We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice villa”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

i stayed on one of their villa which has 2 bedrooms, living room, and private pool. Very nice place, much more that i expected. It comes with 4 free breakfasts, delivered to your room. The only downside of this place is you may need a taxi to go to Jimbaran beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Dan K

Thank you for your review regarding our Villa, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. Most of the new hotels in Bali provide a small room with limited service and facilities hence We are not following that trend. We always provide a complete facilities and also a spacious room for our guest as We believe when they travel to Bali, they need to feel the best experience that comes with a reasonable price. We keep the personal touch by providing a semi butler service during the breakfast time for our Villa guests. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    174
    35
    7
    12
See reviews for
52
218
20
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here just last week, or 2 nights and we were very impressed.

We booked it for our last 2 nights in Bali, after having spent almost 3 weeks there. We chose the area as it is very close to the airport and we wanted a relaxing last couple of nights and we certainly were not disappointed. The place is luxurious! We were welcomed with a lovely fruit juice and a smile from reception, we were given a voucher for a free 15 minute massage which was certainly a welcome bonus and then we were shown to our room. And what a room it was! His and hers sinks, a bath and a shower which was partly outside! The bed was about 7ft wide and we were just impressed at every turn!

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and it was wonderful that there was a car service to take you down to Jimbaran about 6 times a day and a taxi back was only around 30,000-40,000.

The only slight let down would be the food, breakfasts were absolutely fine, but the lunch that we had one day left much to be desired. However that said we had a wonderful stay and it was certainly more than value for money, we would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kkardash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Kkardash

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. Most of the new hotels in Bali provide a small room with limited service and facilities hence We are not following that trend. We always provide a complete facilities and also a spacious room for our guest as We believe when they travel to Bali, they need to feel the best experience that comes with a reasonable price. We will also take noted on your review about our F&B department and will brought the matter in our Monthly meeting assessment. Abi Bali resort and villas is design to give our guest a complete privacy and luxury yet still affordable in price. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This was my last 2 days holiday in totally 9 days. Too tired and always rush time to join activities and visit attractions made me want to choose a relaxing, comfort and quiet ending.
So I only cared the hotel whether it offered the best service, equipped the best facilities, located in Jimbaran because I want to watch the sunset and affordable price.
Abi Bali is my favorite choice because they are a four star hotel, luxury environment with outside private shower, four swimming pool, a lot of TV programs, 2*2.5 super king bed, AC, wifi in room and many kinds of breakfast included. What's more the total price only less than 100USD per night during Lebaran in peak season!!
Although a little far away from center Jimbaran and no shops or restaurants around here, they arrange shuttle mini bus every two hours. Anyway, I don't feel any trouble.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Zhou Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Zhou Q

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. Most of the new hotels in Bali provide a small room with limited service and facilities hence We are not following that trend. We always provide a complete facilities and also a spacious room for our guest as We believe when they travel to Bali, they need to feel the best experience that comes with a reasonable price. Abi Bali resort and villas is design to give our guest a complete privacy and luxury yet still affordable in price. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My sister and I stayed at Abi Bali to be close to my brother and his family who were staying at the Four Seasons. We didn't spend much time at Abi Bali but when we were there we found it to be really nice. The staff are very friendly and always say hello. Our room was very spacious and the bathroom was huge. Yes, the water pressure is up and down but things like this in Bali don't bother me....after all, I'm in Bali. The only meal we ate there was breakfast. I tried most things on the a la carte breakfast menu and enjoyed all of them.
It wasn't as close as we hoped to the beach (where the Four Seasons is) but it was easy to get a taxi (RP30,000) or hotel shuttle. We did walk it one day and it took us 20 minutes.
Abi Bali is a little out of the way but if you're looking for a quiet, friendly place a short drive to many beautiful beaches, this place is great. Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkadiM1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear SkadiM1970

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. Abi Bali resort and villas is design to give our guest a complete privacy and luxury yet still affordable in price. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Well for one if you're a light sleeper do not stay here. The dogs next to the resort are horrible and never shut up. They (Bali) need to learn to clean air conditioners and pushing two singles does not equal a king. Honestly stay somewhere else they also neglect to give back your deposit.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

....you are looking for a place to do nothing and you upgrade to the private villas with private pools. I'll try to explain.

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our 6 months trip around South East Asia. We booked after reading the reviews on TA and I suppose we had our hopes set quite high.

Staff
They are all fantastic. From the check in staff to the cleaners, they all stop and say hello and ask if you are okay or need anything. You couldn't ask for more.

Rooms
There are different types to choose from. The majority appear to be set In blocks of around 8 rooms with a pool for each block. Which is lovely if you are looking for privacy. The rooms themselves (excluding the villas) are okay, nothing flash. There is an outside shower area but we found this to have changeable water pressure whilst you are in the shower and not always hot. This is okay during the day but first thing in the morning or at night it can be a little cold with the wind. We were on the ground floor and the door leading from the room to the outside bathroom only locks from inside the bathroom meaning you cannot lock the door from inside the room. A jump over the wall of the outside bathroom (6 feet) and someone can be in your room. Our bathroom also backed onto a wall 8 foot high with barbed wire - I don't want to think what was over that wall. A simple bolt lock on the door from inside the room would suffice.
There is also no safe in the room. Any valuables should be left with reception, a bit of a pain really. TV and wifi worked fine and a large fridge.

The villas did look amazing, on the occasion we peaked through the doorways but I guess only good if the food is amazing as you'd want to make the most of your villa....

Food
Average at best. The prices are reasonable but the food is very bland and tasteless. This is shown in the numbers that attend the restaurant for dinner. One evening there was no one we saw in there between 7pm and 8pm, just staff sitting around.
Breakfast is okay, served a la carte from a menu, enough choice. The pancakes were good and there were refills on the orange squash (not juice) and tea and coffee.

Location
The website states it's 800m to the beach. Actually it's more like 2km. The hotel provides a shuttle during the day departing every two hours and you make your own way back. You can easily hire a car or bike from reception. We hired a bike for 75k for one day.

Overall, we wouldn't come back here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jame5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Jame5

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. I really appreciate your honest advice by put it into section by section. This kind of information from you is very valuable for us to keep improving our service to the guest, and I will definitely bring this into our monthly meeting assessment with each department. Abi Bali resort and villas is design to give our guest a complete privacy and luxury yet still affordable in price. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Abi Bali is a nice little abode, but a bit run down considering it is only 3 years old (what staff told me) and the rooms feel a bit more like a hostel than a hotel. The rooms are very spacious, but cold in decoration and layout. My room had a outside bathroom (where the cupboard for clothing also was, which if any clothes were put inside they would have been damp with the humidity right away). Would be easy to put in a glass or standard wall to make this space part of the room. The place certainly has potential if they do a few changes in interior design and minor construction alterations. I was very worried about going out at night, since the bathroom door leading to my room could not be locked (a simple click lock inside would do) and could be accessed easily from outside if someone wanted to... security risk. The staff were wonderful though and service is great. I hope they improve the accommodation to match.

Room Tip: probably a villa as closest to the entrance and more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank TCDHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear TCDHK

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your stay with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. I personally really appreciate your kind advice to improve the interior design of our resort room and building, We are currently under progress for further expansion of our resort room, and I will put few points that you mention into our consideration. Abi Bali resort and villas is design to give our guest a complete privacy and luxury yet still affordable in price. Once again thank you very much for choosing us for your stay, we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
2.7 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#14 of 57 in Jimbaran
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sintesa Jimbaran
The Sintesa Jimbaran
#10 of 57 in Jimbaran
274 reviews
1.8 mi away
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
#29 of 57 in Jimbaran
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#5 of 57 in Jimbaran
436 reviews
1.1 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
2.1 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abi Bali Resort & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abi Bali Resort & Villa

Property: Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera no. 89, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#19 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Abi Bali Resort & Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa is an exquisite place where the nature and luxury harmoniously blends together into a perfect combination to create a warmth and peaceful Balinese Hospitality. Located at the Jimbaran Bay area within 10 minutes walk to the beautiful and famous Jimbaran Beach and surrounded by tropical nature, it is a perfect gateway to indulge your luxury Balinese lifestyle. The exceptional and personalized Koi spa facility is all set to release you from all your problems; rejuvenate your body and soul. Achieve the ultimate spa experience as we choose only the best natural ingredients to suite your body needs. In the Food and Beverage section, offers you a wide range of continental food from Asian to Western is all set to satisfy your appetite. Wireless internet access covering every spot of the resort and villas will be convenient for you to keep in touch with your loved ones. Our own distinctive stylish function room is also a perfect setting for Meetings, Exhibition, Business lunch, or a Wedding /Party venue. Abi Bali Villa, Resort and Spa consist of an elegantly design 4 one bed room villas, 4 two bed room villa, 17 deluxe resort and 3 junior suite. Each villa is features with its own private swimming pool, spacious living room, dining room and equipped with a modern design kitchen to give you the outmost convenient. To keep up with our uncompromising service, we will provide a 24 hours service to ensures that our service will meet your expectations at any moments.With our welcoming and friendly staff that waited to serve you at the very best standard, The Abi Bali Resort and Villa is ready to make your holiday an unforgettable satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Abi Bali Resort & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abi Bali Resort And Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Hotel Jimbaran
Abi Bali Resort & Villa Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing