We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One good moment in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“One good moment in Bali”
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Staying at Abi bali is one good experience, like the people there and the villa is very nice and clean, just like what i expect from a suite villa. Food and beverage quite standard for a 4 star hotel however we still enjoy the breakfast. Location is good for me, quite very Balinese set, should add free shuttle bus to Kuta Area. I'll be staying with you again on November with my family, hope everything turn our great like what i experience now. Best regard Roberto Reyes

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 187514Roberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 24 June 2011
Dear value guest

Warm greeting from Abi Bali

Thank you for all the review regrading our Resort, it is a great pleasure to us for having you as our guest and we always try to keep up with our standard and make sure that every guest having their enjoyable stay with us. We always looking forward for any feedback from our guest (comments, support, critics or recommendation) which we will put it into our attention
for us to keep getting better in the future. Lastly me and my team of Abi Bali would like to say thank you for choosing us and hope to see your return.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    176
    35
    7
    12
See reviews for
53
218
20
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

This is a lovely hotel with great breakfast included in the not bad price. The only set back is that the cheaper rooms that we stayed in had no outside space which feels alittle claustrophobic when you are spending a lot of time outside and the weather is so nice etc. Servcie as alaways was great and although the place is a little far from the beach up/down a steep hill the staff are always happy to drop you to the beach when needed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrispySash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

This hotel is great!
And I stayed in the lowest room type.Even so, we had a pool only for our selves becaus none of the guests in our villa area were there.
I strongly advice this hotel as a starter for exploring the Bukit area.
You can find cheaper places but with this quality is very very difficult to beat.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Just spent my one week gateway here with my wife, location is quite a distance from Kuta (nightlife area), and Ubud however its better for us to stay at Jimbaran since its quieter and more relaxing for having a private time. Our one bedroom villa, completed with its own swimming pool, kitchen set and etc is quite fabulous in style, open air shower look fantastic however if you afraid of any lizard you might want to avoid this type of bathroom. Overall i can say that the service and quality of the Abi Bali is over what we expected from a 4 star boutique villa, we will definitely will coming back, best regard for all the team and management of abi bali

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy888_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Great friendly services made up for the less than ideal location

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoAllPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

weve just recently returned from Bali & this resort is fantastic. The staff are all really friendly and the grounds are spotless!
We had a garden suite with an outside shower which took a but of getting used to (im scared of bugs!) but after a few days i was fine. I think we were supposed to share our pool with others but it was basically just us in the pool which was fantastic. The only downside was that the hotel does not have a bar but to be honest Jimbaran doesnt really have any bars anyway so we went to nearby Kuta for nights out instead. Our suite was huge with the biggest bed! We also used the spa which was expensive in comparison to others locally but not compared to UK prices for treatments. We booked through agoda and it was the cheapest resort in the area for the quality by far. Also a traveller tip - take a torch if you want to go out walking at night as the roads are not lit and beware of the dogs! they roam freely and look ready to attack!
All in all I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this place and would certainly stay there again. Ive been raving about it to anyone who will listen since our return.

Room Tip: book through agoda
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissT1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

During my first trip to Bali this year, I gotta nothing to say beside thanking Abi Bali Villa for giving me a very pleasant stay . Quality of the service is almost perfect, villa is beautifully design, the food is quite nice although here is the area that they need to improve (Jimbaran doesnt offer much choices of food like in kuta or seminyak) but nothing really bother me during my stay at the Abi Villa, Seafood dinner at the jimbaran beach as usual is a must for everyone visiting this area, if you play golf, there is a world class golf field in nusa dua area (apart from the hotel facilities). Hope i could stay again at Abi bali, and thanks the staff for giving me a royalty living for my one week stay, cheers

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawrence039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
2.7 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#14 of 57 in Jimbaran
315 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sintesa Jimbaran
The Sintesa Jimbaran
#10 of 57 in Jimbaran
284 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 57 in Jimbaran
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
#32 of 57 in Jimbaran
71 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kila Infinity8 Bali
Kila Infinity8 Bali
#27 of 57 in Jimbaran
108 reviews
1.4 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#17 of 57 in Jimbaran
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abi Bali Resort & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abi Bali Resort & Villa

Property: Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera no. 89, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#19 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Abi Bali Resort & Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa is an exquisite place where the nature and luxury harmoniously blends together into a perfect combination to create a warmth and peaceful Balinese Hospitality. Located at the Jimbaran Bay area within 10 minutes walk to the beautiful and famous Jimbaran Beach and surrounded by tropical nature, it is a perfect gateway to indulge your luxury Balinese lifestyle. The exceptional and personalized Koi spa facility is all set to release you from all your problems; rejuvenate your body and soul. Achieve the ultimate spa experience as we choose only the best natural ingredients to suite your body needs. In the Food and Beverage section, offers you a wide range of continental food from Asian to Western is all set to satisfy your appetite. Wireless internet access covering every spot of the resort and villas will be convenient for you to keep in touch with your loved ones. Our own distinctive stylish function room is also a perfect setting for Meetings, Exhibition, Business lunch, or a Wedding /Party venue. Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa consist of an elegantly design 4 one bed room villas, 4 two bed room villa, 17 deluxe resort and 3 junior suite. Each villa is features with its own private swimming pool, spacious living room, dining room and equipped with a modern design kitchen to give you the outmost convenient. To keep up with our uncompromising service, we will provide a 24 hours service to ensures that our service will meet your expectations at any moments.With our welcoming and friendly staff that waited to serve you at the very best standard, The Abi Bali Resort and Villa is ready to make your holiday an unforgettable satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Abi Bali Resort & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abi Bali Resort And Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Hotel Jimbaran
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing