We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

we stayed here for 5 nights it is very beautiful and the staff were so helpful
big thumbs up
We had one of the villas with a private pool we were impressed with the size and privacy just what we asked for
the food was excellent with a lot to choose from we had the BBQ in our room for 1 night and it was a great experience loved it

Room Tip: if you want privacy this place has it villas 15 / 16 are perfect there are a few steps but keeps y...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
There are newer reviews for Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great place for a family stay. We had one of the villas with a private pool and coming form Hong Kong to here, we were impressed with the size and privacy. We had a couple of hiccups with getting the villa we had reserved on agoda but not sure that is the problem with Gending Kedis. Strongly recommend to use the free shuttle s there are great things to see near by and you'll just need to calla the driver to come pick you up. We went with a 5 month old and had room service 5 times; it's adequate and the service was great. Overall, this is a great location and stay, and well managed; if you have any issues ask for the owner, the was terrific.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed at the 3 bedroom villa, rooms were big, bathrooms were huge with a bathtub and shower too.. the hotel felt homey and comfy.. Breakfast was equally great too.. However, If you'd like to get around Bali (ie. going to Seminyak, kuta, ubud, etc) the location is slightly far from these areas. If you're the type that likes to laze around the villa, then this place would be perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkoesnadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

For our 2 week honeymoon we stayed in 4 different hotels/villa ranging upto £600 per night! Gending was one of the cheapest villas we stayed in so when we first booked we were very hesitant about it. It was the first villa of our entire trip and we really did want it to be special! We we totally wrong about being hesitant. Our 3 night stay at Gending was the most beautiful stay throughout our honeymoon. The staff were so caring and nothing was a problem for them. They were always avaliable and smiling. The shuttle service was great and saved us bucks! The rooms very clean, massive and very comfortable. A lot of freebies were thrown at us during our stay from cakes, to mini massages to rose petals to breakfast in our villa etc. Gending was one of the most peaceful places and we would defiently go back. As we went along our journey's to various other hotels/villas nothing could match up to Gending, we missed the genuine staff and the lovely place along with the exceptional service. Best villa we have ever stayed at!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HelloT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We came a few days early and staff were very accommodating in organising our room.
We stayed or 4 nights and we not ready to leave. The staff were super efficient and very helpful. We were able to organise a later checkout due to a 1am flight and transport to airport was organised. A shuttle service is on call almost immediately - the service takes you to town and saves you walking or getting a taxi. We had our own private villa which was amazing. Upstairs kitchen, dining, tv + spare room & ensuite and downstairs pool, outdoor lounge area, large master bedroom with ensuite. We felt like we were the only guests for the duration of our stay. It was very quiet and peaceful and the grounds were well maintained. Arvo tea was brought to our room each afternoon which was a great surprise too. The gym is well equipped however we didnt use the facilities as we intended. The staff were very helpful in organising some of our daily activities to Uluwatu & surrounds. If you want a quiet and relaxing place to stay - this is your pick. Big thanks to all the staff who made our stay a good one. thank you.

Room Tip: Prunia 2 Ask for an upgrade to villa if available. Its a large villa suitable for family however w...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrippedUp2Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

What I liked best was sitting in the villa by the beautiful pool, listening to the sound of lizards and birds, it was real orchestra of the nature. All the food in GK was good too, in fact, few of the best I've try in the world. The people working there are genuinely friendly. Wish I had spent more time there. Will visit again with friends and family. Can't wait to introduce them this wonderful villa!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The staff at Gending Kedis were very tentative and helpful. My Wife and I were on our honeymoon and wanted a private secluded villa, however when we got there we were towards the front in a nice villa oriented more for a family. So we requested a more private villa and the next day the staff gladly switched us to Villa 16 for the next 7 nights of our stay. It was an amazing room way in the back of the complex. The room had an amazing pool dropping off to the forest in the back and the bed was very comfortable and had sliding doors that would open to a view of the pool. We loved spending every morning by the pool waiting for the sun to come overhead and heat the fresh water infinity pool.

It was a beautiful walk up stone stairs and through gardens from the villa to the front for daily breakfast which was in itself fantastic. There was a large menu with many options of delicious fresh food. We loved having freshly juiced drinks and fresh made bread every morning. The wait staff were excellent and made sure you were taken care of and well fed, especially Putu.

Gending Kedis staff helped us get around in their private vans to and from the Jimbaran area. They would also call you a cab to get further out and see some beaches and shop. We took a tour through hotel to go and see the Cliff temple, Uluwatu, and also see some lesser known beaches along the way. It was a great way to see some cultural sights, while also seeing some sweet beaches that you would not have normally gone to. Very informative and fun half day.

Allover we had an amazing stay at the Gending Kedis and would highly recommend anyone to stay here over the larger resorts if they are looking for a more unique experience. The larger resorts are fun to visit and eat at, but in the end you are always excited to come back to the tranquility of the Gending Kedis.

Room Tip: Rooms Further back in the complex are more secluded, Villa 16 was excellent for couples, especially...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Owen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
1.7 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#5 of 57 in Jimbaran
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
1.2 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
3,671 reviews
1.1 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate

Address: Jalan Karang Mas Sejahtera | 100y, Jimbaran 80362, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: £108 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gending Kedis at Jimbaran Bay is a collection of 1, 2, 3 and 4-bedroom luxury villas each with its own private pool villa. The resort is located within 15 minutes from the Bali airport and just 2 minutes drive to the white sands of Jimbaran beach.The resort has full services and amenities including the Alcedo Restaurant and bar lounge, room service and 2 function rooms. The Malkoha Spa offers a full range of body treatments and the Rudy Hadisuwarno Salon offers hair styling for ladies and gents. A fully equipped spacious gym and a 22 meter swimming pool complete the facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Hotel Jimbaran
Gending Kedis Villas And Spa Estate
Gending Kedis Hotel Estate
Gending Kedis Resort Estate
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing