We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”

KO Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 251 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$250
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This award winning Japanese restaurant offers cuisine in three distinct dining venues. Teppanyaki promises an interactive dining experience cooked before your eyes in a lively performance.The Sushi Lounge & Bar invites you to enjoy fresh sushi, sashimi, tempura and yakitori in a relaxing setting and the Tatami Dining room serves an a la carte menu of authentic fare.Evening weekly at KO.Open for dinner only from 06.30pm
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great service”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

this was my first time to get there, and the server treated us very exellent. They do serve very good meal and drink. It's lovely. And i will gladly recomended this beautiful place to all my friends and family.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mercy_207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at KO Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear mercy_207,

Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your visit at KO. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your dinner and that you feel to received our great service.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    51
    31
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Space”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had dinner at the restaurant while staying at the hotel. We went for their Tokyo nights promotions. The food was very good. I really enjoyed their beef dishes. The staff was amazing and so knowledgeable about the restaurant and the hotel. We sat in their lounge as they were fully booked in the dining room. The lounge had a good ambiance.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smort44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at KO Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear suem422013,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your visit at KO. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your dinner.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great restaurant !”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great Restaurant, the food was excellent, the ambiance was great!
And impeccable service, I definitely will recommend it to everyone to give it a try is worth every single penny spent there.

Helpful?
Thank Raul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at KO Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent visit at KO. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your dinner.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to our restaurant.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice but overpriced”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This place is really nice but you are really paying for the location. If you were to walk just outside the resort, you would easily find a restaurant with superior food for at least half the price. It's a nice place for a drink and beautiful ambience but I would suggest a meal elsewhere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at KO Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Elizabeth A,

Thank you for your review pertaining to your recent visit to KO Japanese restaurant. We are continuously enhancing our service and facilities therefore your feedback is very advantageous for us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Best meal out I have had for ages. Loved the ambience and service in this restaurant. I chose the Tempura prawns as a starter, followed by salmon cooked in ginger, garlic and chilli. Both courses were cooked to perfection and big servings.
We drank Balinese wine called Artisan and also another Two Islands. The grapes are from Australia however the wine is vintaged in Bali. The wine is nice and worth trying.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank moetabudhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at KO Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear moetabudhabi,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to learn that you enjoy your dinner at KO Japanese Restaurant.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return.

Warm Regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KO Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to KO Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing