We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klapa Resort(Pecatu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Grande Bali(Pecatu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
122
158
49
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
158
49
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalangan beachoutdoor bathroomclean bungalowsno hot waterbring earplugsmosquito netnice and quiet placenice poolshower and toiletsmall fridgeshort walkswimming poolrent a scooterstayed here for two nightsenjoyed my staystayed longerfantastic stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed for 3 weeks in 2011 (yes I know was a while back but have not managed to find another place that comes close to Flower Bud) and loved every minute of it. The friendliness, the smiles and the helpfulness of the team there s unbelievable. No matter the time they always had smiles. The food was sublime, the smoothies to die for! The resort is spotless and well run and close to everything!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CazLuv78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived late at night and were really wondering where we were going as it seemed very remote! We found out from our driver that this was Belangan and not Jimbaran! Belangan is a lovely beach place, surrounded by dunes and coastal vegetation.

Flowerbud is a lively hotel, stone-throw away from the beach, which is a cute bay with some beach huts. There you have a great wave for advanced wave surfing, great reef. If you're not up for it, watching is great too! Not touristy, lots of surfers.

The grounds and huts of Flowerbud were very well-kept and staff was very polite, nice and helpful.

30 min to Jimbaran to have the famous seafood on the beach, and 75 min to Kuta/Seminyak.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mirlockfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Goen, Director of Sales at Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Ms. Mirlockfer,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to hear that you have found a memorable vacation at our accommodation, all we have to offer is dedicated to our loyal guests included your self.

Thank you for your kind comments and contributions to the development of our accommodation.
look forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards,

Gde Gunada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Our 5 night stay at Flower Bud was fantastic. The accommodation was quaint, rustic, but impecably clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. And the food was sublime!! We thoroughly enjoyed our entire stay. Thank you!

Room Tip: Our room was set away from the pool and the restaurant, so even though there are only 8 chalets, I think it was quieter, if that's possible as its extremely peaceful there
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BronwynFirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Goen, Director of Sales at Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear BronwynFirth,

Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you have enjoyed all we have to offer.

Look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Gde Gunada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed at FB1 and despite the bungalows needing a bit of TLC (maintenance) and the stupidity of being quoted in US dollars and then being expected to pay IDR, I loved the place, overall. See all the other reviews for all the other relevant stuff, I would only like to add that I thought the staff were great (much,much better than across the road at Seaview bungalows) and together with the location and general vibe of the place, made FB 1 a terrific place to stay for a relaxing beach side break from the somewhat chaotic feel of a large part of Bali.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrum_jetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Goen, Director of Sales at Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Carrum Jetty,

Thank you for your review on overall aspect of the area and our accommodation.
We are happy that you finally enjoy your vacation, because that is the most important thing in our concern. We are planning some upgrades and renovations this year, hopefully soon after we will able to meet our market demand and request as much as possible.
Most important that we will make our best effort to make everyone vacation a memorable ones on the southwest part of Bali peninsula.

Once again on this great opportunity we would like to express our highest gratitude for your contributions to the developments in our accommodation.

Best regards,

Gde Gunada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

have to agree with other reviews on here about this place, the staff have little idea about giving good service, or even being welcoming. this was our first hotel at the start of a 3 and half weeks trip to Bali, so we were carrying alot of cash. The safe didnt work we asked to have it fixed, but they said they couldnt at that time, and will be around in morning at 10 am. They never came, and we asked again, still never fixed it. so we carried all our cash on us to beach and everywhere for 3 days. I had massage which was supposed to be for an hour and went for 40 minutes and she tried to charge me for an hour. I walked up and had a look at the other flowerbud which was further up the road away from the beach, and it looked nicer and newer, ours was bit ran down, broken paths, patchy garden. And the roosters are really really noisy, theres about 20 of them right behind the bungalows. Ii know you get what you pay for, but i do expect at least the basic services to be working and in good order,and the staff to be friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna3922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Goen, Director of Sales at Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Donna3922,

Thank you for your review.

We realize our costumers over the years we had, has been not the same and we realize as well that we need to improve our state of awareness to the service we offer yo our costumer and we keep improving it.

We are sorry that on the period of your stay we could not reached your expectation, and therefor we would like to invite you the next time you visit Bali-Balangan to stay with us.

Thank you for your contribution to the development of our accommodation.
Look forward to your stay in the near future.

Regards,
Gde Gunada.
Flower Bud Bungalow-Balangan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews