We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ahimsa Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Excellent Services with reasonable price. Staff is friendly and overall the hotel makes a wonderful experience.

You need to know before you come here, as all villa is an open room structure and rooms are only separated by walls and no audible protection. When neighboring guests have a party using the surround system, you need to enjoy at the same time. For us that was a notable and somewhat intrusive issue in our first day here.

Romantic candle lite dinner, in-house spa & in-house bbq are must items if you stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madesuki, Manager at Ahimsa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Clarence H,

Thank you for your valuable recommendation on trip ad. We’re always happy when someone chooses to stay at our hotel and, we’re downright honored when you choose to spend your Bali's holiday with us. Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us. We hope we can do this all over again in your forthcoming holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team. Should I can be of any assistance for your future holiday plan, please let me know.

Sincerely,
Made Sukianto
General Manager Ahimsa Group
Email. made@theahimsa.com
Cell. +62 81 239 57 333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Yes, indeed this is a hotel with a nice lay-out and it will impress anyone because of the luxury offered. Staff is friendly and overall; the hotel makes a wonderful impression. But there are glimpse's.

Given the fact that this is an open room structure and rooms are separated by walls there is a perceived privacy but then there is not; there is no audible protection. When neighboring guests are using the surround system; having stool issues or are actually having fun under the shower (Yes, that fun!) you will enjoy all that loudly. For us that was a notable and somewhat intrusive issue. Be aware.

Then; if you like a bit of socializing; you will not see any other guests at all because there are no common areas. Breakfast and what have you are served in the room. Staff is friendly but if I want a coffee I prefer to have a coffee maker instead of having to call reception for a long black.

The hotel is having a private beach area; but this is owned by a local and she does the best I suppose. But this area is more backpack style compared to the first class presentation of the hotel. It's fine; but then coming to think of it; it is not. The beach is a 200 meter distance.
There is no large swimming pool in the hotel; maybe not necessary but because of the dirt in the sea; bitterly missed. We like a long swim.

Other than this; it is really lovely out here; the hotel cannot help all of the above issues and if you are able to live with the these then this is a very advisable location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johannes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madesuki, Manager at Ahimsa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Hans_Hasselbach,

It is glad to know that your overall stay at Ahimsa Jimbaran was a great one. Your glimpses regarding a large swimming pool, privacy etc will be considered by the management and owner to improve our properties. Once again thank you for your business and feedback. We shall look forward having you again soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Made Sukianto
GM Ahimsa Group
made@theahimsa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Ahimsa Beach resort is perfectly positioned, this property is a mere stone's throw from Bali's jewel in the crown – Jimbaran Bay.
Known as the 'Golden Mile,' this idyllic stretch of pristine sand is famous for its gentle waves, peaceful surrounds and breathtaking sunsets.

Ahimsa group redefines luxury accommodation by providing discerning guests with the ultimate boutique Villa experience. Contemporary design and traditional Balinese architecture coupled with with a very good service, ensures your stay will be an unforgettable one.

The villas have an open plan sitting-dinning room/kitchen that opens directy to a beautifully lit, private swimming pool, surrounded by a lush tropical garden. En-suite bathrooms, full-service kitchen, state-of-the art entertainment systems are also features of the property.

Breakfast is cooked every morning by a dedicated buttler in the kitchen of the villa. The reception staff are very helpful and can organize trips, restaurants, car hire etc. Also bicycles can be hired free of charge

There is a free of charge taxi service for shopping or dinning in the nearby town, although the local restaurants by the beach offer fresh fish/seafood at incredibly good price.

The resort is 5 min walk away from the beach where there are sunloungers and umbrellas free of charge.

The use of local materials, interior fitments and selected Indonesian artifacts ensures the indelible spirit of Bali's grace and beauty is captured in every Ahimsa Villa.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aragon62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madesuki, Manager at Ahimsa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Aragon62,

First of all I like your tag "A Stress Free Holiday'. Thank you for your valuable recommendation on trip ad. We’re always happy when someone chooses to stay at our hotel. And we’re downright honored when you choose to spend your Bali's holiday with us. Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us. We hope we can do this all over again in your forthcoming holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.

Sincerely,
Made Sukianto
General Manager Ahimsa Group
Email. made@theahimsa.com
Cell. +62 81 239 57 333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

this is the first time my girlfriend has been to bali. and after staying here she said she want to live here. she wishes her house was like this. it is amazing 5 mins from the beach the offer free bike hire or a car to take you in to town. but we would rather just stay here in jimberan then go to kuta. the service is excellent the staff are wonderfull the owner greeted us with the best coffee i have had on this trip. cleanest rooms and the cleaners are on call 24/7. chrismas in paradise. seriously book it dont wait your time looking at other places just do it. i know we will be back next year and every year after that.

Room Tip: any room here is a good room. just let the staff sort it out they take good care of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CaraDeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

no doubt about this place

my 3rd visit, always the best among all the villas i stay

wonderfull staff, wonderfull design, wonderfull breakfast, close to beach just 5mnt walking, the pool is well design. I love the time when i enjoy my wine sitting next to the pool

easy access, very close to seafood area.

Thank you ahimsa beach

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatrice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madesuki, Manager at Ahimsa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Ms. Beatrice,

Thank you for being our return guest and your valuable recommendation on trip ad. We’re always happy when someone chooses to stay at our hotel. And we’re downright honored when you choose to spend your Bali's holiday with us. Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us. We hope we can do this all over again in your forthcoming holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team. Should I can be of any assistance for your future holiday plan, please let me know.

Sincerely,
Made Sukianto
General Manager Ahimsa Group
Email. made@theahimsa.com
Cell. +62 81 239 57 333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I just spent a week at The Ahimsa Beach and once again could not fault it. The villas are beautiful and private, the staff are amazing and nothing is too much trouble. The delicious breakfasts now are even better with the addition of the new coffee machine. It's fun taking the golf cart down to the beach. If you are looking for a place to stay in Jimbaran I couldn't recommend The Ahimsa Beach enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madesuki, Manager at Ahimsa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Amanda,

I am very happy to know that you like the coffee machine. We should have put it from the beginning, should we? None is happier than me to know that the staffs' service met to your expectation, and you had good breakfasts during your stay. And we’re downright honored when you choose to spend your Bali's holiday with us. Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us. We hope we can do this all over again in your forthcoming holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.

Sincerely,
Made Sukianto
General Manager Ahimsa Group
Email. made@theahimsa.com
Cell. +62 81 239 57 333
Skype. madesuki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

A group of us were in Bali for a wedding, and Ahimsa was perfect to fit us in a villa.

the breakfasts were amazingly fresh. as was the bbq that we had one night for 10 people. the open spaces and the private pool was great.

my only gripe was that, the pool became oily during our stay possibly bc of the sunscreen that we were using... it would have been good if the water was drained or cleaned a bit more... but this is a minor complaint.

the beach was so so...but all in all we all have a great stay !!!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madesuki, Manager at Ahimsa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear TG,

I am glad being informed that you loved our breakfast and b.b.q. We will get our pool staffs to put more concern regarding the water. Notwithstanding I am very happy to know that the staffs' service met to your expectation. And we’re downright honored when you choose to spend your Bali's holiday with us. Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us. We hope we can do this all over again in your forthcoming holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and appreciate your business and feedback, which will certainly be passed along to the team.

Sincerely,
Made Sukianto
General Manager Ahimsa Group
Email. made@theahimsa.com
Cell. +62 81 239 57 333
Skype. madesuki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.2 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 60 in Jimbaran
508 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
0.8 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.5 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
0.1 mi away
Belmond Jimbaran Puri
Belmond Jimbaran Puri
#6 of 60 in Jimbaran
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahimsa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahimsa Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Yoga Perkanthi, Jimbaran, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Jimbaran
Price Range: £109 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ahimsa Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ahimsa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ahimsa Beach Hotel Jimbaran
Ahimsa Beach Resort Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing