We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous experience! Great romantic place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed in a 3-bedroom villa. The quality of accomodations was excellent - nice layout, furniture, beds, pool. We did not want to go out, so comfortable and luxurious we felt. In fact, last night we ordered cook out barbecue at the villa and chef did a great job, accomodating all our requests. It was the most romantic dinner 4 of us had ever had. Service at the villa was prompt and wonderful, which cannot be said for hotel's restaurant. But then you are in Indonesia, where nobody is in a hurry. It was the best3 days! Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiliyaIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Last week i spent an amazing 3 days at Gending Kedis Villas in Jimbaran Bali.
The Property , Landscaping and Villas are truly magnificent,.
Service was professional at all levels. Friendly well trained staff took care of our every need without ever intruding.
Lovely dining room with fresh well prepared meals at surprisingly low prices.
I had an opportunity to meet the Chef From Morroco and enjoyed some of his specially prepared dishes.
As for the Villas i have never stayed in such a beautiful Villa.
Rooms are spacious with very tasteful interior designs.
Keeping the best for last.
The Private swimming pool. I didn't want to ever get out of the water.

On arrival we mislaid our suitcase lock key and called reception and in 1 minute had a maintenance member arrive and remove the lock.
Unbelievable service.
I am not sure when i will have another opportunity to visit Bali but will most certainly be staying at Gending Kedis !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N2HSINCHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have stayed here a few times before and this time the biggest issues were maintenance and overall upkeep. The property still looks good, but the villas are tired and many things falling apart. TV's have very bad reception, wifi is almost non-existent, lights not working, rising damp in the rooms, bad smell, fake flowers in the villa's (even though there is an abundance of fresh flowers throughout the gardens)
The staff work well with what they have, quite a few need more training, but they also seem to be under a lot of pressure to try to fix what seems to be already broken. At one stage we personally tried to set a time to communicate a few of these issues to the General Manage, but he/she didn't seem to be interested as did not follow through with the meeting.
I do feel for the staff as they all seem to try their best, but overall the good feel of Gending Kedis has gone and with a bit of work from management they might get it back, I hope.

Room Tip: Try to get one up higher, they may not feel so damp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knicky14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I recently spent 3 weeks in bali staying in 3 diffrent locations and accommodation. This location and accommodation was the best in all categories. I used a voucher I had perchased on a deal website for this accommodation for 7 nights. On arrival the manager had upgraded our accommodation from a 1 bedroom villa to a 3 bedroom villa (it was more like a house) "no point having it sit there why its a little bit quiet, please enjoy". We did not receive this level of class and respect from the sheriden kuta beach. The food was amazing, the staff where always smiling and would always stop to say hello.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The villas are at the upper end of the market but the quality you pay for is exactly what you get. Rooms are large and well appointed, pools are a very good size. The restaurant is not expensive but not used a lot as most people go out or use room service, so atmosphere is poor - note that when we ordered in room the menu was good but not much was available and only one red wine was available too, what we had was very good but it was a disappointing experience. Wonderful complimentary cakes are delivered in the afternoon - if you don't eat them all put them in the fridge as they get removed next day. Daily room service etc is really good. Note that not all pools have steps so you have to lift yourself out - I couldn't so they switched villas for us fortunately putting us into a 4 bedroom 'palace' with 3 floors and a huge pool - with steps! Ask when you book if it is important to have steps. Breakfast is excellent and big; try the pancakes but don't expect to be able to eat all three they give you. The location is good for Uluwata and Kuta as well as various other attractions of Bali. The grounds are beautiful and really well kept. The staff are first rate, very friendly and extremely helpful. Expensive but you get what you pay for..

Room Tip: Ask for a villa with steps into the pool if you find getting out of a plunge pool difficult.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJohnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were absolutely blown away by our beautiful villa. We booked a one bedroom bedroom villa, when we arrived they said we had the four bedroom villa but they would lock three of the bedrooms. It was huge.... 3 levels!! A large infinity pool. We got to choose our bedroom which was a surprise to the lovely staff. We chose the room two steps from the pool instead of the master bedroom upstairs. Overall Gending Kedis is totally awesome. The staff are so lovely, it felt like we were royalty. They think of everything and made our stay very special. Great restaurant, free transfers to local places and dinner on the beach was a lifetime dream. Nothing is a problem. AMAZING.

Room Tip: We stayed in villa 6... Don't know about others... Ask for Jelantik.. Meaning Bird Song
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Overall e had a great time here and the villas were very well appointed and really nice. We'd booked a 2 bed villa, which was very nice if a little small, but when we got there we realised that the pool was a plunge pool with no access steps so my dad, who has a mild disability, wouldn't be able to access it. To be fair when we reported this they were great and upgraded us to a 4-bed villa, which was amazing. Because of this service and the quality of the villa I have to give it 5*, but I wouldn't recommend a 1 or 2 bed villa for anyone disabled, old or with kids if you want to use the pool.

The service overall was great and the restaurant/ breakfast was pretty good if a bit painfully slow at times.

One of the things I really liked about the whole place was that because it was built into a hill they managed to keep the privacy of the villas without the need for high walls, so there were lots of nice views over the adjacent little valley.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kingofstroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
0.9 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 58 in Jimbaran
498 reviews
1.1 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#14 of 58 in Jimbaran
457 reviews
1.2 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate

Address: Jalan Karang Mas Sejahtera | 100y, Jimbaran 80362, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#14 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#16 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: £105 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gending Kedis at Jimbaran Bay is a collection of 1, 2, 3 and 4-bedroom luxury villas each with its own private pool villa. The resort is located within 15 minutes from the Bali airport and just 2 minutes drive to the white sands of Jimbaran beach.The resort has full services and amenities including the Alcedo Restaurant and bar lounge, room service and 2 function rooms. The Malkoha Spa offers a full range of body treatments and the Rudy Hadisuwarno Salon offers hair styling for ladies and gents. A fully equipped spacious gym and a 22 meter swimming pool complete the facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Hotel Jimbaran
Gending Kedis Villas And Spa Estate
Gending Kedis Hotel Estate
Gending Kedis Resort Estate
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing