We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mango Tree Villas
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$289
RimbaJimbaran.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$871
AyanaResort.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$799
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$835
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
US$275
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$378
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
121
32
5
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
32
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjimbaran beachshort walklovely weekthe outdoor living roomevery morningplunge poolcircle kgood sizelovely villawe loved our stayopen houseclose to the airporttaxiprivacykutabalisunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The 2 bedroom villa has been the perfect place to start our holidays in Bali, to relax and calm down from work life and get over the jetlag. We have enjoyed the 4 nights and especially liked the very personal service by all the very kind staff. Thanks also to Lupe for the great restaurant recommendations and for helping me with my suitcase which has been lost at Singapore airport and arrived 2 days later in Jimbaran. Very luxury and clean rooms, terrace and pool area.
The only negative is the neighbourhood around Mango Tree Villas: the path to main road is quite dark and the roads to beach or market are really dirty, smelly and full of rats. Very different to Seminyak or other areas close to Kuta.

Room Tip: the 2 bedroom villa for 4 people is perfect.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Biscoito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoTreeVillas, Manager at Mango Tree Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Mango Tree Villa guest

Thank you very much for the time you took to write about your experience at Mango Tree Villas in Jimbaran. We are happy and proud that you enjoied your days with us and hope that you had a very relaxed rest of your holiday in Bali.
Regarding your comments of the surroundings, it is true that it is not like we are all used to either in Europe or in Australia. However let's not forget that Indonesia in certain ways is still a third world country full of contrasts. Bali still does have issues, especially with rubbish. Until today there is no general collection of rubbish in place by the government and therefore a few private companies are simply not enough to tackle this problem. People also are not aware of certain issues and leave their garbage uncovered outside, which is not very appealing. However we are convinced that at the pace Indonesia is going, they will get this under control within the next years in order to protect their own heritage.

We do hope that we can welcome you back to Jimbaran in the future and remain
with best regards

Mango Tree Villas Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The villa was better than the photos. It felt so private and the plunge pool and day bed were just what we had hoped for. On arrival the greeting we received was amazing. The staff are just so beautiful and friendly. They genuinely serve your every need and nothing no matter how often you asked was a problem. In the mornings when we wanted to have breakfast, we simply opened the doors to that led to our courtyard and they came in and set the table outside and breakfast was served in no time. All the while your pool is being cleaned for your day of leisure, yes just like in the movies :) :) All we can say, thank you for creating such an amazing haven, and sharing it with us. Kindest Regards and Sincerely Manuel & Jenelle

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I spent a 10 day honeymoon in Bali and had an amazing visit! We were surprised by the great atmosphere, standard of the villa and its location (about 7 minutes to the tremendous Jimbaran beach. We felt like vip guests and staff at Mango Tree made the visit even more special. Lupe, Andrea, her husband and all the staff were always there when we needed a taxi, wanted to arrange a tour or wish to go to a river rafting. Each morning we were welcomed with a tasteful breakfest with homemade jems (delicious! we even brought one jar back home). Thank you all for making this special time for us greater then we expected.

Best Wishes,
Ela & Adam

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoTreeVillas, Owner at Mango Tree Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2014

Dear Adam

A bit late, but thank you very much for your kind coments on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoied your Honeymoon with us at Mango Tree Villas in Jimbaran. for us the most important is the service and that our customers feel like at home and comfortable.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back some day in the future and remain

with kind regards

Mango Tree Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Thank you Andrea, Lupe and staff for a most pleasant stay. The location was perfect for us. An easy walk to the beach for amazing fresh seafood at sunset or a great selection of other warungs, cafes and restaurants off of the main road. Yes we had to walk as the villas are smack in the middle of the village, but we saw that as a positive. We felt more a part of the real Bali than in touristy areas like Kuta.
The plunge pool villa was ideal and good value. Bed a little firm for us but not uncomfortable at all.

Three nights here allowed us time to unwind and fit into Bali Time for the rest of our holiday with friends in Ubud.

Our only gripe was that we got almost raw boiled eggs on the last morning. I couldn't eat mine and my partner was not well for a couple of days after eating his. (His fault really cause I warned him!) This however was not enough to ruin our holiday or our overall experience at Mango Tree Villas.
Once again thank you!

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms.. They are all spectacular!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoTreeVillas, Owner at Mango Tree Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Mango Tree Villa Guest

Just a short note to thank you for the time you took to write your impressions about Mango Tree Villas. We do appreciate this very much. It is true that by staying in Jimbaran, it is probably one of the few places in the south of Bali, where one can still experience balinese traditional life, especially by being a fishermen's vilage.
Regarding your breakfast incident, we are really sorry. Staff are normally trained to do these simple procedures, but sometimes they simply fail also. We made sure that they do understand the concept of a boiled egg - :) - and hope in the future no more mishaps occur.

Thank you again for having staied with us and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Mango Tree Villas Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay from beginning to the end, 4 nights felt like 2 weeks. The villas are well equipped and good designed and decorated. It's spotless clean and well maintained. The staff is great and we enjoyed the privacy and quiet place.
Breakfast is simple but very tasty, but if you need more, just ask and the management and staff will make it happen with a smile.
It's secluded but close to the beach, 10 min to Kuta by taxi.
We enjoyed the dinners at Jimbaran Beach, why would you go in town, where there are the drunks and other people, the food is great and affordable. have a walk at the beach with your partner and enjoy the real Bali..

Room Tip: both villas are great, the 2 bedroom has more space under the outdoor dining, lounge
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mondopickup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoTreeVillas, Owner at Mango Tree Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Mango Tree Guest

On our return from holiday, we have seen your comment and would like to thank you, first of all, for the time you took to write about our Villas in Jimbaran. We do appreciate this as we know how hectic daily life is once the holidays are over. Personal comments from previous travellers are the best way to show a future customer whether this is the place they want to choose for their holiday or not.
So thank you again for your kind asistance in this and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to our villas in the future. All the best!

Mango Tree Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews