We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Jimbaran”
Review of Bali Breezz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bali Breezz Hotel
Ranked #11 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Jimbaran
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We arrived from Ubud without a reservation and got a superior room for IDR 500,000 for 1 night. I don't think the superior rooms are much different from the more basic rooms and the only difference may be a table and 2 chairs.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast. The rooms are modern with large glass sliding windows. They had been cleaned well and the bed was comfortable and had nice sheets and a duvet. We had no problem with noise. The bathroom was nice except there was only a curtain on the doorway and no ventilation or window in the bathroom itself. There are 2 pools and the rooms and grounds were reasonably spacious.

The hotel is only 5 minutes from the nice beach and fish restaurants. The beach was surprisingly empty until about 4.30 p.m. when some tours arrived for evening meals and others came out in the cooler conditions. It is possible to rent sun loungers and umbrellas on the beach but there aren't many. I was surprised that there were so few hotels in the area when the beach is as nice as Kuta and better than Sanur. Apart from the fish restaurants in the evening it is not at all touristry and there are very few shops in the area. Very good place to get away from touristy Bali. The fish restaurants are excellent and very good value.

Initially the hotel offered to take us to the airport in their vehicle for IDR 100,000 but the next day they arranged a metered taxi for us and it only cost IDR 40,000.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MalawiExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

I liked it at the first sign even the resort is now still in renovation (maybe it already finish by now). Small nice pool, friendly stuff, nice garden and very clean, bright room with little cute garden
It is just your taxi can't go into the resort, you have to walk yourself to the alley, but doesn't matter 'cause the next day we rent motorbike to go around.
The staff helped us to rent a bike, thats nice even the bike was not super powerful :P
5mins to the beach, which have delicious seafood dinner. 3 nights we tried 3 restaurants and they were all great!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaiAnhVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This villa is located within a fishing village community in jimbaran. It is close to the beach and Jimbaran seafood restaurants (about a 5-7 mins walk). The hotel is currently undergoing extensive renovation works and it looks like it will be another few months before this is completed

Below are the pros and cons we experienced at this hotel;
Pros;
- the hotel workers were friendly and extremely helpful. They really did go out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. They even provided us with an upgrade to a better room when we requested for one ( i will explain why we wanted a change under cons)
- while the pool is small, it is pretty deep which makes for a good swim
- we got a good promotional rate to stay here and if you compare the rates to other hotels in jimbaran area, this one was value for money.
- Very near the jimbaran seafood restaurants

Cons;
-We initially booked the moderate room in this hotel and while it is evident that the room was recently renovated, it came with many design flaws. For one there was no bathroom door, not even a curtain to separate it from the room which can be really awkward if you wanted to do a number 2.
- Our aircond was faulty and this was made worse by the fact that whatever cool air it released easily slipped out via the doorless bathroom into a little open air garden beside the shower area
- there was a millipede and lots of ants that crawled from the garden into our shower area
- this were the reasons we requested for a room change the next day and it was very nice of the staff to provide us with and upgrade to a deluxe room
- The deluxe room came with a bathroom door and bathtub as well as a fridge and was more spacious. This room was obviously one of the older ones though, most evident in the bathroom. The water pressure in this room was not as good as the moderate one and at one point the water completely stopped however the issue was rectified by the staff in under an hour.
- besides the seafood restaurants there did not seem to be any other eateries nearby.
- the street leading to the hotels is not lighted and is really dark at night

To sum it up, we experienced a few hiccups staying at this villa but the staff here really saved the day. They were really helpful and friendly and every request was looked into without hesitation. I noticed that there were a few different layouts for the rooms here so it would be wise to find out in advance what kind of room you are booking to avoid any disappointments.
This villa has lots of potential and I hope that they keep the rates competitive even after renovation is done and look into at least providing curtains to separate the bathroom in the moderate room. We used this villa as our base to explore jimbaran, uluwatu , nusa dua and other surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Ask about the bathroom door before booking the moderate room as ours didn't come with one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beacholic11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This is a small little place that is less than 5 minutes from the beach. The service people are friendly and helpful, althought the place maybe a little limited in resources (the Wi-Fi has limited range) but it has all the things that you would need for a nice vacation. The breakfast is simple and adequate. The place is reasonably clean by Bali standard. The beach nearby is pretty decent because it is a working village where there are fishermen who actually go out to fish so you do not expect to see postcard setting. There are lots of restaurant by the beach for sunset dinner, price ranging from the budget to the more expensive(those that come with table clothes). Those at the southern end are cheaper.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnWong56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

We stayed one night based upon the positive reviews here on TripAdvisor - and we're not sure what the others are thinking. The room rate, at $85, is wildly overpriced for the quality of the room and the experience - this was more like a mediocre $30-a-night room as compared to the rest of our experience on Bali.

1. The staff was nearly nonexistent (I don't think there was even anyone else staying there).
2. The prices are in dollars, but they don't actually have dollars (or take credit cards, btw).
3. The rooms are not very clean - stained sheets, mold in the bathroom, etc.
4. The whole place is pretty sparse in any event - including the rooms, which don't have showers, etc.

In short, no reason to stay here, unless you can get a room for very cheap and there is nothing else available in the area-

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChitownGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We chose Villa Jegeg as the villa we normally use was booked and we needed to be in the Jimbaran area.There are 5 rooms and 4 villas,the villas all have long term residents.
The rooms have a large double bed,wardrobe,aircon,television and fridge. Flowers are in the room and welcome soft drinks in fridge.There is a small kitchen area with tea/coffee anda large bathroom bathroom.The room was spotlessly clean although a little sparse.Outside there is a patio area with a drying rail ,2 chairs and a table.There is a small grass garden surrounded by hedging but we found the lack of lounger/s and perhaps some art in the room something to be addressed.There is free internet access in reception but the small pool is really only good for cooling off.
Breakfast is a choice of Indonesian, Continental or American.You may have eggs any style,toast, fresh fruit, juice and tea/coffee.The staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Jimbaran beach is a short easy walk away.Should you require more substantial food then Gourmet Garage is a 10 minute walk away.Going in the other direction is the soon to be finished Jimbaran Corner which has Chocolate Cafe and Grocer and Grind.
We spent 7 nights here then moved to Berawa Beach and spent 3 days at The Canggu Club.This we throughly recommend.
Our last night in Bali was back at Villa Jegeg. This was a little disappointing as we had no flowers,no welcome soft drinks,no tea/coffee in our room.Also we did not enjoy the same good room rate we had been given before.
Overall we enjoyed our stay it is a good choice if you are on a budget.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonandLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

I consider the hotel amoung the best in Jimbaran.
Pros.:
1. Nice location. Not exactly at the beach, but just 150m from it.
2. Very-very friendly staff including Indah - the owner.
3. Cheap, considering the district (Jimbaran is one of the most expensive resorts in Bali)
4. Large rooms with a lot of light.
5. Free wi-fi internet.
6. Wonderful breakfasts
7. They have only 5 rooms (they call them "villas"). That means there are no much people in the hotel and you can really relax.

Cons.
1. Nightlife is almost absent in Jimbaran (but you can take a taxi to Kuta)
2. Once we have found ants in our room.
3. They have swimming pool but it's not that much big.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alec82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwi-Indah, Manager at Bali Breezz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2011

Jegeg bali villa is a villa consists of 12 rooms which are managed by a manager and is assisted by seven employees. manegemen using the system in operation so that guests staying family can mingle with the staff like family. And all the guests really liked this system so that complaints are rare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.1 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 58 in Jimbaran
488 reviews
0.3 mi away
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
#32 of 58 in Jimbaran
93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Puri Royan
Villa Puri Royan
#41 of 58 in Jimbaran
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
#1 of 3 in Kedonganan
206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
0.2 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Breezz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Breezz Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Sari No.23, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Villa Bali Jegeg)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Jimbaran
Price Range: £21 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bali Breezz Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he new hotel Villa Bali Jegeg is located in Jimbaran, one of the most picturesque white sand beaches of Bali. The hotel has spacious apartments with private terrace. Situated just 50 meters from the beach, the hotel territory is surrounded by flowers and greenery and a restaurant working for you all day long. Immerse yourself in the quiet comfort of a family atmosphere for a half price that nearby located luxury hotels can offer you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bali Breezz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Breezz Hotel Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing