We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful VIlla with Amazing staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset Paradise Villa Uluwatu, Bali The Joglo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Sunset Paradise Villa Uluwatu, Bali
The Joglo
STUNNING VIEWS OF THE INDIAN OCEAN
INFINITY EDGE POOL OVERLOOKING JIMBARAN BAY
TWO SWIMMING POOLS
Location, location, location...
WALL STREET JOURNAL REVIEW
SUNSET PARADISE
BEDROOMS ONE & TWO
BEDROOM ONE
BEDROOM ONE
BEDROOM TWO
BEDROOM TWO
BATHROOM TWO
BEDROOMS THREE AND FOUR
BEDROOM THREE
BATHROOM THREE
PATHWAY TO POOLSIDE GAZEBO
ELEGANT DINING LOUNGE
TAMARIND WOOD DINING TABLE
POOLSIDE LOUNGE
ANTIQUE WATER FEATURE
ADULT POOL CASCADES INTO KIDS POOL
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN
Balangan Beach 20 minutes from the villa
Padang-Padang Beach, 15 minutes form the villa
Uluwatu Beach, 20 minutes form the villa
Paraglider at Pandawa Beach, 25 minutes form the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Jimbaran, South Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yvonnesgl...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful VIlla with Amazing staff”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A beautiful Villa, with an amazing view. What makes this place so special is the staff and owner who made us feel very welcome and at home. Staff are available all day with Redi the butler and Roy the owner always on call who organised everything for us - from the drivers, the cooking, the tours and anything we needed. A truly relaxing holiday and felt totally taken care of. An amazing experience with great people.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Hi Yvonne,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass on your comments to Redi and the rest of the team who will be very pleased to hear it.

We look forward to welcoming you back whenever travel brings you back to Bali.

Kind regards,

Roy & Ria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyselyse
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Good Experience”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A belated review for our journey during the Lunar New Year in Bali. We have great experience and l authentic experience during our stay in this villa. The location is situated in a remote area yet it takes us just 30 mins to get there. Rooms are very spacious and we are greeted nicely by the host Roy and Ria. You should try the dinner provided by the butler because it was amazing!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Hi Elyse,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday during the Lunar New Year at our villa.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our villa whenever travel brings you back to Bali.

Thank you and kind regards,

Roy & Ria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Spacious Villa with all needs met”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Roy & Ria have a beautiful Villa made even better with their great staff. The Villa is in Pecatu, a little way out of Jimbaran hidden away on a dirt track. We loved staying in this Villa and service was second to none. Redi (Assistant Manager) and his team satisfied our every need, from in house massages to arranging hire and delivery of motor scooters, even getting medicines from the chemist. We had a sensational breakfast every morning in the Villa to start each day as well as some lunches and on one night a fantastic seafood/meat BBQ. There is nothing this team cannot do, the villa and the staff are beautiful, it's a credit to Roy & Ria. A special thanks to Ria for the pre planning as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Have not seen security deposit
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Hi Tony,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass on your comments to Redi and the rest of our staff as they will be delighted to hear it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunset Paradise Villa, whenever travel brings you back to Bali.

Thank you once again for the beautiful review.

Kind regards,

Roy & Ria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moo Yong...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Villa for Big Group, lovely place”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very charming Villa for big group, every room was very nicely design and comfortable. We had a good time there. Rooms are all very tastefully done. We can spend the whole day there, it is ideal for ppl who is looking for place to chill and relax.

Very spacious room, one of them come with a small living area and big enough to add in baby cot. They also have 2 infinity pools, for for adult one for kids just side by side. It's perfect when you travel with little one, my niece and nephew have so much fun there, and it's just next to the living area. It is very easy for parents to watch over them comfortably.

Host Roy & Ria are very friendly and helpful, i am very glad we choose this villa for my family trip.

One draw back is it is a little far from town and need at least 30 mins to travel to most of the places. But personally i think it's not a big issue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole Villa!
Liked least: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Hi Moo Yong,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our villa.

We are pleased to hear that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of everyone at Sunset Paradise Villa, Bali, we look forward to welcoming you back whenever travel brings you back to Bali.

Thank you and kind regards,

Roy & Ria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo C
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable Villa stay, top-notch services by management and staff”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a long overdue review for our stay at Sunset Paradise last December. We were a group of 8 friends / couples and we found Roy & Ria's villa through Airbnb.

We have been through a good number of B&B + host experiences around the world, and I have to say that this is definitely one of the best. The drive to the villa itself from the airport was on the longer side (~40 mins), but the gorgeous views in Jimburan along with the superior services by the staff (led by Redi the property manager) more than made up for it. The staff provides pick-up services, and was kind enough to arrange 2 separate trips to the airport upon knowing that one of the friend's flight was delayed. Also from groceries pick-up, rooms and amenities services (including the infinity pool and on-premise massage services), day-to-day trip planning and the extra goodies (freshly delivered martabak to satisfy our sweet tooth and Redi's amazing culinary skills), Roy, Ria, Redi and the staff took care of us with a kind heart and all the intangibles they brought have definitely won us over.

I would recommend the villa without hesitation, especially if the management and staff continues to be the ones running it.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Hi Leo,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us In December 2014.

We were glad that you were able to try some of the local street food and enjoyed them.

On behalf of everyone at Sunset Paradise Villa, we look forward to welcoming you back whenever travel brings you back to Bali.

Thank you and kind regards,

Roy & Ria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn K
Japan
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were concerned about the looooong drive it takes to get to the villa off the road, thinking that it is too remote, but it is not. The villa is gorgeous.

Redi is the lead staff and he helped so much with everything.

Roy and Rea are different than other managers. What I mean is that this is the 5th villa we stayed in Bali. Roy and Rea are experienced in business and so you will experience this kind of service. In addition, this is their only villa they manage. They will meet you, take care of your needs, go beyond expectation.

If you chose to leave the paradise of the views, decor, pool..., I'd recommend what we did, which is to rent a car. Redi drove us and we paid him the normal Bali wage of $50USD if he drove all day or $25 per half day + a tip because he had to drive us to the hospital several times and stayed with us there until 2am. Roy and Rea met us at the hospital and stayed until 2am as well and visited us throughout. We are fine now, but this is way beyond expectation in ensuring our comfort and support.

I'm not a fan of taxis in Bali. Roy said you can get a metered taxi, but we couldn't and were stuck needing to barter to $10 back to the villa and then the taxi driver was angry and drove aggressively back to the villa, which is not something we liked to do after having a nice, relaxing dinner. The rental car was $250 for two weeks and well worth the freedom and having Redi's beautiful energy to drive us around.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
Hi Glenn & Rhonda,

Thank you for the wonderful review about our villa.

We are pleased to hear that you are fine now and we will pass your comment to Redi as he'll be glad to hear it. Our apologies for the attitude of the taxi driver even as we have talked to the staff at the restaurant to ensure that they will find a taxi for you that used the meter.

On behalf of everyone at Sunset Paradise Villa. Bali, we look forward to welcoming you back whenever travel brings you back to Bali.

Thank you and kind regards,

Roy & Ria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D
1 review
“Exceeding Expectations”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This villa was booked by our son as a seasoned traveller. As the last of three villas booked on this 3 week holiday we felt that this experience would be challenged by the positive experiences elsewhere. However, the distinctive features became evident during our first day. The greeting included the owners Roy and Ria and the principal assistance, on-call all day. The villa itself lived up to the description on the website and the level of help, support and guidance was exemplary. Here there was a very affordable meals service (cooked to order), Shopping options, laundry etc. Taxis arranged and prices monitored for quality of service. In-house massage ranked as one of the best this trip and there was a genuine interest in securing a positive holiday experience. If there was one thing that may mar the first impression was the almost safari route down to the villa itself. Had we not been reassured by the driver we could have thought it a wrong direction. A little too far to walk back to the road but, but... This final point should however not deter visitors as this villa idyll was sublime. We would recommend this villa unreservedly. Prof. Tom Davies and Roz Davies

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2015
Hi Tom & Roz,

Thank you very much for a wonderful review about our villa. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay as well as our service. We will certainly share your comment with our staff as they will be more than happy to hear it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunset Paradise Villa, Bali whenever travel brings you back.

Thank you and kind regards,

Roy & Ria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing