We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Escape from the crowds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Escape from the crowds”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We were a family of 5 staying in 3 bed pool villa. There was plenty of room and the villas are well appointed and serviced daily. Jimbaran is a great escape from the crowds of Seminyak etc and the shuttle service provided by the villas is really handy. Short taxi rides to all the great spots in the south like Finns beach club, The Rock Bar and Single Fin Cafe.
The staff are extremely attentive and very friendly. only negatives would be the turning off of aircon by staff when they service the villas, the locking of bedroom doors by staff - only 1 key provided and there can be 6 doors to unlock to open up the villa each time you go in and out. I also found it strange that only 2 pool towels provided in a 3 bed pool villa., we had to go up to the main pool everyday to get the extra towels, these are just annoyances and do no way deter me from highly recommending this resort. You must go to sundara at 4 seasons for sunset, spectacular spot.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heidicat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    118
    34
    13
    7
See reviews for
127
225
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Very pleased with the service of the staff from check in to check out. Great breakfast. The villa was spacious with a beautiful view. The kids love the pool. Next time will definitely come back with friends and family. Thanks to the owner.

Room Tip: Munia villa has a great forest view, spacious rooms and a big pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Very luxury villas in the wild tropic mountain close to the sea at Gibaran bay.
Excellent service and hearty breakfast !
A unique experience !Many thanks to the staff and the owner !
When I return there will definitely stay !

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsikla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We spent 9 nights at this hotel and we very pleased with the accommodation and the facilities, which included a gym and a wide range of spa treatments. Our villa was extremely spacious and well equipped. A particular highlight was the BBQ served for our party of 4 in the privacy of the poolside to our villa. We found the staff invariably to be pleasant, helpful and courteous. We hope to return to the same location in 2014 and we will be recommending Gending Kedis to our friends.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AliGloucestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed a week here in November 2010(after the wedding in Jakarta - see other review). This hotel was the last one we stayed at in Bali. The one before this was one, was a lodge in the a very remote village where people washed themselves and their clothes in a flood. Hence it was pretty surreal to end up at the Gending Kedis Villas afterwards. The "Villa for 2" consists of two floors with the kitchen and living room on the second floor and the bed room, bath room and private pool on the ground floor. You have a butler at your service and the girls at the reception try to do anything to make your life perfect. Perfect you would think. It leaves however a sour taste in your mouth because you know that most of these people are earning a few dollars a day or less. Of course we are providing work for them but we are also using valuable resources which locals probably cannot afford anymore.
Now to the downsides of the hotel. When we stood at the balcony, we looked down at some sort of waste dump. I dont know if it was the one from the hotel or from another hotel. It was however not an unusual sight in Bali. Makes you wonder why they dont treasure what we have lost ages ago...
Secondly, the hotel is being fumigated every other day. They do it to kill the bugs but the smell afterwards is very disturbing. Makes you wonder what kind of pesticide they are using and why the whole hotel needs to be fumigated.
Thirdly, the paths from the villa to the restaurant/exit are very slippery because it is so moist on the premises.
And lastly, the prices for room service/ironing/spa treatments are comparable to the prices you pay in 5 star hotels in western Europe. I hope (but doubt) that the employees get their fair share from it.

Room Tip: Depends on the size of your group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bjorn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Had a chance to stay in Villa Nuri, #21, what a great location on the edge of the rain forest, absolute privacy and serenity. Lots of space and everything you need for a getaway, this place is great. Total value for money and warm friendly staff. I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thephuketinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

we stayed here for 5 nights it is very beautiful and the staff were so helpful
big thumbs up
We had one of the villas with a private pool we were impressed with the size and privacy just what we asked for
the food was excellent with a lot to choose from we had the BBQ in our room for 1 night and it was a great experience loved it

Room Tip: if you want privacy this place has it villas 15 / 16 are perfect there are a few steps but keeps y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.9 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
1.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 55 in Jimbaran
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
1.2 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 55 in Jimbaran
3,397 reviews
1.1 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate

Property: Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate
Address: Jalan Karang Mas Sejahtera | 100Y, Jimbaran 80362, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#12 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gending Kedis at Jimbaran Bay is a collection of 1, 2, 3 and 4-bedroom luxury villas each with its own private pool villa. The resort is located within 15 minutes from the Bali airport and just 2 minutes drive to the white sands of Jimbaran beach.The resort has full services and amenities including the Alcedo Restaurant and bar lounge, room service and 2 function rooms. The Malkoha Spa offers a full range of body treatments and the Rudy Hadisuwarno Salon offers hair styling for ladies and gents. A fully equipped spacious gym and a 22 meter swimming pool complete the facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Hotel Jimbaran
Gending Kedis Villas And Spa Estate
Gending Kedis Hotel Estate
Gending Kedis Resort Estate
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing