We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for relaxation”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The location is excellent, we loved the place as we went there to relax for 2-3 days. We really liked the Spa and the food served at the restaurants (including breakfast). The beach is a short distance from the hotel, but you can easily reach it on foot or by using their buggy service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Athina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKB_Management, Manager at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Athina S,

Thank you so much for your review of Kupu Kupu Jimbaran... I am happy that you were able to relax with us for a few days and we hope to see you again soon in the future,

Best regards,

Thibaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    174
    55
    16
    13
See reviews for
104
333
25
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Kupu Kupu is a short ride from the beach. There is a complimentary buggy that will shuttle you back and forth). We stayed in a family room which was at the end of a long corridor not facing onto the central swimming pool. The suite was enormous and had beautiful furnishings and very comfortable beds.
Staff were very helpful and made sure we were well looked after.
The Jimbaran Beach Club - which is situated on the beach - is lovely and we enjoyed a delicions breakfast there before chekcing out.
I would recommend this hptel to anyone who is looking for a bit of luxury and is not bothered about not being located directly on a beach.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked lovely. We had a look at the duplex rooms as well and they looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKB_Management, Manager at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Bridget M,

Thank you very much for your post on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us here at the Kupu Kupu Jimbaran, and it was a pleasure to read your glowing review about us. We were very pleased learning that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Your experience is exactly what we strive to provide to our guests.

The team here in Jimbaran aspire to create memorable experiences which we certainly hope we were able to during your stay. This is the perfect blend between truly Balinese heart and professionalism.

Reviews such as yours hopefully provide our potential guests an insight into the hotel which is such a valued channel of communication for the hotel. And your recommendation about us is highly appreciated.

Thanks once again for taking the time to express your feelings about us and looking forward to welcoming you back and your family/friends here at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran.

With Best regards,

Hera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very nice and helpful service with a smile as well in Hotel as in all restaurants !!! Thank you for this. Also the pool and the rooms are nice decorated, big and clean in general.
Nevertheless the Hotel is in a bad location. The street to the beach is impossible to walk due to the traffic. The buggy service works, but it is still not a beach Hotel and there is no garden. The Beach Club is run-down and would really need some improvements in ambience and food quality.
There is nothing really around to see or do unless you grab a cap.

Room Tip: Don't take the room with two bedrooms and small living room (Room25). The room is above the kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKB_Management, Manager at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear F F,

Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion of the hotel and I greatly appreciate your recognition of the wonderful service the team here provide. I have passed on your comments to the entire team .

The roof top pool indeed become our guests favorite and it is a pleasure to learn that our decoration is into your preference and your room was well taken care of during your stay.

Kupu Kupu Jimbaran Roof Top and Spa is a boutique concept which has semi building style than make us to create standing greens. However we have our garden at our second pool in front of our Topeng Restaurant. And as mentioned at our website, Our hotel Kupu Kupu Jimbaran Suites & Spa is located only 5 minutes away from its own Beach Club on the white sand beach of Jimbaran. Reputed for its authenticity and calm, Jimbaran is a perfect base to explore South Bali away from the crowds.

And for the beach club and your previous family suite room, we take all your comments on board we receive and endeavor to improve the hotel where ever possible, and we will action these inputs where we can. Thank you once again for your review.

With best regards,

Hera and Kupu Kupu Jimbaran team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I checked into this surprisingly lovely oasis on a hot afternoon. I was greeted with smiles, an efficient check in, a cool drink, and a helpful tour of the hotel, the services available to me (free breakfast and free afternoon tea), and an introduction to my suite, the mini bar, how to get a towel for the pool, and more. Water, tea, coffee and a small basket of fruit were provided as a welcome.

My room was quiet, clean and big! Lovely shower and a tub. I've been living in Bali for 9 months so a tub is exciting! Wood panelling, soft lighting,y own deck, good tv. The only problem was the wifi, but to be honest, I don't need to be online more, especially during a holiday.

The pool area was quiet and I was the only one for a while. The pool is long and narrow and perfect for a quick dip to cool off.

I was so pleased with my stay here. I would absolutely recommend it to friends traveling to Jimbaran, Bali.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKB_Management, Manager at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Jenny L,

We greatly appreciate the TA post of your recent stay at the resort, thank you so much for the glowing endorsement of the hotel.

Indeed, our roof top pool does provide an excellent level of luxury and seclusion in what as I can only agree with you is a blissful environment to relax. And the rooms are perfectly designed to suit your need yet give you enough space to pamper yourself.

Our team member here in Kupu Kupu Jimbaran aspire to create memorable experiences which we certainly hope we were able to during your stay and to ensure all of your need is fulfilled and

Thanks once again for taking the time to express your feelings about us and looking forward to welcoming you back and your family/friends here at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran

With very best regards,

Hera and Your Kupu Kupu Jimbaran Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My family and I stayed in Kupu Kupu Jimbaran hotel for 4 days 3 nights in Dec 2013. It was a nice hotel. The staffs were friendly and helpful. I booked two rooms. The rooms were big and spacious. The beds were comfortable and soft. It is not really suitable for small kids to stay because there are no kids facilities but my 2 kids still enjoy it. My kids enjoy playing inside the pool. The unique part about this hotel is the pool is at the rooftop. It let me feel the sense of privacy to enjoy and relax at the pool with my family. My whole family enjoyed the breakfast and the tea-time provided by the hotel. The breakfast were very nice and tasty but limited varieties. It would be good to have more choices for guest to choose from. Oh.... nearly forgot, the hotel has a club near the Jimbaran beach. You can take the buggy provided by the hotel to go to the Jimbaran beach. The scenery is beautiful there. The journey from the hotel to the shopping area Kuta is about 10mins taxi ride.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D1974soh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKB_Management, Manager at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear D1974soh,

Thank you very much for your post on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us with your family here at the Kupu Kupu Jimbaran, and it was a pleasure to read your glowing review about us and I have passed on your feedback to the entire team .

Your description of the resort provides readers with a lovely impression and one that we are continually working on to maintain and improve where ever possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and family back whenever the opportunity arises for you to stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Hera and Kupu Kupu Jimbaran team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I enjoyed my stay very much in Kupu Kupu. The staff is very friendly and Welcoming. The rooms are nice as they have two floors with the bedroom on top. The room are also very nicely decorated. You just need to realize that you are on top of a building which means there is no garden to walk around. There is a very nice long pool.

To compensate for the missing garden, there is a beach club 600m away.

One improvement maybe, I was never sure when the room would be cleaned. I would assume that room are always cleaned in the morning but I often came back in teh afternoon seing that the room was not yet cleaned and it disturbed a bit my rhythm.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xiao P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKB_Management, Manager at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Xiao P,

Thank you very much for your recent post on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us here at the Kupu Kupu Jimbaran, we were very pleased you enjoyed your time with us so much

Indeed, the beach on Jimbaran Bay is spectacular, we are very fortunate to have such a stunning location that near to the resort and for our guests to spend their time at the beach club.

And regarding the cleaning sequence, we have addressed it to our Housekeeping team and review the cleaning process and maintain the consistency. We take all our guest’s feedback on board and endeavor to improve the hotel where ever possible.

Thank you once again for your review. And looking forward to welcoming back to the hotel

With best regards,

Hera and Kupu Kupu Jimbaran team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Staff very helpful, breakfast wonderful, rooms generous proportions

But shower hard to get temperature above cold, which is ok if coming in from outside but difficult in the cool airconditioning of the room. WiFi connection was very poor in room, dropping out continually and at times not allowing in. Mattress too soft in 'top level' so hard to sleep unfortunately.

Also possibly need a little greater clarity on web-page that Beach Club is a small trip away and we are not on the beach front.

Overall reasonable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKB_Management, Manager at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Gilimac,

I do apologies for the delay in responding to your recent post and thank you very much for taking the time to express your impression and experience of the resort.

We understand the challenges you faced in your room with regard with the wifi connection. Notice that you were staying with us during the hot and humid period, thus we do apologize that the shower and AC were not cool enough for you. We will aim to rectify them in the near future and improve the quality it.

We believe that we have provided the best quality mattress for our guest, and really sorry that it was not at your preference.

Once again thank you for taking the time to post your opinion of the hotel and I greatly appreciate your recognition of the wonderful service the team here provide.

We are looking forward to welcoming back to the hotel

With best regards,

Hera and Kupu Kupu Jimbaran team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
2.0 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
1.0 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
0.3 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
1.9 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane

Property: Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
Address: Jalan Raya Uluwatu | Banjar Pesalakan, Jimbaran, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#12 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran Hotel Jimbaran
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa By L'Occitane Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing