We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private, relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 94 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Private, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We (my husband and I) stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate my birthday and to escape from our hectic lives. It truly lived up to our expectations. The housekeeping crew deserve special mention as they were available at times to suit us, so we could enjoy a late sleep in and the standard was excellent. Our room was perfect for our needs and we enjoyed the outdoor bathtub, warm water of the deep infinity pool and usually very prompt room service. The front of house staff were extremely friendly and helpful when they could be, as was the pick up driver service. Room service costs were mostly very good value for money, prompt and the portion sizes were not too filling. We especially liked the chef's special burger and cheese burger. The highlights were definitely the privacy of the room and the friendliness of staff. Possible downsides would be the rough road you must travel and the feeling of being out of the way - for us this was a positive, also as mentioned by other reviewers there is ongoing construction happening in the complex however we didn't find this in any way a bother. We normally like to try different accommodations in our travels but when we return to Bali it will be difficult to not return here. Would highly recommend this establishment for people who are looking to have a romantic weekend away, or simply a high quality villa accommodation with friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank earthtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    60
    20
    11
    8
See reviews for
18
171
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

What a beautiful place. Great view. Loved the private pool and even the bathroom! Was stunning and staff where just amazing! Couldn't recommend it any more. Will definitely come back with friends and family. There was construction going on but didnt even really notice!
Would love to single out stuff but cant remember names. But they where all great! Thanks jimbaran cliffs foe a truely great few days!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katmac87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Couldn't fault this hotel at all. In fact we are thinking about returning before our Bali trip ends. In total we stayed here for 5 nights from the 12th July it was perfect for us. it is a touch out of the way from the beach but that is what made it so peaceful and if requested the staff we more than willing to provide driver to take you to say the beach or a restaurant. The staff were really friendly and would help with whatever you needed. The room we had was classed as one of the cheapest but it was beautiful lovely comfy bed, massive bath tub and shower room, big tv and of course your own private pool and day beds. We did tend to order a lot of room service as it was amazing to have drinks by your own pool and everything was reasonably priced.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to have some downtime and relaxation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

This is my 3rd time to Bali and I have stayed in canguu, gili trawangan and seminyak many times and this is the best hotel I've stayed at. It provides shuttle services as it is a little bit out of the way which makes it nice and quiet, yet is really close to rock bar and jimbaran beach and nice places to eat. Really great room and pool the only thing that could be improved is the food.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lexy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I stayed in the penthouse suite, at the end of june 2013 and i could not fault the staffs service, or the room. we always had a clean room, with a turn down service at night. the facilities live up to expectations and the bar tender (Ali) is legendary. I have travelled Europe but his Mojittos are the best of the best!!
Defiantly take advantage of the hotel car service, much cheaper then the taxis in town and always check the prices with the hotel what you should aim for with taxis. as they always tried to rip us off. and ask the staff for recommendations where to eat and party!! they know their stuff! especially about the seafood restaurants in jimbaran. AWSOME recommendation and would have never herd about it without the staff!!!

(just need to improve water pressure but thats the only negative)
defiantly worth the money!!!!

I will be returning for sure. even though I was disappointed with bali, this hotel made it all worth while :)

Room Tip: NO complaints about the penthouse if you have a group or family
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Piaget_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed in the Cliff edge suite for 2 nights and were wishing we had longer! After a staying at much cheaper accommodation for all of our other time in Bali this was our splash-out. Jimbaran Cliffs exceeded all our expectations, the place is absolutely luxury. Our suite was big, beautifully decorated and clean, with a garden bathroom which was gorgeous. The highlight is of course the infinity pool with shaded day bed and sun beds, overlooking some greenery and towns, with stunning sunsets. The staff were friendly and genuine, and very helpful. The location is perfect if you're looking for a retreat, as the hotel is off the beaten track, yet only a quick drive to Nusa Dua, Jimbaran Bay and Seminyak (the hotel provides a surprisingly good price for drivers to all over Bali)
Highly Recommended! Thanks for our amazing stay!

Room Tip: Cliff edge suite for an uninterrupted view. Our room 108 is off to the side so we think we might hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashcressa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed at Jimbaran Cliffs last Nov (end of dry season) in Penthouse/7 nights with Family & Nanny - 11th time to Bali, first time to Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel & Spa

Pros:
Large clean infinity pool
Food from restaurant is cheap & good quality


Cons:
Very limited English - had to repeat breakfast order daily
Penthouse had locked rooms & turned filing cabinets so it was like we were staying in someone else's residence -
Overall presentation of Penthouse was very underwhelming
Plates from breakfast still in kitchen by late afternoon on almost every day
Bugs throughout kitchen area
Fridge seals filthy
Water pressure in all showers terrible/built up scum
Fingerprints on walls & edges of walls
Cupboards in kitchen locked
Overall, cleanliness of penthouse was very poor
Décor cheap & lounges uncomfortable
View of neighbouring farmland
Major lack of ambiance in the restaurant - we were the only people there! Bar not open
Woke everyday to farmland roosters/view of farmland - water far far away
Resort is not within walking distance to anywhere - need transport
One road leads to Jimbaran Cliff/was blocked when we stayed so we were stuck!

Overall experience at Jimbaran Cliffs was ok - not returning

Room Tip: If you go in the dry season, you get a lovely view of dry barron farmland
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shelley125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
2.3 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
4.0 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.4 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#14 of 57 in Jimbaran
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
2.1 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#17 of 57 in Jimbaran
411 reviews
4.1 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
3,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel & Spa

Property: Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Gedong Sari no. 888, Mumbul, Jimbaran 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel and Spa is a centrally located very private hotel. Ideal place to relax and enjoy the privacy of your own courtyard complete with infinity pool and curtained sun bed over the pool. Ask about our new luxury plus package.Enjoy the peace and tranquility of being surrounded by Balinese farmland with spectacular sunset views across the Bukit valley and Jimbaran Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel Jimbaran
Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel And Spa
Jimbaran Cliffs Private Hotel & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing