We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Good View, Good Service”
Review of Lia Cafe

Lia Cafe
Ranked #16 of 277 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our experience with Lia Cafe was Great!

The staff there were very helpful. When it started to rain, they help us to move our food and staff in to the shelter. Not only that, they are always there to ask if their food are ok or if we need to add on anything. After our meal, they also help us to get a transport back.

The seafood were very fresh and the price are reasonable. We ordered the lobster set which consist of crabs, prawns, clams, fish, lobster, vegetable, fries, salad, soup, rice, 2 large bottles of beer. Thumbs up! On top of these, we order young coconuts and soft drinks. The young coconuts were not as sweet as expected. They are blend.

The atmosphere was fantastic! Great sea view with 4 piece band playing at each table.
Dinners were enjoying themselves that they started dancing.

We would definitely recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Poppysim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madediyanaliacafe, Owner at Lia Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Halllo..thankyou for your commend,,ihope you come to bali and visit liacafe again..for reservation: madediyana4@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

788 - 792 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Lia Cafe was such a great choice, esp after trying Menega cafe ( which i thought wasn't great- poor and tardy service, extremely crowded & noisy, dirty/sticky tables, oily sauces, seafood wasn't that great!, perhaps marred by poor service!)

Lia cafe was the exact opposite of our Menega cafe experience.
We were greeted with smiles from Mrs Lia. Ushered to a nice table (which had a nice table cloth), service was prompt and attentive, food came quickly, grilled to perfection. They were very flexible re: package menu- we changed normal prawns to jumbo prawns, got a coconut drink, added on an extra crab.

Fed well. complimentary transport back to our hotel was also organised quickly once the meal finishes

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CWCW1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madediyanaliacafe, Owner at Lia Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Halllo...how are you today?...thankyou for your commmend..i hope you come to bali and visit liacafe again.for reservation: madediyana4@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Husband and I went exploring Jimbaran on a Sunday afternoon ride. Arrived at 2pm for a late lunch, pretty much had the place to ourselves. The food was great so much that we could not eat it all even though we wanted to. Service friendly. Just wish we had taken our swimmers and towels. Next time!

Thank Tourdeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madediyanaliacafe, Owner at Lia Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hallo...how are you today?..thankyou for your commend, ihope you come to bali aand visit liacafe again,for reservation: madediyana4@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

If you have read travel books, I am sure having a sunset seafood dinner in Jimbaran bay is on of the must do things in Bali. Lia Cafe is the most popular and crowded in the Jimbaran bay area. The food quality is OK, but would not say superb. As long as you stay away from lobsters, the price is reasonable. However, do note that the waiting time is unbelievable - almost 1.5 hours before you get your food. As such, if you have small children or limited time, do not come here! Otherwise you will be frustrated and it will ruin your evening. Good thing though is that the shop owners are very polite and hospitable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madediyanaliacafe, Owner at Lia Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Hallo..thankyou for your commen, ihope you come to bali and visit lia cafe again, for reservation: madediyana4@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Decided to have lunch at Jimbaran on Friday, my wife and I have dined at the Lia Cafe before and returned as it was good previously, again everything was nice, we selected our seafood, it was cooked perfectly, as it was lunch there was no waiting time with only a few other people at the cafe. Good food and good value.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MickCPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madediyanaliacafe, Owner at Lia Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Halllo..thankyou for your commend ihope you come to bali and visit liacafe again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing