We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Superb In Every Way!”
other travellers have booked this property
Entry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entry
Deluxe Room A Deluxe Room A
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Entry
Deluxe Room A
Deluxe Room A
Deluxe Room A extra bed
Deluxe Bath
Outside Shower in Deluxe Room A
Pool
Pool Lounges
Dining/Porch Area
Main Level Porch to Pool
Media/ Theater Room
Big Screen Movies
Dining Outside Deluxe Room A
Poolside Dining
Pool View of House
Entry Statue
Portal
Porch Sculpture
Entering Aahh Bali
Porch Lounge
Main porch and dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Jimbaran, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charles M
Bartlesville, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great experience thanks to the gracious hosts”
Reviewed 30 September 2012 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Bob and Lydia, you were absolutely the best host and hostess, and made our trip a memory that will last a long, long time. I look forward to making back and sending more time there. We could not have asked for better service, hospitality and genuine, life-loving people. You have a passion for this and it shows. My brothers and I cannot thank you enough. We'll be in touch as we will be back...

Sincerely,
Charles Moll

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: The morning roosters, be we got use to it
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaStav...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanks, Bob and Lydia))”
Reviewed 4 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa of Bob and Lydia in May. This was our first visit to Bali. We have three small children and travel a lot. The quality and price are very important for us. At the Bob and Lydia villa we found not only excellent facilities and reasonable price, but also emotional involvement. Any question, and our request were resolved. About history of the island, about mobile and internet, where to buy silver, not tourist place for dinner, how to rent house))) Bob and Lidya patiently answered all questions. Perhaps if we did not encounter this couple, we would form a differnet impression from Bali. But now we want to return. Their home is cozy, colorful, beautiful. We liked the breakfast, each morning we would wake the scent of fresh bread rolls that were baked by Lydia. This is despite the fact that Lydia became sick and felt unwell.
And very friendly staff. And the best driver on Bali, Dewa. We miss about you. Thank you very much for your attention to us. In general, this is a great place for a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Bob and Lydia
Liked least: Short period to stay))
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Reviewed 9 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saint Petersburg
Reviewed 26 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edmonton
Reviewed 10 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 4 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$56
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing