We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Removed from the hustle and bustle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Removed from the hustle and bustle”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed a single night in a Junior Suite as a result of a change in our travel plans, as we were unable to extend our stay at our previous accommodation due to it being fully booked. We arrived earlier than the Check-in time and waited in the lobby. The general layout, landscaping and architecture was appealing - a fusion of traditional and contemporary Balinese style. The resort is some distance from any other facilities or restaurants. The restaurant was not a full function and only snacks were available, nor was there a bar although beer and wine were available through the restaurant. Despite that limitation the food was well presented and tasty. We had been spoilt for food at our previous location but had no criticisms of Abi Bali in that regard.

The bed was a massive kingsize with very comfortable pillows. As a consequence we had one of our best sleeps during this current stay in Bali. The large screen TV showed a range of channels and we had no difficulty watching a movie or two. The outdoor bath, toilet and shower were also a nice-touch.

The room and resort were well kept - clean and well maintained. If being able to chose from a range of bars or restaurants is important, then you will face some inconvenience in getting a taxi ride somewhere else. If you are content to relax then quite a good base.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReadRooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear TheRedRooster

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort room and we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The specific layout & swimming pool design of Abi Bali is mean to make sure that each guest have their own privacy section. Spacious rooms, private luxury service completed with a premium facilities offer in a very reasonable price is one of the trademark of Abi Bali and we try to maintain it that way to make sure our guest received the best they can get during their holiday. Regarding the location of Jimbaran, there is a few interesting places (cafe, restaurant, lounges, shopping center, water sport etc) nearby the area as well although it is not as much as hypes as in Kuta or Seminyak, but its keep developing year by year. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    174
    35
    7
    12
See reviews for
52
216
20
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast NI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

Pros
Clean well appointed rooms
Really clean around the resort
Food reasonably priced and decent quality
Good selection of pools in the resort
Free shuttle runs every two hours to Jimbaran from 10am but this is only one way.
Basic gym
Good if all you want to do is lay by the pool

Cons
About 2kms out of Jimbaran and it's on a road that's not really safe to walk. Will cost you 30,000 rupiah to get to/from Jimbaran, not much but will add up.

Breakfast not great. Go for safe option and order pancakes which are nice

Jimbaran
Jimbaran is a sleepy place with a few shops but nothing really here other than the beach. If you are in Bali to lay by the pool/ on the beach all day then Jimbaran is totally fine. If you want to do other stuff like yoga, shopping, sightsee then perhaps consider another destination in Bali. Seafood along beachfront in Jimbaran very good and cheap. Went to seminak for the day. Many more shops and prob more to do. It will cost you about 80/ 90,000 rupiah about 8/9$ one way to seminak from the hotel, 70,000 rupiah to Kuta one way and 90,000 rupiah to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyfromBelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear MollyfromBelmont

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort room and we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The specific layout & swimming pool design of Abi Bali is mean to make sure that each guest have their own privacy section. Spacious rooms, private luxury service and facilities with very reasonable price is one of the trademark of Abi Bali and we try to maintain it that way. Regarding the location of Jimbaran, there is a few interesting places (cafe, restaurant, lounges, shopping center, water sport etc) nearby the area as well although it is not as much as hypes as in Kuta or Seminyak, but its keep developing year by year. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This is a nice medium size resort located on a hill top away from the main city, if you like a to stay away from hustle and bustle then this is the place to be. The room was clean and the bathroom was big and the thing that I like most is the open space shower in the bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was ok, not much of the selection. Overall, I would recommend this resort for their holiday.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKBEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear MKBEH

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort and we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest.The specific layout & swimming pool design of Abi Bali is mean to make sure that each guest have their own privacy section. Spacious rooms, private luxury service and facilities with very reasonable price is one of the trademark of Abi Bali and we try to maintain it that way . Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

i stayed at pool villa room for 4 nights (25th - 28th) for my vacation in end of June. The room is overall and spacious and nice. As it is located on the hill, you can enjoy the mountain breeze. Unfortunately, there're still a few things which deduct marks. first, the wifi coverage is so poor that, only the OUTDOOR dinning table is able to receive signal. Besides, there's not enough sockets available inside the bedroom (we only found one free socket, and there are 2 sockets for the video player and speaker. so, if you need more, u have to unplug these equipment first). And, there is NO safe box inside the room, which make us feel not "secure" enough. And, hot water is not enough for shower, it ran out very soon (feeling freaking cold when taking shower under the outdoor rain shower). If these all could be rectified, the villa could definitely be "upgraded".

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiki1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear kiki1229

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort and we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. We provide an extension for the socket, you can actually request it from the receptionist. The safety box is not located inside the room but provided at the receptionist area for each room (except for the Villa have their in room safety box) in order to make sure that the guest's belonging is safer, since we use 2 keys, one for the guest and one for our reception staff to open the safety box, giving our staff more responsible in looking after the guest valuable belonging, nevertheless we will put into our attention regarding this matter. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We loved the villa, the junior suite and the deluxe room. Having booked for a whole bunch of people I saw all the different rooms. The bedrooms and villas are very comfortable although furnishing in the lounge room could have been a bit better. Sleep quality was good, shower was ok, but ran out of hot water. Pool are was lovely, and overall the place has a lovely atmosphere.

The hotel is not that close to Jimbarin bay itself so you need to either taxi or shuttle bus down to the bay. Get your timings right and it makes it easier. You can walk to Ayana (1km) and down to Jimbarin Bay itself (2Km+)

The problems I have had are many and at the end of the day detracted from my whole experience. I felt that the Abi Bali programme was all about maximizing money and not delighting clients.

Food was below par and expensive for what it was. In villa items were cheap rather than decent quality. Soap was cheap, towels were cheap and the finishing touches felt cheap.

Service was terribly slow or non existent. At the end of the day the staff were not rude however they would often say "its against the rules" or "the rules don't let us do that". We waited for 30 minutes for a cup of tea, which in the end we went and got ourselves.

I spent nearly $1500 at Abi Bali and for that I would expect something pretty special - I did not receive anything that felt like a thankyou. I even spent $65+tax per night for a spare bed for my 3 year old daughter - money wasted. Thats over $130 for a roll away bed. Granted I booked through Agoda who I have lost some respect for as a result of this experience.

For me this place needs to love its customer more. Its a great property and could be an awesome place, but they do not love their customers enough. Love your customers Abi Bali and they will love you back.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. My two bedroom Villa however was near a very noisy neighbour he started his bike...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelmckerlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear michaelmckerlie

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort and Villa room and we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. Regarding the quality's issue of our soap, linen, etc we will put into our attention, as we have not received any complaints regarding these matters. As per spare bed, where you were charged for $ 65 by Agoda (you made the whole booking through agoda.com) we have noticed that you put 5 person as an adult, therefore the agoda were recognize the extra person as an adult not a child. As a matter of fact, we provide a free baby cot for baby between 1- 3 years old. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I recently stayed here as a single traveller for 5 nights. The staff are really helpful and friendly and the rooms are tasteful and very comfortable with beautiful outdoor bathroom.
The only drawback is the large amount of stairs around the resort which would make it difficult to move around freely if ones mobility wasn't great

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marloo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Marloo44

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort room and we really delighted to know that you enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The specific layout & swimming pool design of Abi Bali is mean to make sure that each guest have their own privacy section. Spacious rooms, private luxury service and facilities with very reasonable price is one of the trademark of Abi Bali and we try to maintain it that way. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Me and my best friend stayed at this hotel during our Bali holiday. In our mid twenties, we are not fussy but we chose to stay here because many reviews have recommended the quietness and friendly staff. But to our surprise we were quite disappointed. First when we arrived the reception staff were unable to explain to us how their shuttle to Jimbaran Bay operated, and when we asked if there is a schedule (which we expected) they said that there wasn't one. For us to find out on the following morning, by a different reception person, to advise that there in fact is a schedule, and of course we missed the shuttle ride. It's not the issue to catch the taxi, but the fact that they were not able to explain something that was part of their service. Second, there was a ceremony happening (the whole 3 days we stayed) in a temple behind the hotel, and it was extremely loud, and continued until midnight every night. Their singing was echoing through our room and it was really difficult to sleep. The fact that hotel staff simply laughed it off when we asked what was happening, was quite annoying. They should advise their guests if such (loud) event is occurring so people can change their plans, and if necessary stay elsewhere. It's called curtsy! We ended up leaving the hotel to spend the last day in Jimbaran to be away from the loud noise of the temple and constant grass mowing around the pool area where we were trying to spend our last, quiet, day in Bali.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dusica_sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Dusica_sydney

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort room and we really sorry to heard that the local ceremony had disturbed your stay with us. We will noticed regarding your complaints and we will do our own investigation within the front office crews, as they are usually well known for being very active & sincere in assisting each of our in house guest's needs. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
2.7 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#15 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.1 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
0.4 mi away
The Sintesa Jimbaran
The Sintesa Jimbaran
#9 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
1.9 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abi Bali Resort & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abi Bali Resort & Villa

Property: Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera no. 89, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#19 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Abi Bali Resort & Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa is an exquisite place where the nature and luxury harmoniously blends together into a perfect combination to create a warmth and peaceful Balinese Hospitality. Located at the Jimbaran Bay area within 10 minutes walk to the beautiful and famous Jimbaran Beach and surrounded by tropical nature, it is a perfect gateway to indulge your luxury Balinese lifestyle. The exceptional and personalized Koi spa facility is all set to release you from all your problems; rejuvenate your body and soul. Achieve the ultimate spa experience as we choose only the best natural ingredients to suite your body needs. In the Food and Beverage section, offers you a wide range of continental food from Asian to Western is all set to satisfy your appetite. Wireless internet access covering every spot of the resort and villas will be convenient for you to keep in touch with your loved ones. Our own distinctive stylish function room is also a perfect setting for Meetings, Exhibition, Business lunch, or a Wedding /Party venue. Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa consist of an elegantly design 4 one bed room villas, 4 two bed room villa, 17 deluxe resort and 3 junior suite. Each villa is features with its own private swimming pool, spacious living room, dining room and equipped with a modern design kitchen to give you the outmost convenient. To keep up with our uncompromising service, we will provide a 24 hours service to ensures that our service will meet your expectations at any moments.With our welcoming and friendly staff that waited to serve you at the very best standard, The Abi Bali Resort and Villa is ready to make your holiday an unforgettable satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abi Bali Resort & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Hotel Jimbaran
Abi Bali Resort And Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing