We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, close to Kuta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Ranked #25 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My friend and I booked this resort so we are close to Ayana where our friends were getting married. We stayed for 5 nights.

The resort was good value, and we got a decent size room to share. The best thing was the outdoor bathroom, showering under the sky was an experience. Shame it was raining season but I'm sure it will be more spectacular when there is a clear sky. The staff were friendly and ready to help, most of them speak pretty decent English so communication was not a problem for us. I never got to use the pool because of all the wedding preparation but it does look very nice. The resort looks pretty big but I never ventured far from the room and lobby since we were busy, but the villas look nice when we took a peek walking past. It was also very close to the airport (took me 15 mins by car).

The only thing that stopped my from giving them a 5 star review was the food. The dinner we had there was a bit disappointing although the presentation was nice. The breakfast were a bit better and since they were included it made it more tolerable. Otherwise, would definitely do back again

Room Tip: We got Astama (ranges of rooms I guess) and we had an outdoor shower and bathroom, very spacious and...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaja_rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear jaja_rita

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort and Villa, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. I will put your advice on our F&B department into my attention and I really appreciate your advice on it. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for Abi Bali Resort & Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed at Abi Bali during our honeymoon trip to Bali. We were very impressed with this resort. We felt welcome since our arrival and we were sad to go.

We booked a private villa for two with a private pool. The villa is unbelievably spacious for two people. I loved the bathroom (part of it is open-air) and the private pool was fantastic - a decent size swimming pool instead of just a little pool to cool off in. I loved that each villa has 100% total privacy.

Breakfast was great and the food at the in-house restaurant was delicious. A huge variety is available and you can order it as room-service too. The staff was very friendly and they even assisted us in making bookings at restaurants.

Wi-fi was not great and the wi-fi service was totally unavailable for some parts of our stay.

We also enjoyed the couple's package at the in-house spa. It was very very relaxing and it is a beautiful spa - just a bit expensive.

We loved it here and when we visit Bali again, we'll definitely come back to Abi Bali!

Room Tip: For something more romantic, choose a villa with a private pool!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Leandt

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. We had improve our WIFI connection by adding more access point, hopefully it will be more reliable, we really appreciate your advice on it as it will give us the room for improvement. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My fiance and I moved here from their sister resort in Seminyak (too crazy there) and we loved it! The location was perfect up in the hills away from all the traffic and crowds. We rented a scooter for just $5/day and road all over the island in search of the best beach. Even if you're going all the way south to Uluwatu and that area, this location isn't too far so if you're looking for a place off the beaten path and close to beaches, this is the spot.

My only complaint was the lack of food choices in the area. The room service food was ok and not too expensive so that helped. This is also very close to the famous Jimbaran Bay if you want to be super touristy and eat seafood on a crowded beach and watch the sunset.

Pros:
- Location away from crowds
- Large room and bathroom
- Close to beaches

Cons:
- Not many restaurants nearby (There are tons of sketchy looking warungs however.)
- Very small, but very clean, pool

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Beverly916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Beverly916

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort room, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. We appreciate your kind advice on our F&B department, it will give us a room for improvement. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

First of all The villa we stayed in was HUGE and was very nice. Private lap pool and massive entertainment area. The staff were more than helpful and could always organise transport. They let us leave one of our bag's for 5 days while we went scuba diving in Komodo. This Resort was one of the closest to Ayana and Rock bar which was also very handy, especially for those people not wanting to pay top $$$ to stay at Ayana. The Day Spa was also very nice.

This Villa was quite out of the way. The resort has a private shuttle to drop you to Ayana or down to Jimbaran Bay but after hours this costs. We prefer to be closer to the action and cafe's / restaurants. There is no view of the ocean from any of the rooms.

The breakfast here was average at best and would expect a lot better from a resort of this calibre. Do yourself a favour and go out for breakfast.

Overall it was a pleasant stay but I don't know if we would stay here again.

Room Tip: The one bedroom Villa's are HUGE.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradwatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Bradwatto

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. We appreciate your kind advice on our breakfast menu as we keep trying to improve the variety and the taste of our F&B department, this will give us a room for improvement. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This was a lovely quiet resort with a large comfortable room and enormous bathroom (including bath) and our room overlooked two swimming pools. It was only a short taxi drive to have a margharita at the famous Rock Bar before going back to Jimaran Bay for a seafood feast on the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful and a great time was had by our entire family. I would happily go back to this resort again - and that is the first time I have ever said that about any resort in Bali.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nera0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear nera0414

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort room, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. We appreciate your kind advice on our breakfast menu and also the service of our Spa, it will give us a room for improvement. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Attending a wedding at nearby Ayana, Abi Bali was just a stone's throw away but much cheaper. There were 12 adults and 3 kids so we took 3 2-bedroom villas. The villas were large and spacious. Pool was a good size too. They gave us villas that were just next to each other which was good so we could take turn to visit and swim at each villa. The toilet/shower was very spacious and roomy as well. However, quite a few insects and creep crawlies in the room.

Overall, it was really value for money but do not have high hopes for breakfast. Food is so so and is a la carte buffet so you can only order one serving each. Not good if you have a healthy appetite in the morning.

The Koi Spa was also so-so, masseuse was nice and friendly but could not put enough pressure into the massage. Ambiance was good though.

Wifi was available throughout the resort but the connection kept dropping so its quite a challenge to have to login time and time again to get connected.

Room Tip: Worth paying a little more for the villa. The single rooms had to share two pools which were only sl...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oven77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear oven77

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort room, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. We appreciate your kind advice on our breakfast menu and also the service of our Spa, it will give us a room for improvement. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We've booked a 1 bedroom Villa at Abi Bali for one of the seven nights that we spent in Bali. I have to say that this is possibly the most value for money villa I have ever seen. Got to love the design of that semi outdoor shower, although that also means having lots of mosquitoes in our room. Bathroom amenities are generally good although it would be great if they could have provided us with a couple more extra bath towels that we could use by the pool. We spent quite a bit of time chilling by our private pool – a welcomed feature for such a humid day! Free wifi was also provided throughout our stay.

The downside was that no one at the resort came to help us with our luggages (coming from a wedding a couple of days ago we had about 7 - 8 pieces of suitcases) upon arriving at the resort, but they did help carry the suitcases to our villa after we checked in. Going anywhere was a little inconvenient as the resort is located in a remote area of Jimbaran, but we didn't mind staying in the villa for the whole day. Room service was pretty efficient and the resort do provide a variety of food choices in the dine-in menu.

Overall, the villa experience was great and I would highly recommend the resort for those who are looking for villa-style accommodations at a good price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear pdra

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort room, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. The set up for Abi Bali is differ from any other resort in Bali, since we would like to maintain a personal touch for every guest that is staying either in our resort hotel room or in our villas section. Spacious room with huge bedding in a very reasonable price is one of our main strength. We also have a free shuttle service for your convenient. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
2.7 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#14 of 57 in Jimbaran
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sintesa Jimbaran
The Sintesa Jimbaran
#11 of 57 in Jimbaran
315 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 57 in Jimbaran
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
#31 of 57 in Jimbaran
90 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kila Infinity8 Bali
Kila Infinity8 Bali
#28 of 57 in Jimbaran
122 reviews
1.4 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#15 of 57 in Jimbaran
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abi Bali Resort & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abi Bali Resort & Villa

Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera no. 89, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#21 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#22 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: £36 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abi Bali Resort & Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa is an exquisite place where the nature and luxury harmoniously blends together into a perfect combination to create a warmth and peaceful Balinese Hospitality. Located at the Jimbaran Bay area within 10 minutes walk to the beautiful and famous Jimbaran Beach and surrounded by tropical nature, it is a perfect gateway to indulge your luxury Balinese lifestyle. The exceptional and personalized Koi spa facility is all set to release you from all your problems; rejuvenate your body and soul. Achieve the ultimate spa experience as we choose only the best natural ingredients to suite your body needs. In the Food and Beverage section, offers you a wide range of continental food from Asian to Western is all set to satisfy your appetite. Wireless internet access covering every spot of the resort and villas will be convenient for you to keep in touch with your loved ones. Our own distinctive stylish function room is also a perfect setting for Meetings, Exhibition, Business lunch, or a Wedding /Party venue. Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa consist of an elegantly design 4 one bed room villas, 4 two bed room villa, 17 deluxe resort and 3 junior suite. Each villa is features with its own private swimming pool, spacious living room, dining room and equipped with a modern design kitchen to give you the outmost convenient. To keep up with our uncompromising service, we will provide a 24 hours service to ensures that our service will meet your expectations at any moments.With our welcoming and friendly staff that waited to serve you at the very best standard, The Abi Bali Resort and Villa is ready to make your holiday an unforgettable satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Abi Bali Resort & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abi Bali Resort And Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Hotel Jimbaran
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing