We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Puri Royan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Puri Royan
Ranked #43 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Value for money ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

When I consider the cost to stay here (and I mean accommodation and incidentals) it is fantastic value. For example we had soft drinks by the pool for a family of five for Rp 35,000 that's less than $3.50 AUD, that's all of us, not each! You have to go to a fridge to get them, open them, return then etc, but wow, you couldn't beat it for value. The value extends to the kitchen as well for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The complementary breakfast is basic but you can pay for more food if required. With regards to rooms, you need to know this. When you leave the foyer the numbers run right to left around the pool. No 1 is the first bungalow on the right, no 2 on top, no 3 next bungalow, no 4 on top, so on for 5 and 6. Next comes the block of rooms. Ground floor air conditioned rooms run from no 7 to no 10. Then two floors above. We had bungalow no 4 and fan room no 17. For an extra $10 p.n. We changed the fan room to an air con room directly opposite the steps of the pool - well worth it compared to a fan room on the top floor. Incidentally the fan is a cheap floor stand type! Our bungalow was ok, but because it was on the top floor and faced west it got very hot in the afternoon and only a ceiling fan in the lounge area (air con in bedroom only), so I think the ground floor ones would be much better (ideally no 1 - but I did not check). If you expect the Ritz then you'll never be satisfied, but if you like a little rustic Bali accommodation, it will be fine. Not much to do in the area.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chargrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    52
    41
    16
    16
See reviews for
20
69
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for quite place for relaxing at the local or budget price this is you place.
The room is front of swimming pool and comfortable equipment.
The villa is near the jimbara beach.. but deserted from outsider makes it less being maintained by locals. .
Coz the beach dirty with litter.
The Villa mybe far from top beach and city center but there are local taxi on service at the villa entry.
It evan little far from main road where you can get daily shopping.
But still comfortable for the price tag.
You need to rentallll taxi and drivers to move along from this villa.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JavkNazae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the start of our holiday and came back for the last 2 nights. We loved the place. Very friendly place. Great food. Very close to the middle seafood warungs on the beach which is not to be missed. Try the little Bintang bars amongst the trees further along past the seafood warungs on the beach. Take a visit to the fish market early in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

The Villa Purin Royan is spartanic, but it might just be the best place to stay on a budget in Bali. The staff is wonderful, and the pool is lushious! Location wise, you can`t do better in Jimbaran! Remember to tip your staff at the end of the stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warrenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga NZ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Only spent 2 nights in this quirky well located hotel in Jimbaran Bay. Excellent location close to the Middle Seafood warungs and the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful,as were our fellow guests. The breakfast was fine and the pool was great.... excellent value for very little money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisTaurangaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

It's the second time we've stay there and it might happen a third.
Best value for money! Good breakfast! Nice people! Great pool! If you want to rest well,eat good fish in jimbaran bay and meet the beachs around it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajiita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depok, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my mom here for two nights, on room number 7. Originally I got room number 13, but mom is a bit superstitious about the number and so the staff kindly change our room to number 7. It's supposedly an aircon room but since I booked standard room, they took away the aircon remote and gave us a fan.

The room was spacious, with two queen size beds, an old television that has seen better days, and bathroom with tub and hotwater. The cleanliness of some area in the bathroom (like yellow water mark on the wall) is something bearable, because I've seen worst, so it doesn't bother me much, and mom also doesn't fuss on it, so it's an OK! The floor is kind of icky though does not irk me that much..

All the staffs there were so kind and helpful, every question I asked about how to travel to this and that place, they always answered and even gave me some suggestions. They also helped me booked a motorbike and gave me some on-the-road advices.

Breakfast is so-so and not much, but I am not a morning person, so a so-so breakfast of toast or pancake or fried noodle is fine by me.

Plus minus notes: the wifi is lobby-only, the local mobile network isn't working much inside the room, the living room has many books to read, location is near jimbaran/kedonganan beach (3mins walk)

A great stay for mom and me since we went back home with a smile and good memories!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Horison Jimbaran
Hotel Horison Jimbaran
#3 of 3 in Kedonganan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
#30 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nirmala Hotel
Nirmala Hotel
#34 of 55 in Jimbaran
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sari Segara Resort Villas & Spa
0.1 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Puri Royan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Puri Royan

Property: Villa Puri Royan
Address: Jl. Pantai Sari no. 25, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Puri Royan 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Puri Royan is located at the fisherman village area of Jimbaran Bali. Only a minute walk to the beach, 5 minutes walk to the famous Jimbaran beach seafood cafes, 10 minutes drive to the airport & Kuta area. We provide clean, spacious rooms & bungalows including simple yet tasty breakfast, cozy swimming pool & garden, and a cafe with tasty food & beverages with free wifi, all at a very affordable price. We are here to provide you a second home in Jimbaran Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Villa Puri Royan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Puri Royan Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing