We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money but location is remote on hilltop.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Value for money but location is remote on hilltop.”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed just 1 night deluxe room. Chose this resort coz of good TA review & nearer to Jimbaran bay for the famous sunset dinner. Resort is on a hilltop and very remote. Not advisable for footwalk to the beach & back. Good that free shuttle service to jimbaran beach is provided but no pickup service. Fast & early checkin.Welcome drink too. Our Deluxe room is a short walk, passing by few private villa with pool & down the staircase to level 1. First impression was good as it's next to a mini waterfall with nice garden landscape. Room & bed is surprisingly big with an outdoor shower surrounded by plants, bathtub, 2 basins & tile flooring. Unique experience to shower under the moonlight & hot scorching day. And also we've access to 2 common pools with no users. It's as good as private pool. However there were also some unplesant experience. No shampoo & shower gel when we want to bath. One of the pavement is uneven as my gf tripped & sprained her ankle. But the night shift general workers were very helpful & one of the female general worker offers to help me to carry her to our room. Fortunately it was not a major injury. Breakfast is provided but rather basic. It's Ala-carte & can only choose 1 from the menu. So if u want to eat alot, then you have to pay. Do expect mosquito & try not to leave the door open between the outdoor shower area and bedroom. As a precaution, the electronic mosquito repellent is turn on throughout the night. Air-conditioning is surprisingly not too noisy. Overall my verdict is 7.5/10. Would I stay again? No, as there are plentiful choices in Jimbaran. I prefer to experience new resort or hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ResidentSgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear ResidentSgp

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort room, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    174
    35
    7
    12
See reviews for
52
218
20
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband and I with our 1 and half year old son travelled to Bali for a Wedding and booked a one bedroom villa at Abi Bali Resort. Unfortunately I cannot say it was a good choice. Firstly it is so far from anywhere, you cannot simply go for a walk. The resort food is average and you cannot order much to drink, so we felt we had to go out to eat which was sometimes difficult with a small child. We had no living space indoors, so it was either inside on the bed watching television or outside on the small sofa and kitchen area (no tv outside). So when our son went to sleep we had to go to bed too (note our pool was down some stairs so away from the room)
The resort is not family friendly, stairs everywhere and dangerous for small a child.
The facilities in the one bedroom villa are average. Kitchen outside and dirty. We had to go outside to prepare our sons milk and it was not pleasant.
There was also contruction work nearby, so a lot of drilling through the day. So laying by the pool was not relaxing.
Unfortunately I cannot recommend Abi Bali Resort & Villa - especially a one bedroom villa.

Room Tip: Don't book one bedroom villa. Another family member had a two bedroom villa which was much nicer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaSR14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear ChristinaSR14

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa, we really apologize if our resort did not met with your expectations. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. Location in Jimbaran is much quieter than Kuta or Seminyak area therefore it is provide more relaxing and calming ambiance. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

The private villas are soooo worth it! The bed was HUGE, the pool was great, the layout of the open kitchen and living area was amazing.
Very clean, luxurious and relaxing.
Great amenities, the restaurant has decent food.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Although it's a bit of a hike out of town so you will need to hire a scooter or taxi.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Therés K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Theres K

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I think this is the best value for private villa in my experiences.
Everything in large size : the private pool, the bed size, the bathroom.
Has a nice garden that also well maintained.
It would be perfect if they have more various menu at breakfast.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom private pool just cost a bit more than rooms with no pool. Worth to try
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesLesmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear JamesLesmana

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. thank you for your advice on our breakfast menu, We had change our menu and add up more selections for our ala carte breakfast. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Abi Bali is a really nice and peaceful place to kick back and relax. Situated in Jimbaran, it's far removed from the hustle and bustle of Kuta and is more suited to those that want a more down to earth holiday in a relaxed atmosphere.

As Abi Bali is in the hills of Jimbaran, it's important first to note its location. It is definately not walking distance to much. Mode of transport will be taxi, scooter or the courtesy bus that leaves the hotel every 2 hours. You can't simply wake up and walk down the street (well you can if you would like to but I would not recommend due to narrow and scary roads). You will need to make specialized trips to get around but its cheap and not that difficult. The beach is a 5 minute drive, supermarket is probably 10. Transport is no issue.

As for the Accommodation, I would recommend Abi Bali to people who appreciate lovely gardens, nice and clean basic modern accommodation. The grounds of the hotel are immaculate. There are 2 swimming areas for hotel guests, one pool split into two makes for a nice afternoon of relaxing, or when that pool and its lounges were full, I went to another pool that was always vacant. It was smaller and partially shaded with a few chairs. A really nice place to sit down and read a book in peace. The accommodation is not 5 star but for the price, it was really value for money. Please don't opt for Abi Bali if you are really fussy and want the best of the best. For what you pay, you are really getting a good deal. Luxury for those who have been travelling on a tight budget, you will enjoy Abi Bali's spacious room (we had a standard hotel room). Water pressure not great, good selection of TV channels and surprisingly large fridge. Was disappointed they advertised in room safes - we didn't have one.

Service is good, all staff were friendly. Food was not bad, cheap and edible. Enjoyed Breakfast selection. Free Wifi available, not fast but free. Overall a charming little place and good value for money!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Charlie C

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. The safety box for our resort guest are located at the front office area with double key to open it (first one goes to the guest and second one goes to the reception) in order for us to guarantee the safeness of you belongings. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We had booked 3 nights at this hotel, but stayed longer because we loved the place so much!
They gave us a very warm welcome, told us everything we needed to know at the beginning.
We stayed in the one room villa with private pool, such a heavenly place to relax and enjoy your privacy!
It has a huge bed, a wonderful bathroom with open air shower, a nice terrasse with a couch... everything is so clean and beautiful! We enjoyed the private pool a lot.
The staff is very friendly and helpful and nice,we would like to stay here for so much longer if we could.
The breakfast is nice, you choose from a la carte menus.
We did not eat at the Restaurant, but it looks very good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wabuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Wabuz

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were so pleased with this hotel. We pre-booked via AsiaRooms and stayed in the Junior Suite room for 3 nights initially - very big, very clean with a fantastic outdoor bathroom. Kimono robes and slippers were provided as well as all sorts of complimentary bathroom supplies.
We were due to go to an alternative hotel for our last 4 nights of the holiday but, after spending one night there next to a building site being plagued by mosquitos, we decided to return to Abi Bali Villas who, after hearing our tale of woe, went out of their way to help us. We ended up staying in their Deluxe bedroom (smaller than the Junior suite but still big and again a fantastic bathroom with all amenities) for 2 nights and then our final night was spent in one of their villas for a very reasonable price! The villa was amazing (we stayed in Tresna 1). We had our own pool and a lovely kitchen/dining area. There was also a lounge (with a great ipod stereo system) which separates each of the two bedrooms - they locked the second bedroom for us to keep the cost down as we only required 1 bedroom, it was the last room left in the entire hotel. I can't thank the reception staff enough for rescuing our holiday!!
In general, the staff are very pleasant, friendly and helpful. The hotel grounds are kept very tidy and pretty. The communal pools were very clean, nicely designed and relaxing.
A very big thumbs up from us!
PS, the spa is definitely worth visiting too.

Room Tip: All three of the rooms we stayed in were very good. If you are a group, the villas are excellent. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Alison P

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
2.7 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#14 of 57 in Jimbaran
308 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sintesa Jimbaran
The Sintesa Jimbaran
#10 of 57 in Jimbaran
273 reviews
1.8 mi away
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
#29 of 57 in Jimbaran
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 57 in Jimbaran
431 reviews
1.1 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
2.1 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abi Bali Resort & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abi Bali Resort & Villa

Property: Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera no. 89, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#19 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Abi Bali Resort & Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa is an exquisite place where the nature and luxury harmoniously blends together into a perfect combination to create a warmth and peaceful Balinese Hospitality. Located at the Jimbaran Bay area within 10 minutes walk to the beautiful and famous Jimbaran Beach and surrounded by tropical nature, it is a perfect gateway to indulge your luxury Balinese lifestyle. The exceptional and personalized Koi spa facility is all set to release you from all your problems; rejuvenate your body and soul. Achieve the ultimate spa experience as we choose only the best natural ingredients to suite your body needs. In the Food and Beverage section, offers you a wide range of continental food from Asian to Western is all set to satisfy your appetite. Wireless internet access covering every spot of the resort and villas will be convenient for you to keep in touch with your loved ones. Our own distinctive stylish function room is also a perfect setting for Meetings, Exhibition, Business lunch, or a Wedding /Party venue. Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa consist of an elegantly design 4 one bed room villas, 4 two bed room villa, 17 deluxe resort and 3 junior suite. Each villa is features with its own private swimming pool, spacious living room, dining room and equipped with a modern design kitchen to give you the outmost convenient. To keep up with our uncompromising service, we will provide a 24 hours service to ensures that our service will meet your expectations at any moments.With our welcoming and friendly staff that waited to serve you at the very best standard, The Abi Bali Resort and Villa is ready to make your holiday an unforgettable satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Abi Bali Resort & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Hotel Jimbaran
Abi Bali Resort And Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing