We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded beach by the cliffs”
Review of Karma Lounge

Karma Lounge
Ranked #69 of 264 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: 'Karma Lounge', Karma Jimbaran's Signature Restaurant is found amongst beautiful tropical palms and scented frangipani trees in the heart of Karma Jimbaran's picturesque and exotic gardens, just a stones through away from the famous Jimbaran Beach. The Lounge is a perfect venue for all day dinning in relaxing surrounds, offering diners a more peaceful alternative to the bustling beach eateries. Bordering a shimmering candlelit pool and the immaculate resort grounds, 'Karma Lounge' offers a warm relaxed atmosphere with an enjoyable mix of live acoustic music, from Guitarists & Pianists, Jazz & Blues evenings to traditional Balinese Gamalan Bands. Our team of Chef's take pride in sourcing mouth-watering Ingredients from neighbouring farms as well as the freshest of seafood from the renowned Jimbaran bay fisherman and local fish markets. Western comfort food and Asian dishes. Guests can choose a more traditional Starter, Main & Dessert, or pick and choose a delicious selection of entree size delicacies each tantalizing the taste buds and offering an unforgettable dining experience. Matched with fresh tropical cocktails and an extensive wine cellar with over 100 different varieties of wine, 'Karma Lounge' is the perfect venue to relax with friends.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Secluded beach by the cliffs”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

It's an experience to go down the cliffs to find the lounge, which is located in a secluded beach. Good for sunset, cocktails, and party with friends.

Helpful?
Thank psychedelicangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma R, General Manager at Karma Lounge, responded to this review, 11 May 2016
Dear Psychedlicangel

Thank you for visiting our beach club at Karma Kandara. It's been a while since we have seen you and would love to welcome you back to experience the massive changes that we have made since your visit!

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“heavenly magic”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The first time I come, it would be my unforgettable moment to enjoy a great laid-back life with semi-private beach. Its heaven on earth. Its an exquisite place to be.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VenetiaHaneda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma R, General Manager at Karma Lounge, responded to this review, 11 May 2016
Dear VenetiaHaneda

Thank you for visiting our beach club at Karma Kandara. It's been a while since we have seen you and would love to welcome you back to experience the massive changes that we have made since your visit!

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We were staying at Karma and ate breakfast each day at the lounge. The breakfast was well prepared and tasty. We ate at the lounge for dinner three nights. The food prepared by chef Waylan Dana is exquisite. The meals were beautiful. The special pork belly curry was one of the best meals I have ever eaten, perfect. It will live on in my memory as a ten out of ten and the best meal I have had for a long time. The prices are very good for such a high end restaurant. The service was second to none, excellent, thank you to the team. The ambience at night is perfect. It is open to the public so if staying in Jimbaran try it out. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wisey29226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, Manager at Karma Lounge, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear wisey29226,

Thank you very much for your kind comment, I will make sure to pass it on to our dedicated staff in the restaurant and to our chef Bapak Wayan Dana.
Nevertheless, we will always try to improve ourselves to give our guests the best dinning experience.

We hope your experience on our beautiful island was all as satisfactory and that you will return soon.


Warm regards
Frederic G. Fortin
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burekup
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved Brekky”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

So nice to be able to have breakfast in a very calm atmosphere. The breakfast was lovely.. the managment very keen and interested to know how your stay is.. loved the pool, the kids played while we enjoyed a coffee. Loved the free massage by the pool, It made me want to have a massage in the spa.. which I did... bliss...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank scalsBurekup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, Manager at Karma Lounge, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear scalsBurekup

Thank you so much for your positive review on our resort and that you noticed our friendly staff.
We also are pleased to hear you and the kids had a fun time during your stay.
We hope to welcome you back to our resort, if ever the opportunity arises.


Sincerely,
Frederic G. Fortin
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Little sanctuary - excellent service, quality and value”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We were staying in Jimbaran at a 5* lovely hotel but very pricey we came across Karma by accident, and spent a lot of our break there enjoying reasonably priced drinks and cocktails and excellent food! Great music and lovely pool, we can't recommend highly enough

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kateh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma R, General Manager at Karma Lounge, responded to this review, 11 May 2016
Dear Katheh1

It's great that you found us and we would love to welcome you to stay with us at Karma Jimbaran on your next visit to Bali! Feel free to contact me on gm@karmajimbaran.com and I will be happy to advise you of our best available rates and we would look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Graeme Freeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karma Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Karma Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing