We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel and lovely Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abi Bali Resort & Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Ranked #22 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel and lovely Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

If I ever come back to Jimbaran, I am definately staying here. This is a Fantastic place to stay and I will recommend it to anyone interested in this part of Bali. Good Rooms, Good Restaurant, Good Pool, Friendly Staff, free wifi, decent amenities

Room Tip: We stayed in Shirya (thats what they call their Deluxe rooms) and they were fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaidikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    172
    35
    7
    12
See reviews for
52
214
20
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

Meets my requirements for a quiet stay in Jimbaran. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will come back soon to this lovely hideaway.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkllhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

There were a few glitches in our book with Abi Bali Resort, when the final price given to me and the price that was on the website was different. However, after exchanging a few emails, they honoured the price offered on the hotel website. I wondered if i had choosen a wrong hotel to book.
My worries were all taken away when we arrived at Bali Airport. The driver picked us up promptly and drive us over to the villa. It was 12pm when we arrived. I wanted to ask if we can do a early check in at the time stated on the website was 2pm. But without me saying a word, the guy at the front counter checked us in and showed us to the room in 15mins!
The room was decorated with flowers on the bed. The bed was HUGE. Larger then the usual king size bed! The TV was a LCD flat screen about 46" ? or maybe 42"? Comfortable enough for us to lay on the bed and watch it from the big bed :) The toilet was clean with an interesting concept. Open-air toilet. We din encounter the mosquito problems mentioned by many. Maybe due to the mosquito fogging that was ongoing every weekend at Abi Bali Villa. All in all, I loved the room to bits, our villa with our own private swimming pool, kitchen and dining area :)
As we were staying in the villa, there was free tea and snacks every afternoon at 2pm. So we called the room service to bring the snacks. The food came quickly enough. The hotel staff actually set up the table for us, carefully laying out the forks, knife and teacups for our afternoon tea! Amazing service! :)
In the morning, we opt to have breakfast in the villa. The same level of service was met. The staff came in, washed up yesterday's utensils and layed out our table nicely for our breakfast! As we were rushing off at 730am, we requested for the breakfast to be served at 7am. The staff were really punctual! That's a good point too :)

Now for the bad points. Abi Bali Villa is located in a remote area on a hill top. It's quite impossible to walk out from the hotel to anywhere at night. It was too dark and deserted. We din try to walk to the beach in the day but we did take a cab from the beach back to the hotel. It took 15 - 20 mins by cab.
Also, if you get the frontdesk to book a cab, they will try to book a Bali Taxi cab. You need to specify to them you want a Blue Bird Taxi and firmly mind you. They will tell you about the long waiting time for blue bird taxi etc etc. However, we never waited more than 10 mins for the blue bird taxi to come.

All in all it was a great experience :) Thank you Abi Bali Villa for the great service :)

Room Tip: Go for the Villa!!!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xmEex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 1 July 2011
Dear Ms. Mee Lin

Thank you for your review regarding our villa, I still remember there is a bit miscommunication about the rates since we just renewing the promotional rates for the new period when you made your booking. Nevertheless it was a great pleasure for us to accommodate you during your trip to Bali. Thank you for choosing us and we really appreciate for any comments or critics even recommendation from our guest that could help to build us in the future. Hope to see you again for your next trip in Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

Staying at Abi bali is one good experience, like the people there and the villa is very nice and clean, just like what i expect from a suite villa. Food and beverage quite standard for a 4 star hotel however we still enjoy the breakfast. Location is good for me, quite very Balinese set, should add free shuttle bus to Kuta Area. I'll be staying with you again on November with my family, hope everything turn our great like what i experience now. Best regard Roberto Reyes

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 187514Roberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 24 June 2011
Dear value guest

Warm greeting from Abi Bali

Thank you for all the review regrading our Resort, it is a great pleasure to us for having you as our guest and we always try to keep up with our standard and make sure that every guest having their enjoyable stay with us. We always looking forward for any feedback from our guest (comments, support, critics or recommendation) which we will put it into our attention
for us to keep getting better in the future. Lastly me and my team of Abi Bali would like to say thank you for choosing us and hope to see your return.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

This is a lovely hotel with great breakfast included in the not bad price. The only set back is that the cheaper rooms that we stayed in had no outside space which feels alittle claustrophobic when you are spending a lot of time outside and the weather is so nice etc. Servcie as alaways was great and although the place is a little far from the beach up/down a steep hill the staff are always happy to drop you to the beach when needed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrispySash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

This hotel is great!
And I stayed in the lowest room type.Even so, we had a pool only for our selves becaus none of the guests in our villa area were there.
I strongly advice this hotel as a starter for exploring the Bukit area.
You can find cheaper places but with this quality is very very difficult to beat.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GPeCurto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

Just spent my one week gateway here with my wife, location is quite a distance from Kuta (nightlife area), and Ubud however its better for us to stay at Jimbaran since its quieter and more relaxing for having a private time. Our one bedroom villa, completed with its own swimming pool, kitchen set and etc is quite fabulous in style, open air shower look fantastic however if you afraid of any lizard you might want to avoid this type of bathroom. Overall i can say that the service and quality of the Abi Bali is over what we expected from a 4 star boutique villa, we will definitely will coming back, best regard for all the team and management of abi bali

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy888_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
2.7 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#16 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.1 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
0.4 mi away
The Sintesa Jimbaran
The Sintesa Jimbaran
#10 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kila Infinity8 Bali
Kila Infinity8 Bali
#23 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.4 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#18 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abi Bali Resort & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abi Bali Resort & Villa

Property: Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera no. 89, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#19 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Abi Bali Resort & Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa is an exquisite place where the nature and luxury harmoniously blends together into a perfect combination to create a warmth and peaceful Balinese Hospitality. Located at the Jimbaran Bay area within 10 minutes walk to the beautiful and famous Jimbaran Beach and surrounded by tropical nature, it is a perfect gateway to indulge your luxury Balinese lifestyle. The exceptional and personalized Koi spa facility is all set to release you from all your problems; rejuvenate your body and soul. Achieve the ultimate spa experience as we choose only the best natural ingredients to suite your body needs. In the Food and Beverage section, offers you a wide range of continental food from Asian to Western is all set to satisfy your appetite. Wireless internet access covering every spot of the resort and villas will be convenient for you to keep in touch with your loved ones. Our own distinctive stylish function room is also a perfect setting for Meetings, Exhibition, Business lunch, or a Wedding /Party venue. Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa consist of an elegantly design 4 one bed room villas, 4 two bed room villa, 17 deluxe resort and 3 junior suite. Each villa is features with its own private swimming pool, spacious living room, dining room and equipped with a modern design kitchen to give you the outmost convenient. To keep up with our uncompromising service, we will provide a 24 hours service to ensures that our service will meet your expectations at any moments.With our welcoming and friendly staff that waited to serve you at the very best standard, The Abi Bali Resort and Villa is ready to make your holiday an unforgettable satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Abi Bali Resort & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Hotel Jimbaran
Abi Bali Resort And Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing