We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cherry on top of the cake!”
Review of New Langsam Cafe

New Langsam Cafe
Ranked #229 of 267 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Price range: US$7 - US$50
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: We Are The New Restaurant And Management In Jimbaran Bali-indonesia,we Serve Nice Seafood,griled Fish ,squid,and Much More
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Was here on 22nd March 2014 with my 6 girlfriends. Recommended by our driver, Made. Honestly, we didn't regret at all! This cafe is located right in the middle along the stretch of cafes. The view was magnificent! We paid 250.000/per person for a huge feast! Upon arrival, we were given welcome drink & peanuts. The package includes white rice, mussels, prawns, crab, fish, squid, fruits, vegetables & soft drink EACH! For the price we paid it is totally worth it. The service was really good! Waiters & the guy (whom i assume is the manager/boss) were very attentive towards our needs. Thank you so much for the great service. Definitely the most memorable dinner of my Bali trip. Thank you Langsam Cafe. See you again next time!

Thank kinOkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for New Langsam Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We walked in with the wrong attitude as it looked like a dive hole. After the manager convinced us to stay we sat on the beach with the best view! We ordered prawns chicken rice squid and satay the food was to die for!!!! 10/10 the reason I give this a 4.5 rating is because they didn't have a massive selection of drinks so I had to get soft drink - not all like bin tang people!! My partner accidentally left his mobile phone in the transport car and the manager did everything he could to have it returned safely and it was! We are forever greatful! A birthday cake with candles was presented at no cost to my partner. VERY reasonable priced

Thank Unleyralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newlangsam S, Pemilik at New Langsam Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Hi,,dear ,how are you,,,thanks to review us,,and really sorry for food,,,your review really useful for us,,,thanks again,,,and make sure,,to see me!i will waiting when you come again to bali and to my place,,,,,,come again please
Best regard
Wayan nuartha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We was come on this place on first january.the place is nice.high class staff .and the owner was coming. and say hello to us..and give us much compliment for drink..we recommend this place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yuyayuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newlangsam S, Pemilik at New Langsam Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Hi dear thanks,,,,really thanks for this review,,hope you will back soon to my place
Best regard
Wayan nuartha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

If you want to have delicious, fresh seafood on the beach at sunset then can't beat here. Not to mention great live band and traditional Balinese dance show. More expensive than other places in Bali but definitely worth it for the atmosphere alone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rell1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newlangsam S, Pemilik at New Langsam Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Hi dear thanks very much that you come to our rest,,,next year need to meet you personal,,,and i will waiting for that,,,really thanks,,,
Best regard
Wayan nuartha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

As above but terrible service, terrible over priced food and the hygiene was lacking, simply disgusting and awful. Total waste of money. Simply said, a very expensive sunset in Bali to watch

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CindyLouElger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newlangsam S, Owner at New Langsam Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

hello dear, thank you for coming to our restaurant, your arrival time is at our restaurant in an extremely crowded, overload, resulting in our work a little slow, and we apologize for the magnitude of this incident, as for any complaint in our restaurant, we will seriously handle, by providing change food and half a turn of the payment, and that we do to each of our customer's, reviews that you convey very useful to us, so we can give more service better and is also significant for the survival of our employees, thank you
best regard
wayan nuartha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Langsam Cafe also viewed

Kedonganan, Jimbaran
 

Been to New Langsam Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing