We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Bali Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Bali Holiday”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This was our first trip to Bali and we chose Gending Kedis because of the extra space it provided. When we arrived we were totally amazed at the size of our 1 bedroom villa. The private swimming pool was a huge bonus along with a good sized pool deck. It really felt like home.
The staff are so friendly and ready to help at any hour of the day. The food at the hotel's restaurant was reasonably good and well priced. The gym was well equiped and in very good condition.
The hotel provides a shuttle service to Jimbaran Bay. You may want to have lunch or dinner at the Four Seasons Hotel in Jimbaran Bay ... food is great :)
Overall I would recommend staying at Gending Kedis. I will definitely be coming back on my next trip.
PS: when catching a taxi in Bali, always make sure they have a meter otherwise the driver's will double the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miss_Lou14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    119
    34
    13
    8
See reviews for
127
226
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

If you wish to avoid the big hotels in Jimbaran, this is a very good option. Location is close to most things in the area, and they provide complimentary transport.

The Villas are of a high quality and very spacious. The outdoor area with pool, doesn't have a great outlook, but is private and tranquil.

It would be a nice place to stay for a short period, but I wouldn't spend an entire holiday here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyBestever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibsa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

in general, a very comfortable place with lots and lots of space. More impotantly, the price was very reasonable. We stayed for 6 nights (still in the hotel as I a write). The staff were very warm in welcoming us.
I will put some of the positive surprices first
-We booked a one bid room villa but got upgraded on arrival
-Unlike usual hotels, you can get your breakfast in the room without extra charge (hopefully nothing changes upon checking out :-)
- Very responsive anytime during the day, you feel as if you are the only customer
- We were not mentally prepared to see lizards in the villa. However, this was the very first thing we saw. My wife reacted very negatively and asked to change the villa. The hotel was fully booked but upon availabilty we moved to one bedroom villa which was even more spacious than the two bedroom villa (more surprising). We continued to see lizards and other stuff but we came to know the same will be found anywhere.
- They care about your requests and willing to take extra effort. I wanted to rent a stroller for my two years old son, but they didn't know the right place, I asked them to search the net and they found and contacted BaliBaby.com and arranged for everything.

on the things that require some improvements
- not the best furnuture or toilet material you would like. if you are expecting the usual 5 stars hotel finishing, you might get little disappointed
- although the space is huge, the structure of the villa my not allow you to fully use it. In our two bedroom, the living room was wasted as you cannot comfortably set and watch the TV. On the one bedroom, it would have been better if the kitchen was upstairs along with the living room because having it downstairs and open increases the chances of animals and bugs geting into the food plus it is inconvenience to go up and down everytime you want somethig from the kitchen.

I would recommend this hotel for new couples without any kids or for large families or group of friends traveling together

Room Tip: ask in details about the structure of the villa you want to rent as they differ alot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Memo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at Gending Kedis for 6 nights and we had an amazing time.
We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom villa on arrival and were totally impressed. The villa had a huge living area with view over the pool, the master bedroom had a beautiful bed and a very big outdoor bathroom. The second bedroom, located downstairs was also spacious and with direct access to the pool area.
The pool in the villa was the highlight of the villa. We couldn't believe this was a private pool because of its size: gigantic! We used the hotel pool as well but mostly sticked to the one in our villa.
We had breakfast everyday and it was delicious (I recommend the egg pizza, couldn't get enough of it). Fresh juice, balinese coffee, fruits, pancakes, etc… Lots of options to choose from.
The food was generally good although on 2 occasions the dishes they brought did not correspond to the description in the menu. However, it was generally good and also surprisingly cheap for such a hotel.
The service was fantastic! We felt very much welcome and the staff were very attentive to our needs, always genuinely smiling and checking on us. They were also helpful with suggestions of places to visit, eat, etc...
On the minus side, we did the "wedding photoshoot" where we got dressed up and made up. Although that part was nice and professional, the photoshoot was very amateur and the photographer didn't seem to even know where to take photos or how to make us pose. The camera even had a low battery after 10 minutes! Considering it was not cheap, it was a disappointment.
Apart from that, I would definitely love to go back and bring more friends and family with me!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marco795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at Gending Kedis for a night in January 2014 and, while brief, had a very enjoyable and relaxing visit.

The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable, the private pool a great addition for late night swims, and the rest of the grounds a stunning and well groomed tropical paradise.

In addition, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the onsite restaurant a great place for breakfast.

I would recommend for anyone looking to get away and relax for a few days without spending a fortune, and would not hesitate to go back.

Thanks to the staff for making our stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: The two room private pool villa would be perfect for friends or a family looking to get away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron7911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We were a family of 5 staying in 3 bed pool villa. There was plenty of room and the villas are well appointed and serviced daily. Jimbaran is a great escape from the crowds of Seminyak etc and the shuttle service provided by the villas is really handy. Short taxi rides to all the great spots in the south like Finns beach club, The Rock Bar and Single Fin Cafe.
The staff are extremely attentive and very friendly. only negatives would be the turning off of aircon by staff when they service the villas, the locking of bedroom doors by staff - only 1 key provided and there can be 6 doors to unlock to open up the villa each time you go in and out. I also found it strange that only 2 pool towels provided in a 3 bed pool villa., we had to go up to the main pool everyday to get the extra towels, these are just annoyances and do no way deter me from highly recommending this resort. You must go to sundara at 4 seasons for sunset, spectacular spot.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heidicat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Very pleased with the service of the staff from check in to check out. Great breakfast. The villa was spacious with a beautiful view. The kids love the pool. Next time will definitely come back with friends and family. Thanks to the owner.

Room Tip: Munia villa has a great forest view, spacious rooms and a big pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.9 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,442 reviews
1.1 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
1.7 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate

Property: Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate
Address: Jalan Karang Mas Sejahtera | 100Y, Jimbaran 80362, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#16 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gending Kedis at Jimbaran Bay is a collection of 1, 2, 3 and 4-bedroom luxury villas each with its own private pool villa. The resort is located within 15 minutes from the Bali airport and just 2 minutes drive to the white sands of Jimbaran beach.The resort has full services and amenities including the Alcedo Restaurant and bar lounge, room service and 2 function rooms. The Malkoha Spa offers a full range of body treatments and the Rudy Hadisuwarno Salon offers hair styling for ladies and gents. A fully equipped spacious gym and a 22 meter swimming pool complete the facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gending Kedis Villas And Spa Estate
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Hotel Jimbaran
Gending Kedis Hotel Estate
Gending Kedis Resort Estate
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing