We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On a nice day....”

Nyoman Cafe Jimbaran
Ranked #43 of 248 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“On a nice day....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

On a nice day we walked with friends along the beach at Jimbaran Bay and came to Nyoman cafe. Tables ran down the beach, umbrellas shading the seating. It was lunchtime and we were hot. Water was brought to us without our requesting it. The fish was delicious. The food was well cooked and well presented, and half the price we expected to pay. The waiter was friendly, spoke good English, and willingly described dishes. The sea was calm and a light breeze blew: we wondered what it would be like on a not so nice day?

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    54
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Have been here before a few years back and was pleasantly surprised to find the service and quality of food had remained the same. We took other members of the family who had not been before and they were very impressed. It is such a delightful setting watching the sun go down over the ocean.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“fresh fish for reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

Fish was just amazing! We choose it by ourselves on the market side of the restaurant and it had been cooked and served really fast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivalila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

We've been adviced to eat there and we came back to eat there again. Good choice of the fresh fish and seafood, prices for those are lower than in the other places (75k for red snapper/king fish, 60k other fish, mussels 50k, king prawns 150k)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marius-Molea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimbaran
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ikan Bakar all the same”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

The same like the other Ikan Bakar resto's . So far its just fine.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CEKemby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nyoman Cafe Jimbaran also viewed

 

Been to Nyoman Cafe Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing