We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convinience n lovely Anahata Villa&Spa Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anahata Villas & Spa Resort
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Gianyar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2013

It's a lovely Villas which surrounding with the rice field n village
Especially if you sit at the coffee shop,where you can see n enjoying the scenery with a very special drink .It's a great place to relax ,so I .deffinetely recommended my friend to stay there if you go to Bali

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiesje t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

we would like to thank you for the whole Anahata Villa team for such a good time and personally experienced the warmth service of personnel and such great scenery . All of us fell such a refresh and relax from clean air and nature surrounded Will comeback for sure !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walid73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Great Villa with private plunge pool and private garden. Beautiful view from our balcony. The staff were very friendly and service was good. You must try Yoga & Meditation courses in Anahata. Love this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Great place to stay, we could enjoy the voice of the river in the villas and romatic private pool.
I will love to come back again. Surrounded the villas we could enjoy the rice field and to see the Balinese people in the village with their nature.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roze_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I and my big family already twice have gone to Anahata Villas Spa & Resort - Ubud, Not only me feel Anahata was a very special place but my lovely kids very very enjoy stayed in Anahata. Playing and swimming on river become a favorite and special adventure for us, clean air and fresh very strong felt in all area of Anahata, friendly staff always give sincere smile and greet while met, truly the beautiful place that tease us for took a lot of picture in every special moments. YES, Anahata has become a paradise in our hearts which always in longing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TjiaDjoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

booked for 2 nights for 3 bdr villa for my family of 6 including 2 children. the villa is old though averagely maintained. On our arrival the rooms were smells like old carpet, and they were hot. the rooms are all located either on the top floor or the bottom floor. the middle floor is dedicated for the living room. the stairs were narrow and steep and dangerous for children. in the morning as we had breakfast the egg had a fly in it scrambled along with the eggs. complete with its legs and wings. We moved out that very morning to another hotel. we asked for a transport to take us to the other hotel an they charged us another USD10 for it which after i complained they decided to waive it. Maybe its ok if you stay for a yoga workshop but as far as holiday goes esp with family its not the place to go.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank matdweller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed at Anahata for a week for our honeymoon. There may not be alot to do at the resort or immediate vicinity, but the location is stunning, the resort is beautiful and secluded and it was absolutely perfect for our honeymoon. Off the beaten track and romantic. We couldn’t have been happier.
The villa’s are grand and huge. Seem designed for 6 people comfortably (3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, perfect for groups or large families), so the two of us had more than enough space! Small private pool too. And small kitchen suitable for cooking.
Staff were friendly and went out of their way to please us and feed us anytime of the day or night. Massage, yoga and other services on call. Massage package was quite special. We felt really spoilt.
Tranquil restaurant overlooking rainforest, lovely pool, peaceful spa, secluded river at bottom of the resort. Lots of stairs to keep you fit. Breakfast gets boring after a few days, however after travelling another month in Java, breakfast is served almost the same everywhere you go. Anahata breakfast was one of the best compared to the other 10 or so hotels we stayed in across the country.
Shuttle service to Ubud was free and fine, and we found Ubud a nice relaxing town. No beach activities obviously, but nice to go overseas and not see 1000s of other Australian’s! (as you do in Kuta etc).
All in all, could not imagine a better place for our honeymoon. Beautiful place. Lovely staff. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stefanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gianyar
0.3 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 200 in Ubud
1,340 reviews
5.3 mi away
Puri Gangga Resort
Puri Gangga Resort
#39 of 200 in Ubud
624 reviews
1.4 mi away
Natura Resort and Spa
Natura Resort and Spa
#112 of 200 in Ubud
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Puri Sunia Resort
Puri Sunia Resort
#41 of 200 in Ubud
1,079 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rijasa Agung  - Bali Ubud Luxury Hotel Resort Villa
1.4 mi away
Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anahata Villas & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anahata Villas & Spa Resort

Address: Br. Umah Anyar-Tampak Siring, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gianyar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gianyar
#3 Spa Hotel in Gianyar
Price Range: £46 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anahata Villas & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ubud in the Bali Region, 5 km from Ubud Market, Anahata Villas and Spa Resort boasts an outdoor pool and views of the pool. Guests can enjoy the on-site bar. Free private parking is available on site. Each room has a TV and DVD player. Some units have a seating area to relax in after a busy day. You will find a kettle in the room. Every room is equipped with a private bathroom. For your comfort, you will find slippers and free toiletries. Anahata Villas Resort features free WiFi . There is free shuttle service at the property. Bike hire and car hire are available at this resort and the area is popular for cycling and hiking. Ubud Palace is 9 km from Anahata Villas and Spa Resort, while Elephant Cave is 5 km away. The nearest airport is Ngurah Rai International Airport, 32 km from Anahata Villas and Spa Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anahata Villas & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anahata Villas Hotel Gianyar
Anahata Villas And Spa Resort
Anahata Villas & Spa Resort Bali/Gianyar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing