We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flower Bud, Balangan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Our 5 night stay at Flower Bud was fantastic. The accommodation was quaint, rustic, but impecably clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. And the food was sublime!! We thoroughly enjoyed our entire stay. Thank you!

Room Tip: Our room was set away from the pool and the restaurant, so even though there are only 8 chalets, I t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BronwynFirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Goen, Director of Sales at Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear BronwynFirth,

Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you have enjoyed all we have to offer.

Look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Gde Gunada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed at FB1 and despite the bungalows needing a bit of TLC (maintenance) and the stupidity of being quoted in US dollars and then being expected to pay IDR, I loved the place, overall. See all the other reviews for all the other relevant stuff, I would only like to add that I thought the staff were great (much,much better than across the road at Seaview bungalows) and together with the location and general vibe of the place, made FB 1 a terrific place to stay for a relaxing beach side break from the somewhat chaotic feel of a large part of Bali.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrum_jetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Goen, Director of Sales at Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Carrum Jetty,

Thank you for your review on overall aspect of the area and our accommodation.
We are happy that you finally enjoy your vacation, because that is the most important thing in our concern. We are planning some upgrades and renovations this year, hopefully soon after we will able to meet our market demand and request as much as possible.
Most important that we will make our best effort to make everyone vacation a memorable ones on the southwest part of Bali peninsula.

Once again on this great opportunity we would like to express our highest gratitude for your contributions to the developments in our accommodation.

Best regards,

Gde Gunada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

have to agree with other reviews on here about this place, the staff have little idea about giving good service, or even being welcoming. this was our first hotel at the start of a 3 and half weeks trip to Bali, so we were carrying alot of cash. The safe didnt work we asked to have it fixed, but they said they couldnt at that time, and will be around in morning at 10 am. They never came, and we asked again, still never fixed it. so we carried all our cash on us to beach and everywhere for 3 days. I had massage which was supposed to be for an hour and went for 40 minutes and she tried to charge me for an hour. I walked up and had a look at the other flowerbud which was further up the road away from the beach, and it looked nicer and newer, ours was bit ran down, broken paths, patchy garden. And the roosters are really really noisy, theres about 20 of them right behind the bungalows. Ii know you get what you pay for, but i do expect at least the basic services to be working and in good order,and the staff to be friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna3922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Goen, Director of Sales at Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Donna3922,

Thank you for your review.

We realize our costumers over the years we had, has been not the same and we realize as well that we need to improve our state of awareness to the service we offer yo our costumer and we keep improving it.

We are sorry that on the period of your stay we could not reached your expectation, and therefor we would like to invite you the next time you visit Bali-Balangan to stay with us.

Thank you for your contribution to the development of our accommodation.
Look forward to your stay in the near future.

Regards,
Gde Gunada.
Flower Bud Bungalow-Balangan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

If you are looking to enjoy a little piece of Bali that is peaceful and away from all the crowds, then this is the perfect spot for you. The bungalows are clean, restaurant food is yummy and the pool setting is bliss. Perfect price for the setting near a world class beach and surf break. Staff is super friendly and welcoming. Wayan was amazing! Out of our entire stay in Bali we enjoyed this stay the most. Check out Froggys Warung on the beach too for a cold Bintang (or coconut) and great view with awesome service.
Overall will be coming back to stay again!
Request Flower Bud 2 (quiet and peaceful)

Room Tip: Flower bud 2 is set back from original Flower bud site and seems much more chill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fayth30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Goen, Director of Sales at Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Fayth30,

Thank you for your review.
We are happy that can meet your expectations and found you enjoyed what we offer.

Once again thank you and look forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards,

Gde Gunada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We visited Jimbaran for a quiet family getaway and the Flowerbud and it's staff met our every need. Having a 4 and 7 year old, whilst still wanting to have an early morning surf was easy. The gardens are secure and wonderful to explore whilst the pool and eating area is perfect for relaxing around. The walk down to the beach is 100m away and I got to surf 8/10ft perfect barrels. When the tide went out I could snorkel with the kids and explore the rock pools. On the highest part of the tide the surf flattened out somewhat, so I could tandem with the kiddies in the surf. Perfect holiday. Rowan kimberg

Room Tip: Check out your bed, they appeared to be hand made futons on bamboo bases. If the matress is lumpy re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rowan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Goen, Director of Sales at Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Rowan Kimberg,

Thank you for your review.

We are so happy hearing that you and your family found a perfect and memorable holiday at our accommodation and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Gde Gunada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We like it, but please bring cash with you the closest ATM is 20 minutes away by taxi and very few places take cc. Going up and down the beach is a challenge if you don't rent a motorbike. There was not enough light in the room!
Everything else was nice.
I want to address the breakfast issue: it is true that the continental is small but for a few dollars you can add a good omelet that solve all problems (pancakes are bad)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeroWDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Goen, Director of Sales at Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear VeroWDC,

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us.
We are keep improving our menus includes breakfast to meet our guest expectations and hopefully in the future we could do better.

Once again thank you for your contribution on the improvement of our accommodation and look forward to your stay soon.

Thank you.

Gde Gunada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Beautiful and relaxed environment. Friendly staff and very clean bungalows. Traveling with a 10 month old, this was an ideal place to relax and unwind... The staff absolutely love kids!
We Will definitely be back and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Goen, Director of Sales at Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Bianca L,

Greetings from Flower Bud Bungalow Balangan.

Thank you for sparing your time to write about your experience with us.
We are grateful for your stay and for your contributions to our accommodation, and it is our pleasure to make your vacation a memorable and wonderful ones.

Once again thank you and look forward to your stay with us in the near future.

Regards,

Gde Gunada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
4.7 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#15 of 58 in Jimbaran
347 reviews
1.9 mi away
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
#26 of 58 in Jimbaran
401 reviews
4.1 mi away
Kila Infinity8 Bali
Kila Infinity8 Bali
#29 of 58 in Jimbaran
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
#1 of 3 in Kedonganan
221 reviews
3.1 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#14 of 58 in Jimbaran
462 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 58 in Jimbaran
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan

Address: Balangan Beach Street, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jimbaran
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#21 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: £25 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic rustic Balinese traditional beach bungalows close to Balangan Beach Our Bungalows built with mostly natural bamboo, wood and natural stones. Restaurant, Sharing pool, Spa and massage, tour service, rental bike/scooters and car. See you there...!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan Hotel Jimbaran
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing