We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Overall excellent service, hotel is not huge which makes it feel a bit more personalized.
Front desk were very helpful in giving advice for restaurants, tourist spots and best travel arrangements. Room was huge with a lovely bathroom and a sink each for me and my partner.
Bed is absolutely massive, room very clean and probably the best for its price in Asia. Our friends were staying in the Ayana and they paid three times more. We spent a lot of time there and although it is a magnificent hotel the service and attitude was 10 x better at Abi Bali.
Breakfast is ok, not a buffet but the Eggs Flourintine is my recommendation, although ask for less salt because they got a bit excited and put a lot on. Pools are small. So not great for a big family unless you go for the Villa instead of an apartment. No safe in the rooms, but they have one for you at the front desk. Lovely stay!
Abi Bali comes highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear Rick R

Thank you for your review regarding our resort room, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. The reason why we put the room safety at the front desk is to make sure that the belongings are well protected as we use double key to open the box (one for the guest one for our reception) and we also have cctv camera to monitored the surrounding. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    174
    35
    7
    12
See reviews for
52
218
20
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

small lobby , boutique style resort with sooo huge bed and bathroom. stay here early june for a friend's wedding day at AYANA, its only takes about 3 minutes drive to the venue, very convenient though its quite far from seminyak or kuta. Breakfast is quite nice but not a buffet style, and the location is pretty quite during the day and night just the way i like it. The staff all being friendly and helpful during my stay. Will come back here again for sure whenever i'm going to bali

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karlina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear karlina g

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We stayed here a year ago - really enjoyed having a private villa and breakfast served in our own room, being able to "skinny dip" in our private pool. Also the bedroom and bathroom were fantastic! Highly recommendable! Only back-draw was that it was a bit far from Jimbaran itself.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 21 April 2013
Dear Lena L

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights in a one bedroom villa and I was pleasantly surprised as the villa was a very good size. On arrival I was treated to the bali usual of cold towel and welcome drink, which wasn't anything special but it did taste good. Check in done within minutes and then off to the villa which was called Marma 5. The butler concierge whatever took care of the bag and offered to unpack once in the villa which I've only ever experienced at the Ayana resort which is just up the road by the way.

The villa itself is fairly big and certainly well equipped however due to the size and the modern decor it did feel a bit sparse, like you have this huge villa with a bed tv sofa and not much more. Outside is a useable kitchen with water dispenser, gas hob, pots pans and cutlery this was never used by me though. I was very happy with the villas private pool it was very clean and a decent size meaning you could actually swim in it and it was warm all day and night so midnight dips are a must. The bathroom is huge with everything you would want in one. I paid 127 aus dollars per night so I was quite happy With value for money at abi bali. The staff are attentive, friendly and room service is quick although the food isn't the best quality nice but not great same goes for breakfast and not much choice either. The hotel facilities are all fine they have a well equipped gym, spa and a main swimming pool which serves the hotel, the wifi is reasonably quick but you have to reconnect every time you shut down or have a long period of inactivity but not a major issue.

Overall I would recommend this resort however I would definitely go for the villa as they are not much more than the hotel and they offer a lot more. This is a report that's cheap and cheerful somewhere you can come back to after being out all day and relax by your private pool. Would not recommend if your looking for a resort where you will stay at the hotel most of the time as there isn't much to do at the resort or in your villa. To me this is somewhere a couple would enjoy the most, not really for kids. Worth a look though.

Room Tip: Go for a villa, big room, great bathroom and even better private pool. All villas are very similar a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Dear Simon L

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Stayed for 4 nights. Nice hotel, clean and cozy. So many stairs and some of them are a bit dangerous (especially the one near the pool, too steep with very minimum lighting in the evening).

My room mate got diarrhea after having fried rice during breakfast in our 2nd day. We mentioned it to the receptionist in the evening and also the following morning to the restaurant waiter. The female waiter defended herself by saying maybe because the sauce consist of lots of spices and no apology whatsover came out from her mouth.

Although we stayed for 4 nights, we only got 1 shower gel and never replenished although we have finished it on 2nd night.

Overall, room is nice and clean; bathroom is excellent; but quality of service needs to be improved.

Room Tip: - Don't order fried rice for your breakfast! - Watch your step during night time, dark and a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adiadi762002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear adiadi762002

Thank you for your review regarding our resort, I'm really sorry to hear that there is an issue with our breakfast, I will surely put that into my attention and I'll do investigation as we have practice the HACCP procedure for our kitchen crew and SOP for the hygienic level of our restaurant foods. I representing the staff and management of Abi Bali would like to apologize, we will inform the female waiter regarding her mistake. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dili, East Timor
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2013

stayed in 1br villa - so peaceful; with warm ambiance. the outside toilet and bath was an charm - it was a nice experience taking a bath and shower while listening and watching the raindrops. swimming at night was a delight. the staff were friendly. service was very good.
definitely, i will got back to this haven again, next time with my hubby.

Room Tip: lower floor rooms gets the walking noise of upstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sambaMe213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Dear sambaMe213

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

This lovely hotel resort is not directly at the beach but about 15 min.walk along a relatively busy road with no side walk. Facilities are comparable to other places in this price category. The bed in the junior suite we had for 2 nights was massive, I think it's called Californian king size. The bathroom with the open air shower is a nice idea but if it rains you have to walk through the open space and get wet in order to go to the loo. The breakfast was a la carte and looked better than it tasted (form over function unfortunately). Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank COSMOPOLlTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Dear Fopper

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. Make sure you booked through our website to get a special discount for your next visit as we give a special rate for our return customer. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
2.7 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#14 of 57 in Jimbaran
308 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sintesa Jimbaran
The Sintesa Jimbaran
#10 of 57 in Jimbaran
273 reviews
1.8 mi away
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
#29 of 57 in Jimbaran
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 57 in Jimbaran
432 reviews
1.1 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
2.1 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abi Bali Resort & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abi Bali Resort & Villa

Property: Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera no. 89, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#19 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Abi Bali Resort & Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa is an exquisite place where the nature and luxury harmoniously blends together into a perfect combination to create a warmth and peaceful Balinese Hospitality. Located at the Jimbaran Bay area within 10 minutes walk to the beautiful and famous Jimbaran Beach and surrounded by tropical nature, it is a perfect gateway to indulge your luxury Balinese lifestyle. The exceptional and personalized Koi spa facility is all set to release you from all your problems; rejuvenate your body and soul. Achieve the ultimate spa experience as we choose only the best natural ingredients to suite your body needs. In the Food and Beverage section, offers you a wide range of continental food from Asian to Western is all set to satisfy your appetite. Wireless internet access covering every spot of the resort and villas will be convenient for you to keep in touch with your loved ones. Our own distinctive stylish function room is also a perfect setting for Meetings, Exhibition, Business lunch, or a Wedding /Party venue. Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa consist of an elegantly design 4 one bed room villas, 4 two bed room villa, 17 deluxe resort and 3 junior suite. Each villa is features with its own private swimming pool, spacious living room, dining room and equipped with a modern design kitchen to give you the outmost convenient. To keep up with our uncompromising service, we will provide a 24 hours service to ensures that our service will meet your expectations at any moments.With our welcoming and friendly staff that waited to serve you at the very best standard, The Abi Bali Resort and Villa is ready to make your holiday an unforgettable satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Abi Bali Resort & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Hotel Jimbaran
Abi Bali Resort And Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing