We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Villa Princess Kim-My, Temple Hill, Jimbaran.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Temple Hill Residence Villa
Ranked #21 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Baar, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Princess Kim-My, Temple Hill, Jimbaran.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed in the Princess Kim-My villa over Christmas and the New Year 2011/2012. As a party of 5 adults and two children the villa was perfectly sized and we enjoyed every second of our stay. We are seasoned travellers and used to stay in luxury resorts and the Temple Hill are amongst our top performers.

Staying in any hotel you expect that everything is working and up to the standard promised in the promotional material, things usually are in 4 and 5 star resorts and everything was running smoothly in our villa with no problems at all.

What really makes a difference is the people you meet, they are the face of the hotel. You can buy gold taps and other expensive interiors, but these materialistic properties can never make up for staff that doesn't make you feel welcome.

Everyone we meet at Temple Hill and Anna and our villa staff were at the absolute top of the list of hotel staff we have ever meet. They made us feel genuine welcome and at home and were at all time extremely helpful and attentive.

10 minute walk to the beach and all the seafood restaurants and the PepeNero restaurant on site one minute away. Great food at great prices. Book a table as it is a very popular restaurant.

We can definitely recommend Temple Hill and its staff with all our heart as they have ensured that we had yet another successful and joyful holiday. A great THANKS to all of them.

Ronnie

Room Tip: We didn't check other rooms but the Princess Kim-My had good sea views, no road noise so we foun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poundsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    13
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

hi
we stayed at temple hill 2 weeks ago and what a villa, previous to our arrival we had been shown the villa on the internet and i thought it wouldnt be as nice as the pictures, i was so wrong, i was amased, it is fantastic, a luxury villa, comfortable, lavish, extremely spacious and so relaxing, near to all tourist locations, the staff are so helpful and so friendly i didnt want to leave, they go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable and relaxing. we will definately return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

This is a beautiful resort but is next to a balinese village that produces foul smoke from rubbish burning, ear-shrilling noise from roosters all day and noise from what seems to be a make-shift factory. If you want to stay here stay in rooms well away from the village/slum.

Room Tip: Away from the balinese village/slum side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fred d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

To All the staff at Temple Hill Villas, and to Anna, what a joy and wonderful time we had at your villas. Our whole family would like to commend all of you on your professionalism in handling the whole booking arrangements, pick up service, daily meals and breakfast, house keeping staff and also the checkout and other transfers. Truly a memorable time staying in an excellent appoiunted Villa. Thanks once again Anna. Regards Tim and Family

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timbo8672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Booked 2 villas (amanara and santai) for the 14 of us. Without a doubt, it's been the best bali experience we have ever had ... by a million miles! Temple hill is a true gem!

The condition of the villas was wonderful. The pictures on the website were very good, but they are nothing as compared to the real thing! The moment I stepped foot in the villa, I literally didnt feel like going out at all! Rooms were clean & spacious, private pool was well-maintained and fairly big, practically the entire villa was HUGE. Breakfast was served on 2nd floor at the outdoor deck which had the most magnificent view! There was one small mix-up when we found that one of the aircon in the room was not cold. Fortunately the staff was attentive and it was fixed by night time.

The location of the villa is very accessible. It's very near to Uluwatu temple and Nusa Dua. There are many wellknown villas/resorts nearby like Bulgari, Karma, Four Seasons, etc, but at Temple Hill you only need to pay a fraction of the cost. :) From the 2nd floor of the villa you get a view of the beach. There's a fabulous Italian restaurant PEPeNero just next door. It's a must try! Good food at reasonable price (some may even find it inexpensive!). If you are heading back to the villa by taxi, just tell the driver 'Pepenero' ... based on my experience all drivers knew the location.

The service was super-ultimate-beyond-great-pamperingly-addictive it makes you wanna come back for more! By far the most helpful staff I have ever met (thanks Mba Nadi!). Car (with driver) is available free of charge anytime for a short ride around the hotel area. Useful if you have cravings for midnight snacks or when you're running out of mixers or when you simply wanna go to money exchange. The staff helped us a lot with car bookings (a little more expensive that the rates outside, but you will get cars with much better condition) and even outside restaurants reservation (even made sure they served vegetarian so it would fit to everyone's requirement). Some of us tried the in-house spa and, based on what I've heard from those who did, it's fabulous. We also had in-villa BBQ dinner during our stay and it was superb!!! They dressed up professionally like any big restaurants' staff would and decorated the villa with LOTS of candles and flowers by the pool it just looked so beautifully unreal. The food was quite good and there was enough and so much more to go for everyone.

To Ibu Anna, Mba Nadi, and the rest of the team attending to us - thanks so much for hosting us and making our last trip the most unforgettable one. We will sure come back for more!

H Lim & party

Room Tip: findout which villa you'll get out of the 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aceluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

We booked 2 villas in May 2011 for a group of 19 people. We stayed at 3 hotels/villa during our Bali Trip, but temple hill is definitely the one we enjoyed the most. There aren't too much comment or pictures online about temple hill, so we were a little bit worried at first too.

There are just too many choices in bali. It took us weeks to look for the perfect villa that fit our budget and expectation. what make me quickly decide was their quick and helpful response thru email. (even before I booked anything) i would definitely recommend this place to everyone looking for a villa for big groups. ( THANK YOU ANNA for all your help during our 2 days stay)

About the villa, it's quite clean and spacious. The pool was big and the 4 bedrooms villa we stayed had 1 big living room (with nice TV and iPod dock) and an activitiy room. The staff were always very attentive and helpful to our request.
We had a BBQ buffet dinner there, wonderful food and good price (as compared to eating at jimbaran) what impressed us most was they had candles arranged all around the pool (at no extra charge) and twobeautiful heart shaped floating candles at the pool for our party.

About the room, it is not a brand new hotel but was clean and nice. Only problem was the shower in the master bedroom dun work well and with little hot water sometimes. Hotel is also located at a quiet hillside, yet close to nearby attractions by car.


The Internet was fine was no issue at all.

Anna ( our main contact person there) is the nicest person we met on the whole trip. We decided we wanted to do water sport on the day we check out, it was arranged for us with rides within 15mins and allowed us for late check out. She even recommended and booked spa for us and our friends after we checked out the hotel. Big thank you again, Anna!

However, we are disappointed at the extra 3% charge if paid by credit card. We book thru those big vendor quoted at USD. But realize all Bali hotels would then convert to RP ( using a poor rate ) and charge. So end up we paid 9% more in our local currency ( combining the effect of poor exchange rate and 3% charge at hotel, plus poor rate and 2% overseas spending charges by credit card.) and we didn't incur this 3% charges at other Bali hotels.

Overall it was a super enjoyable stay and value for money and wish we can go back again.

(check out their pictures on their website, very close to actual, I know a lot of hotels don't)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eatpraylove999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

Temple Hill is a group of villas next to each other which was perfect for my family as there was over 16 of us! All the villas at Temple Hill have the same layout but different decor. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The staff were fantastic, always offering us help when we needed. The chef made breakfast for us every morning in our villa. Nice view of the ocean from the second floor. Only complaint was the weak internet connection but that's a problem all over Bali. Overall, a fantastic place and I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunkyFeline28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.4 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
0.6 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#17 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
#22 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sintesa Jimbaran
The Sintesa Jimbaran
#9 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Hill Residence Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Hill Residence Villa

Property: Temple Hill Residence Villa
Address: Jl. Wanagiri, Jimbaran, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Temple Hill Residence Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temple Hill Residence Villa is a secluded and tranquil private residence villas featuring 16 luxury villas, perched on a ridge of land at Jimbaran Bay, Bali. Know as Bali's Golden mile, Jimbaran bay is home to the island's most exclusive and prestigious five star hotels, resorts and luxury rental villas. The design concept accommodates privacy, luxury, comfort and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Temple Hill Residence Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Hill Residence Villa Hotel Jimbaran
Temple Hill Residence Villa Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing