We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The White House is lovely, we hope to return one...”
other travellers have booked this property
The White House Jimbaran Bay Beach Bali
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The White House Jimbaran Bay Beach Bali
The sun terrace sea view bedroom has stunning views. Wake up to the beautiful ocean in the morning. Sunsets are magical from the sun terrace bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The White House Jimbaran Bay Beach Bali
The sun terrace sea view bedroom has stunning views. Wake up to the beautiful ocean in the morning.
Sunsets are magical from the sun terrace bedroom
Relax on the sun terrace at sunset and watch one of the best sunsets in the world at Jimbaran Bay
You even get a sea view from the bath in the sea view bedroom.
Sun terrace bedroom has traditional thatched roof.
Sea view during the day on your own private terrace overlooking Jimbaran Bay.
The master bedroom has views onto a beautiful wall of bamboo and a Hindu Temple.
The Master Bedroom is roomy and very luxurious.
The master bedroom en-suite has views onto walls of bamboo.
The guest bedroom has beautiful views over a Hindu Temple and traditional Thatched Jineng building.
The guest bedroom has a very nice shower/toilet en-suite.
Open plan kitchen/dining/living area with traditional Balinese furninshing. See the hand made door.
The dining table is hand crafter Balinese workmanship.
The living area includes Rattan Balinese furniture.
Jimbaran beach - great for swiming
Great restaurants just metres away, do breakfast, seafood and other foods
Immerse yourself in the local culture of Jimbaran fishing village
Just relax
Jimbaran Beach is good for light surfing. Main surf beaches short drive away,
A perfect location for a romantic holiday
Voted by lonely planet as the number 2 must do in Bali. Watch the sunset.... it's breathtaking
This shows another distance shot onto the villa.
Beach view - Muaya Beach Jimbaran Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jimbaran, South Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
988ann
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The White House is lovely, we hope to return one day.”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The White House in Jimbaran Bay was lovely, very spacious and comfortable and just a stone's throw from the beach and restaurants. Sari and her team were wonderful and made our stay very enjoyable. The White House was spotless and had all the facilities we required, fridge/freezer, comfortable beds, tv, wifi, entertainment system and large outdoor balcony, they do not however have a pool but we were advised that we could use the pool and facilities of a local hotel which we did at a cost of around £7.50 per person per day. THe house consists of three floors which was absolutely fine for us but may be a problem for anyone who is less mobile. Sari provided an excellent service including a brochure detailing information relating to Bali and very reasonable trips which Sari would organise on our behalf. We booked return transport to Uluwatu for 4 people which only cost around £20 and our driver waited for around two hours for us whilst we enjoyed the Fire Dance!! Sari also arranged a complimentary pick up from the airport which was a lovely gesture. My family and I were so impressed with the both the service provided and with the White House itself. We had the most wonderful time and would highly recommend the White House without reservation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eeky888
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice cosy property at reasonable price”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 5 adults and this property was sufficiently large plus some to cater to our needs. Nevil and Sari were helpful and friendly and they stay just behind the White house in their own property. Being a doorbell ring away meant they could always be contacted for assistance & advice. The house was very clean and rooms/toilets well maintained. Kitchen fully equipped with large drinking water fountain to top up our water bottles. Sari's drivers are also available for pick-ups and local tours at very reasonable rates. We ordered an Indonesian breakfast and it was very good with juice, coffee & fruits. Her girls are ever smiling and helpful and we felt totally at home and relaxed . The only complaint is the "smoke signal" every evening from the BBQ / grill restaurants due to close proximity of the White house to the restaurant and beach. But we were out every evening anyway and came back late after restaurants were closed. Highly recommended !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: local mobile provided to contact owners & driver
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireneands...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Never having stayed in Jimbaran before we opted to stay here for 2 weeks.
The house is well appointed and very clean.
It is cleaned daily and fresh towels etc. supplied.
Neville our host was very willing to help us with our computer when we had trouble.
Both he and Sari are contactable all the time.
We would highly recommend it to any one wanting a beach holiday.
We hope to returnone day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Distance to the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peta1966
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unbeatable value”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and two teenage sons stayed at the White House for 7 days in July. I was impressed with all the positive Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. This villa is amazing value. It is in a fantastic central location in Jimbaran Bay just off the beach, is well appointed and serviced daily. And our host Sari couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: personal service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleks V
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, sincere service and a beautiful house”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Sorry to be long winded, but here is our review. We were 3 adults and one 1 year old baby, coming to Bali for our Mother's wedding, reluctantly to be honest as Bali was not on our list of travel destinations and we were concerned about travelling there with our 1yo.

Our party had a combination of the usual first world fears of Bali Belly, being ripped off, killer mosquitos and being surrounded by drunken expatriates. These fears were quickly quashed thanks to the location, the quality of the accommodation and Sari's hard working team of 8. Sari organised an easy and friendly pickup from the airport to the house, which is located in an awesome location nestled between the LeMerridian & Intercontinental but also adjacent to a temple and the local fish restaurants and Jimbaran Corner which gives a great mix of Balinese and Western experiences. Sari & her team welcomed us and showed us through the house, which was immaculately clean, had 3 large bedrooms with en-suites and air conditioning. The best part of the house is the top level which has a fantastic view of Jimbaran bay and is conveniently fitted with a bar fridge which can fit many bottles of Bintang. Sari helped organise transport and excursions, all reasonably priced and even organised baby sitting which we warmed up to after getting to know her staff. One of her drivers has a 2 year old and is a qualified mid-wife so more than qualified for the job. All these services were exceptionally reasonably priced and you could also opt for a cook. The house was cleaned every day, always working around our schedule. We NEVER felt like the service was over the top. It was exactly as much as we required or asked for. This was very different to our last night in the LeMerridian, where the service was over the top and intrusive and downright inconvenient. Sari's service was far better and subtle than any 5 star experience I have experienced. We split our afternoons between the intercontinental sun-set bar and the fish restaurants, particularly Mama Donny which is directly opposite the house. Putu from Mama Donny and his family were extremely helpful and friendly and he helped with some of our daughters mosquito bites. We avoided Bali Belly, I think the fresh fish was a good choice here. On the mosquito side Sari provided a cot with Mosquito net but overall as the house is close to the beach and surrounded by hotels that have an extensive mosquito dusting program we had a lot less of a problem than we normally do in our home town of Brisbane. While the area is dominated by tourists in peak season (it was really quiet and mixed just before easter), the staff and locals are all extremely friendly particularly to our blonde 1 year old girl. After visiting Kuta and Nusa Dua we realised we had made the best choice as we felt more integrated into the Balinese community than in those overcrowded tourist designed hot spots. And we could always pop out for a 5 star experience up the beach if we wanted to. The only negative we can say about the property, and this applies to many in the area that one night the wind was blowing such a direction the smoke from the fish restaurant bbq's was a bit annoying, but easily solved by closing the windows and relying on the Air-Cond.

Sari thanks so much for making our Bali experience way beyond our expectations. If we return to Bali, I can guarantee we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Sari and her team, the top balcony
Liked least: A very minor issue with the smoke from the Fish Restaurants one night
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave_E08
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house in great location with excellent hosting”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Sari the house owner provides an amazing service, her girls kept the house spotless and her driver Harry is the best. Sari's knowledge and suggestions enabled us to see much more of Bali than we expected. Her Balinese porridge breakfasts were the best food we had during our stay.
The house is in a great location just a minutes walk to the beach and Jimbaran's famous sea food warungs. It is light and modern and has lovely traditional hand carved feature doors. The fixtures & furnishings make it feel like a well cared for home, not a holiday let.
We visited other beaches in the area but liked Jimbaran best as it has not been spoilt by over development and is ideal for swimming.
What really makes this holiday home special is Sari and her team who provide a 5 star service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clifford...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“only five stars! wish i could give it six”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I should be saying don't go there its terrible you'll hate it, as i would so love to keep this place and Sari (the Owner) to my self. but that would be so unfair. Not only is The White House a beautiful home in an amazing location but Sari could not have been more helpful, generous, pleasant and welcoming. Saris trips around Bali with Harry the Driver were a fantastic bonus.
tailoring them to fit your plans perfectly and more than reasonable priced.
Thank you for making our time in Bali an amazing experience and give our love to all the girls
and Harry (Hope Its a boy, Harry)
PS if you go, try Saris breakfast porridge You'll like it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the Friendliness
Liked least: falling down a hole in the street, in all fairness not the fault of the owners.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing