We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning setting, great service and decent food.”

Kisik Bar and Grill at Ayana Resort and Spa
Ranked #8 of 257 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Take AYANA’s stunning inclinator ride gently down the face of a cliff, where a five-star seafood culinary experience and one of Bali’s magical sunsets, await at Kisik Bar and Grill. Offering the very best in oceanfront dining, enjoy a table right on the sand, complemented by glowing tiki torches, our iridescent Ocean Beach Pool and the exciting sounds of the Indian Ocean. Feast on locally sourced and imported seafood delicacies from an ice-cold display, or customize your order with lobster, prawn, calamari and deep sea fish, grilled just the way you like it.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stunning setting, great service and decent food.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The highlight is the service and setting of this restaurant. Being positioned on edge of a cliff with the sound of crashing waves below, made for a dramatic setting to enjoy a tasty seafood supper. Service was friendly and helpful. The cooking was of a good standard, but some of the fish dishes were under seasoned and so rather bland. There was a decent wine list. Try the neighboring Rock Bar after dinner to complete your special evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimDKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    93
    33
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good seafood in a rustic setting”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had dinner in this restaurant. We got a table next to the ocean with a nice view on the Rock Bar. You choose your main dish from the seafood counter. Everything looks very fresh. You pay by the weight of the fish/ seafood. Included is a salad and a soup. My partner and I also wanted extra seafood starter: a plate with some grilled squid, some oysters, clams and prawns. For main we choose for the tuna steak -very good cuisson- als the fish skewer. In Indonesia they don't quite understand the meaning of starter and main. We got the squid as dessert.... Nevertheless the strange sequence of the food, it tasted really good! The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Claire V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Oysters!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The oysters were spot on! It was my first time trying them, so we only got 2 to start. We got 4 more! They were sooooo good!!!! All the seafood is good. PLUS the biggest asset, is the location, on the water, gorgeous water and sunset views. Simply gorg!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ktinneubauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Magical spot for a magical night out”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Kiska seafood grill is on the seaside at the bottom of the cliffs at the Ayana Resort overlooking Jimbaran bay and has the most amazing view of the sunset. It's just along from the famous Rock Bar.
The seafood was great, garlic grilled prawns (8 prawns for around $12) and a Live Rock Lobster grilled with a bit of garlic butter ($80) not too bad considering the rip off prices of the sand front restaurant at Jimbaran Bay.
The staff were super friendly and great service.
It is a magical place for the sunset, and my recommendation is to get an early table reservation here and eat dinner for the sunset and then move on to the rock bar next door, which quietness down after sunset, for cocktails and an amazing evening on.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BbaleyGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“They had your name on the table!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I booked the restaurant the moment after I booked Rimba, from the recommendations from tripadvisor. Turns out they will put your name label on the table. That's really nice. And he location is just perfect. We had a long and beautiful evening there. We saw the sunset and the stars rising. Just beautiful. There isn't mosquitoes as expected. Oh the food. We dislike the red fish. It tastes so soft and melting. But the others, the drinks, the chilly crab, the shrimps...we like this place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank L j Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kisik Bar and Grill at Ayana Resort and Spa also viewed

 
Jimbaran, Bali
Jimbaran, Bali
 

Been to Kisik Bar and Grill at Ayana Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing