We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the beach and seafood... just outside your window” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Puri Royan

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Villa Puri Royan
Ranked #43 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Close to the beach and seafood... just outside your window”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We (2 persons) only stayed for one night in this hotel on our Jimbaran leg of our two weeks trip to Bali in low season April 2012 before our flight back home and do not regret. Much more suitable departure point for us than Kuta (which we visited on a day trip from Sanur) and quite a lot total opposite based on our short stays. The price is cheap even by Bali standards and the location beach/seafood restaurant wise is superb.

Our room was on the ground level and it was really large and pretty clean although a bit worn out as the whole hotel seems to be. The room had a fridge and an AC which is always nice on these latitudes. The TV was showing finals of Indonesian Idols. There is also a pool available which looked quite nice but we didn’t get to spend any time in it. Our room had a strange kind of an decorative thingy behind the back window. This being a terribly dirty fish puddle where fish were trying to grasp oxygen from the surface. We hope our’s was the only one of such things in the whole hotel. They should really get rid of the poor fish.

BTW: You could only pay the room by cash and the two ATM's are located a bit far from the hotel to the north along the main road, the closer one not accepting my VISA.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KissaAgentti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    52
    41
    16
    16
See reviews for
20
69
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We arrived late after a long day of travelling. We had a car pick us up and take us to the hotel. Our room was spacious and clean, not flash but you can't complain for US$16 a night. We stayed for five nights because we found it good value. We enjoyed being away from the bustle of Kuta. Ate some great food in Jimbaran on the water and in the main street in non-western restaurants.
The staff were great and we loved talking to them. We enjoyed relaxing in the pool, banana pancakes for breakfast and appreciated free wifi. We would stay here again if we ever go back to Bali. We stayed in Feb 2010.

Room Tip: We had a non-air con room and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed here 2 nights on a stopover, basic but great value for money and very close to the beach and the central fish restaurants on Jimbaran bay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkSteffens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Spacious rooms - a/c - towels changed daily - TV including a few film channels - free WiFi in reception area - small swimming with some sunbeds - seating area with table and chairs outside your room facing pool - 2 minutes walk to the beach and excellent seafood warungs - friendly cheerful/helpful staff (and helpful long stay residents)- breakfast included - 10 minutes from the airport - very reasonable rates.
The surrounding area is exactly what you would expect of an authentic Asian fishing village. In the moring elegant 'offering' ladies walk around the small steets and lanes placing small baskets containing food, flowers and incense in front of all buildings, these are offerings for the Gods, this happens twice a day - I didn't see any naked men though.
If you want a cheap, cheerful, no frills, small hotel that's near the airport then this is for you. If you are expecting a European 3 star standard then it's not. Yes the rooms are pretty dated and could be doing with being renovated, but it is comforable that just adds to the charm.

Room Tip: Don't take the first room ground floor left as you come out of reception - I think 107, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weereen35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Got here at 11pm after a very long day travelling. The area was frightening..dogs,rubbish on the narrow lane...plus a naked man talking to a another guy.(He later entered the hotel; now with shorts on; to say he lived there.!!!) The pool was more an ornamental pond. The room offered was large with one table and chair? Plus a cooker (1960 type) Curtains were ripped and plaster pealing off the wall. Bedroom was dirty and the matress thin (1 inch) Although exhausted we declined the offer and found paradise a liitle way away in Keraton Hotel

Room Tip: Try a room in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank roger007England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jimbaran hotels

Mulhouse, France
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

The guesthouse is conveniently located 1 stroll away from the beach. Also one stroll away from the well-known Jimbaran night sea food. It has a liitle swimming pool. Standard room not avialable any more. Deluxe room(bed rroom + living rom with non useful kitchenette) is 360 000Rps. It can be convenient for a few days stay as it is spacious. They charge additional 100 000Rps for extra bed. Overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Horison Jimbaran
Hotel Horison Jimbaran
#3 of 3 in Kedonganan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
#30 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nirmala Hotel
Nirmala Hotel
#34 of 55 in Jimbaran
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa
0.1 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Puri Royan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Puri Royan

Property: Villa Puri Royan
Address: Jl. Pantai Sari no. 25, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Puri Royan 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Puri Royan is located at the fisherman village area of Jimbaran Bali. Only a minute walk to the beach, 5 minutes walk to the famous Jimbaran beach seafood cafes, 10 minutes drive to the airport & Kuta area. We provide clean, spacious rooms & bungalows including simple yet tasty breakfast, cozy swimming pool & garden, and a cafe with tasty food & beverages with free wifi, all at a very affordable price. We are here to provide you a second home in Jimbaran Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Puri Royan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Puri Royan Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing