly, I think the course that I spent ( 80 USD) can not compare with those in Thailand.

The room we stayed is Deluxe Aircon. 50USD , cheap but wait, the room is quite gloomy and dark at night. And we felt like there is no sunlight shining through our room, which makes it humid and kinda wet. At night we slept, I felt very uncomfortable with the too soft mattress that I got a backache in the morning. I felt that there were bed bugs , that made me itchy , and couldn't have a sound sleep. My wife also said so.

The toilet ,was old and look dirty . They don't have any window , so light can not come in, and it 's wet .I can tolerate for the bed but I dislike their toilet the most . However we decided to stay for 2 nights to save a budget for day tours.

The breakfast was great, we like Artini Pancake with hot coffee.
Staff was very friendly and helped us out with carrying baggages to our room , and also brought everything to our room upon our request.

Price: Cheap and good for long stay traveller, not focus on beautiful decoration. You can bargain alot. very negotiable room rate.

Place: Green but not so clean as I said. There are step to your room. Pool in the middle. lots of coconut tree, the small river is just behind the hotel which you can hear its noise all day all night. (for those who love silence, may feel annoyed ) Do not go to see that small river as it is not clean as you think.

Promotion: They can give you some discount on room and spa.

Overall: Good for low budget persons. But the room & toilet are not hygenic . So beware of that for your health. The things I like about this place is location, the hallway leading to hotel is adhered with Spa on the left hand side, and the small paddy fieds on the right which makes us feel more relaxing to stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enjoylife154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2008

This was a great hotel with fantastic staff. They were very friendly and so polite.
They do not have a fridge in the room but, they did offer the restaurant fridge so I could store my baby's food.
If you are looking for something fancy, this is not it. The hotel room was small and the bathroom was very smelly. And is not stroller friendly, it made it difficult for us to bring the stroller up and down the steps but then again Ubud is not really a baby friendly town.
We did enjoy our stay. Every morning you were faced with friendly staff who knew my son's name and would take him to see the bird while we ate our breakfast.

I would stay here again, once my son is a bit older and can walk the stairs...

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — smelly bathroom
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newmom2newplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2008

When we first came to this hotel, we were planning on spending just two or three days in the area. But we ended up spending a full week! Every morning, the staff would visit with us as we were having a delicious breakfast, and help us plan our day and evening, as well as giving us ideas for the next day. There was so much to do in the area, we discovered, that we could easily have spent a month there! The room we had gave a fantastic view of the rice fields as well as the lovely swimming pool. The downside was that it required walking down a lot of steps to the pool area, then up two full flights of stairs to get to the room. So, it helps to be quite physically fit to stay at this hotel! The room itself was spacious and clean and decorated with fresh flowers every day. There was even air-conditioning, which most hotels in this area in this price range don't seem to offer. They were having a bit of a bug problem when we were there, but the staff was very responsive when we called them. The pool is large and kept very clean and the setting - a lush jungle, a busy rice field and a flowing river just outside of the pool area, made for a fantastic view. Breakfast was made to order and was quite good with several options available, and served with good, strong, local Balinese coffee.

Staff there was really wonderful. Everyone was helpful and took hospitality to a new level! It felt more like a home-stay than an impersonal hotel - I can't say enough good things about the people working there. We were able to book shows through them, and enjoyed the free shuttle service in their clean van to and from the city center (on demand, not on a set schedule, which was nice and very well run). They also have a spa on-site and rent motorbikes at a reasonable rate to those interested. There is a very small library there for those needing books, though many of them were in French. We thought that Artini 3 offered very good value and will stay there next time we're in Ubud.

  • Liked — Great service, views from our balcony (get a room on the top floors!)
  • Disliked — It's a bit out of town, but the shuttle was always available to take us where we needed to go. Insects were a bit of a problem, too.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tumbleweeds023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gianyar
0.2 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#44 of 198 in Ubud
1,915 reviews
0.7 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#13 of 198 in Ubud
294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 198 in Ubud
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artini 3 Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artini 3 Cottages

Property: Artini 3 Cottages
Address: Jl. Raya Tanggayuda, 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gianyar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gianyar
#4 Spa Hotel in Gianyar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Artini 3 Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent and truly comfortable accomodation combining the natural beauty, culture, and arts of bali. located in ubud village, just 45 minutes from ngurah rai international airport. all 16 rooms have been designed in traditional balinese architecture with facilities: private balcony, private bath room, hot & cold shower, in-rooms safety box. the hotel facilities : free shuttle bus around ubud area, restaurant, swimming pool, 24 hours doctor on duty, fax & idd telephone system, laundry service, 24 hours officer staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artini 3 Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artini 3 Cottages Hotel Gianyar
Artini 3 Hotel
Artini 3 Cottages Bali/Gianyar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing