We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, two thumbs up”
other travellers have booked this property
Entry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entry
Deluxe Room A Deluxe Room A
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Entry
Deluxe Room A
Deluxe Room A
Deluxe Room A extra bed
Deluxe Bath
Outside Shower in Deluxe Room A
Pool
Pool Lounges
Dining/Porch Area
Main Level Porch to Pool
Media/ Theater Room
Big Screen Movies
Dining Outside Deluxe Room A
Poolside Dining
Pool View of House
Entry Statue
Portal
Porch Sculpture
Entering Aahh Bali
Porch Lounge
Main porch and dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Jimbaran, South Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
shutt3rbu...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent, two thumbs up”
Reviewed 5 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Beware - once you experience Bob and Lidya's amazing hospitality you may never want to leave. We had a great time at this Bed and Breakfast and really feel that we have had an authentic Balinese experience.
Rooms are good, we had the smaller upstairs room which had a private balcony, although we chose to eat the delicious breakfasts downstairs with other guests.
The swimming pool is super clean and quite deep at one end, really refreshing for cooling off after a day out and about. We were too busy to make use of the home movie theatre but from what we saw its pretty impressive and has 1000's of titles.
Location is fine but you will need transport to get to the beach, we borrowed Bob and Lidya's bikes and rode around all the small streets nearby which was a real eye opener and highly recommended. Bali is such an amazing place!
We had a great trip and really enjoyed the hospitality that was provided by Bob, Lidya and their friendly staff, if you want to stay somewhere where you truly connect with the culture of Bali then this is the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hospitality and delicious food
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephFrom...
Geraldton, Australia
2 reviews
“Away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta, a relaxing getaway.”
Reviewed 13 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

This place was wonderful, quiet and tranquil. Relax by the pool, or rest in air conditioned comfort. Great movie theatre room to choose from a huge range of movies if you didn't want to be out and about. Getting to know the locals a little was a highlight, great food, great massages. Was ideal for our teenage kids, being separate, but together in the same location. About twenty minutes from Kuta, ten minutes from Nusa Dua, ten minutes from Jimbaran Bay with the restaurants on the beach. Thanks for your hospitality.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2011
It was our pleasure hosting you and your family. We hope you will come
again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Reviewed 31 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2011
Thank you so much! We hope to see you again in the future. It is always a pleasure to host lovely families like yours.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MT
Reviewed 24 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Russia
Reviewed 20 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 9 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2011
Thank you for such a nice review and we would love to see you back
again as well!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JemPhilli...
Adelaide, SA
1 review
“Would stay here again - thanks Bob and Lydia!”
Reviewed 6 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

I stayed with my family at Aah Bali for four days before Christmas. It was a great discovery – very attractive comfortable and hospitable accommodation, very reasonably priced, with all conveniences (wifi, home theatre room, pool, air-conditioning etc), extremely attentive service and assistance from owners Bob and Lydia, daily visits from maid, and access to a driver. The location is very quiet – perfect for relaxing by the pool, reading, chilling out. European/American style breakfast is included, and was generous and delicious. Evening meals can be arranged – Lydia is an excellent chef with experience working in major international hotels around the globe. We ate one night there – a 5 course seafood feast for USD 20 per person, and were invited to share an evening meal with our hosts on another occasion.

On a personal note I enjoyed talking with Bob on a wide range of subjects. I feel we made a friendship connection that I hope will continue into the future. For your interest, Bob’s favourite Australian wine is Yellowtail Shiraz!

My only reservation was with getting around the area – to Jimbaran beach, or north to Kuta, going out for meals etc – was tricky when the driver was not available, as it is located (not too far) off the main tourist drag. As he was a “shared resource” for the owners, it did require some negotiation.

I look forward to staying here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing