We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were so pleased with this hotel. We pre-booked via AsiaRooms and stayed in the Junior Suite room for 3 nights initially - very big, very clean with a fantastic outdoor bathroom. Kimono robes and slippers were provided as well as all sorts of complimentary bathroom supplies.
We were due to go to an alternative hotel for our last 4 nights of the holiday but, after spending one night there next to a building site being plagued by mosquitos, we decided to return to Abi Bali Villas who, after hearing our tale of woe, went out of their way to help us. We ended up staying in their Deluxe bedroom (smaller than the Junior suite but still big and again a fantastic bathroom with all amenities) for 2 nights and then our final night was spent in one of their villas for a very reasonable price! The villa was amazing (we stayed in Tresna 1). We had our own pool and a lovely kitchen/dining area. There was also a lounge (with a great ipod stereo system) which separates each of the two bedrooms - they locked the second bedroom for us to keep the cost down as we only required 1 bedroom, it was the last room left in the entire hotel. I can't thank the reception staff enough for rescuing our holiday!!
In general, the staff are very pleasant, friendly and helpful. The hotel grounds are kept very tidy and pretty. The communal pools were very clean, nicely designed and relaxing.
A very big thumbs up from us!
PS, the spa is definitely worth visiting too.

Room Tip: All three of the rooms we stayed in were very good. If you are a group, the villas are excellent. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Alison P

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    174
    35
    7
    12
See reviews for
52
216
20
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights. The place is excellent, especially the private outdoors bathroom. The only problem, the location. They provide shuttle to go to the beach but not pick up which was a shame since we went for fish & seafood bbq by the beach both nights and is quite difficult to find taxis to come back. We ended up negociating for private cars which are always more expensive. Although the walk to the beach is only 20 minutes I do not recommend it after sunset since you have to walk on the road, no pedestrian road side available.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danibuldanibul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Danibuldanibul

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We love this place ! Super room and top service in thé hotel. Very Nice people. Just one small thing, the hotel should suggest Nice fresh balinese food even if the pasta pesto was great.
++ swimming pool and the shower outside under the sun and the Spa.
Awa and Ben

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AwaGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear AwaGlobetrotter

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali. Au Revoir

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

i put some of my filming team to sleep here.
they enjoy and loving the villa of two bedrooms.
during check out time, they had some difficulties because they were being charged for 2 robes they didnt even take, so we ended up paying for something we didnt take.
front office also didnt help much but anyway .. the villa is nice, the food is average, but for quietness and romantic purpose, i can recommend this villa to anyone...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BubbleTruffleSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear cindybernadette

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed at Abi Bali Villas for four nights from 18th August 2013 for a relaxing break this time, having seen most of the island on previous holidays. We booked a villa with a private pool. The pre-arranged hotel shuttle collected us from the airport and took about 25 minutes to reach the hotel which is situated on a hill above Jimbaran Bay. Our package included return transfers and breakfast. On arrival we were warmly greeted with smiles and a welcoming fruit punch drink as we checked in. Everything we needed to know was explained clearly. The grounds are delightful and we were very pleased with the villa which had covered dining and lounge areas with a small garden. A few steps led down to the bedroom, pool and open air bathroom area. A small decked platform at the end of the pool had comfortable sun loungers. The bathroom comprised a double vanity unit, island bath set in a marbled plinth and a rainhead shower set in a small garden. The bedroom was luxurious with a large flat screen TV with a huge range of channels. Sleep quality was good and nights were peaceful and quiet. There was ample storage space. The air conditioning worked well. Wi-fi was free in the villa and worked well throughout the stay. We loved the private pool and used it extensively. A swim before breakfast was a great delight. Breakfast could be enjoyed in the villa at no extra cost but we liked the bright and airy dining room where you could select from a large range of breakfast items. The fresh Bali coffee was delicious. This was my third trip to Bali and this hotel was one of the best experiences I have enjoyed. Staff were excellent and worked hard to make your holiday go smoothly. The hotel shuttle could be taken to the nearby Jimbaran beach (25 minutes walk downhill) or into Jimbaran village for shopping and dining. Returning on foot to the hotel was only tried once as the hill is challenging. Instead we used Bluebird Taxis from the village at a cost of on average of about Rp30,000, depending on which end of the village you flagged the taxi. Insist on using the meter which is reset as you get in the taxi. Avoid the pirates who copy Bluebird in similar blue coloured taxis but want to charge an unmetered rate of Rp50,000. The beach nearby is delightful and on an evening tables are placed on the sands to enjoy a seafood dinner from one of the several beachfront restaurants. Sunsets are also a treat on Jimbaran beach and many people gather nightly to watch the sun go down as they have a refreshment. We really liked this hotel and next time we come to Bali would consider staying here again, maybe with a rental car or motor bike to avoid the reliance on local transport.

Room Tip: Book one of the private villas for a luxury treat........
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear GordonToulson

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. As I have noticed from your review that you had come quite often to Bali and find the experience in Abi Bali is one of the best, our team certainly really motivated to keep up with that standard. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and also your very detail review, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Nice room, good bathroom with bathup and open area shower, no mosquito and quiet place for relaxing. The pools is okay with free shuttle bus to jimbaran corner and jimbaran beach. Nice service from the staff of hotel.

Room Tip: For king size bed, please provide it correctly, not with twin bed combine to one king size bed, beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear Jimmy W

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

In general the Abi Bali Resort is nice, with several swimming pools and big rooms. The entire resort is in great condition. The resort is located a five minute taxi ride from the beach (cost approx. EUR 1,5) where you can find several (fish) restaurants. Make sure to get a bluebird Taxi because the other ones try to charge double the price.

Unfortunately, during our stay cash (around EUR 50) got stolen out of our handbag. We already tried to hide the money within the bag so someone must have actively looked for it. Even if the reception didn´t really care, the manager helped us to investigate and drove with us, as well as the cleaning staff, to the next police station. Of course we never got back the money but at least got offered a two hour massage as well as a dinner for two. Nevertheless, this somehow destroyed our holiday atmosphere and gave us a really bad gut feeling.
Moreover, the staff, even if friendly, is super unprofessional. After ordering food to the room or pool plates are not getting picked up before the next morning. As soon as more than 5 people are having breakfast at the same time it takes forever until you get served; even when you tell the staff that you have a massage appointment they are not able to speed up. In addition the breakfast and coffee is not good at all and super monotone. The fruits were often not even eatable.

Last but not least, when we wanted to go to a restaurant around the corner, the reception offered us to take us as they anyhow needed to pick up guest at the airport. However, as we were assuming they would do it for free they charged us double the price a regular taxi would cost. After addressing this point, the receptionist didn’t respond to our question and only offered to pay back the cash.

To sum-up: nice resort but bad service and the customer is definitely not the king!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richy283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Richy283

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort, honestly i'm really surprised after reading your negative review. I'm personally had talked with you regarding the lost of your money and we both agreed to brought this issue to the police station. The police ask us to go for further investigation with them since it is quite a bias issue regarding "the lost" of money, it could be stolen or it could be lost somewhere along your trip. Since both party doesn't want to waste more time in the police station, we by then both agreed to give you a compensation which worth more than 50 USD (Balinese spa+dinner package for 2 person) with the police as the witness. You personally said to me that it was a great solution, shake my hand and thanks me for that. Secondly regarding the breakfast issue, from the collected information that I had, you made an appointment for the complimentary spa at 10:00 am, while at the same time you were coming for breakfast at 9:50 and ordering pineapple pancakes. The waiter had inform you before that the pancakes will take sometimes due to the busy breakfast service at that time, since you still insist to have the spa at 10:00 am, to solved the issue we had agreed to exchange the breakfast with a lunch meal. Therefore i'm really surprised reading your review as we had already try our best to occupied your needs and at that time you seems satisfied with the solution that we had together. Still I hope that we could serving and accommodating you once again for your next trip in Bali and we will try our best to make it a better experience for you.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
2.7 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#15 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.1 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
0.4 mi away
The Sintesa Jimbaran
The Sintesa Jimbaran
#9 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
1.9 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abi Bali Resort & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abi Bali Resort & Villa

Property: Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera no. 89, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#19 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Abi Bali Resort & Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa is an exquisite place where the nature and luxury harmoniously blends together into a perfect combination to create a warmth and peaceful Balinese Hospitality. Located at the Jimbaran Bay area within 10 minutes walk to the beautiful and famous Jimbaran Beach and surrounded by tropical nature, it is a perfect gateway to indulge your luxury Balinese lifestyle. The exceptional and personalized Koi spa facility is all set to release you from all your problems; rejuvenate your body and soul. Achieve the ultimate spa experience as we choose only the best natural ingredients to suite your body needs. In the Food and Beverage section, offers you a wide range of continental food from Asian to Western is all set to satisfy your appetite. Wireless internet access covering every spot of the resort and villas will be convenient for you to keep in touch with your loved ones. Our own distinctive stylish function room is also a perfect setting for Meetings, Exhibition, Business lunch, or a Wedding /Party venue. Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa consist of an elegantly design 4 one bed room villas, 4 two bed room villa, 17 deluxe resort and 3 junior suite. Each villa is features with its own private swimming pool, spacious living room, dining room and equipped with a modern design kitchen to give you the outmost convenient. To keep up with our uncompromising service, we will provide a 24 hours service to ensures that our service will meet your expectations at any moments.With our welcoming and friendly staff that waited to serve you at the very best standard, The Abi Bali Resort and Villa is ready to make your holiday an unforgettable satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abi Bali Resort & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Hotel Jimbaran
Abi Bali Resort And Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing