We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The White House Jimbaran Bay Beach Bali
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The White House Jimbaran Bay Beach Bali
The sun terrace sea view bedroom has stunning views. Wake up to the beautiful ocean in the morning. Sunsets are magical from the sun terrace bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The White House Jimbaran Bay Beach Bali
The sun terrace sea view bedroom has stunning views. Wake up to the beautiful ocean in the morning.
Sunsets are magical from the sun terrace bedroom
Relax on the sun terrace at sunset and watch one of the best sunsets in the world at Jimbaran Bay
You even get a sea view from the bath in the sea view bedroom.
Sun terrace bedroom has traditional thatched roof.
Sea view during the day on your own private terrace overlooking Jimbaran Bay.
The master bedroom has views onto a beautiful wall of bamboo and a Hindu Temple.
The Master Bedroom is roomy and very luxurious.
The master bedroom en-suite has views onto walls of bamboo.
The guest bedroom has beautiful views over a Hindu Temple and traditional Thatched Jineng building.
The guest bedroom has a very nice shower/toilet en-suite.
Open plan kitchen/dining/living area with traditional Balinese furninshing. See the hand made door.
The dining table is hand crafter Balinese workmanship.
The living area includes Rattan Balinese furniture.
Jimbaran beach - great for swiming
Great restaurants just metres away, do breakfast, seafood and other foods
Immerse yourself in the local culture of Jimbaran fishing village
Just relax
Jimbaran Beach is good for light surfing. Main surf beaches short drive away,
A perfect location for a romantic holiday
Voted by lonely planet as the number 2 must do in Bali. Watch the sunset.... it's breathtaking
This shows another distance shot onto the villa.
Beach view - Muaya Beach Jimbaran Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jimbaran, South Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Linda S
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed as a family of 5 adults over Christmas & New Year.
The White House is a very comfortable, well-equipped property just 2 minutes walk away from the long sandy beach that is Jimbaran Bay.
From the moment we arrived Sari & her team went out of their way to make our stay special. Nothing was too much trouble for them, & they were available for assistance round the clock.
The bedrooms were comfortable, linen & towels changed daily, and the lounge/kitchen area had everything we needed - & if it didn't, a quick call soon fixed that !
Ketut , the driver, went well beyond the call of duty, even ferrying my youngest daughter to the airport at 4am !
We arranged a day out with him driving us up to Ubud, which worked out amazingly cheap - & again nothing was too much trouble. We got to see lots of sights over a long day.

I think our only grumble would be the smoke from the local restaurants on the beach, which prevented us from using the top floor balcony. Obviously this isn't a fault with the property, & there is nothing that can be done about it, just a shame.

The White House is a great place to stay, & Sari was excellent in helping with all my queries during the lead up to our stay.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSWashin...
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Spotlessly Clean, Comfortable, Affordable and Convenient”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I rented this three-bedroom house for our three-night stay in Jimbaran. While it is a fairly basic accommodation, the house is spotlessly clean, comfortable, extremely affordable and very convenient to Jimbaran Bay’s beach, fish restaurants and to taxis. There is a very nice sunset view of the Bay from the third floor bedroom. The staff is very pleasant and will arrange airport transfers and day trips.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bedding
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sokar p
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Retreat for an extended family or for a couple”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We only stayed here half a night as our flight got in early , before moving next door which we had booked. The place is massive and has a great view of the bay from the top floor. It was to big for the 4 of us but would suit bigger familes. Great kitchen and onsuites with each room . The stairs are quite steep so if you had younger crawling age children you might have to be a bit more careful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubert K
San Mateo, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, staff, and service. Could use more air conditioning.”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Jimbaran White House's greatest feature is how ridiculously close to the beach it is. You can literally walk out the front door, across a small plaza and you're on the beach. The beach is also littered with restaurants and bars, and they stay open late into the night for some really romantic dinners and walks along the beach. The staff and service they offer at the White House was also top notch. They stocked the kitchen for our arrival (all inclusive), and we were able to call them on a provided cellphone at any time to arrange rides and other services (we even had them bring us an ironing board and iron for our clothes). Our group of friends were very well taken care of. There are three different rooms in the house, and you'll have to duke it out with your friends who gets which rooms, they're all different in sizes and even floors. The top floor room was amazing, glass doors around two sides that opened to a balcony, spacious room and a large bed. The two second floor rooms ranged were medium or small sizes, and mostly just normal rooms. The smallest room had the best air conditioning situation, as the AC fully worked and the room was small enough to cool (but also the tiniest of bathrooms - super cramped). The two larger rooms had trouble with keeping cool, due to the larger windows and the medium room had a semi-working AC unit - however, you're going to be going to the beach for most of your time...who stays indoors when they're in Bali anyways?

Highly recommend the Jimbaran White House to anyone looking to have a great time on Bali beaches and great villa service!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, amazing service!
Liked least: AC semi-working, cramped bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
988ann
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The White House is lovely, we hope to return one day.”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The White House in Jimbaran Bay was lovely, very spacious and comfortable and just a stone's throw from the beach and restaurants. Sari and her team were wonderful and made our stay very enjoyable. The White House was spotless and had all the facilities we required, fridge/freezer, comfortable beds, tv, wifi, entertainment system and large outdoor balcony, they do not however have a pool but we were advised that we could use the pool and facilities of a local hotel which we did at a cost of around £7.50 per person per day. THe house consists of three floors which was absolutely fine for us but may be a problem for anyone who is less mobile. Sari provided an excellent service including a brochure detailing information relating to Bali and very reasonable trips which Sari would organise on our behalf. We booked return transport to Uluwatu for 4 people which only cost around £20 and our driver waited for around two hours for us whilst we enjoyed the Fire Dance!! Sari also arranged a complimentary pick up from the airport which was a lovely gesture. My family and I were so impressed with the both the service provided and with the White House itself. We had the most wonderful time and would highly recommend the White House without reservation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eeky888
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice cosy property at reasonable price”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 5 adults and this property was sufficiently large plus some to cater to our needs. Nevil and Sari were helpful and friendly and they stay just behind the White house in their own property. Being a doorbell ring away meant they could always be contacted for assistance & advice. The house was very clean and rooms/toilets well maintained. Kitchen fully equipped with large drinking water fountain to top up our water bottles. Sari's drivers are also available for pick-ups and local tours at very reasonable rates. We ordered an Indonesian breakfast and it was very good with juice, coffee & fruits. Her girls are ever smiling and helpful and we felt totally at home and relaxed . The only complaint is the "smoke signal" every evening from the BBQ / grill restaurants due to close proximity of the White house to the restaurant and beach. But we were out every evening anyway and came back late after restaurants were closed. Highly recommended !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: local mobile provided to contact owners & driver
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireneands...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Never having stayed in Jimbaran before we opted to stay here for 2 weeks.
The house is well appointed and very clean.
It is cleaned daily and fresh towels etc. supplied.
Neville our host was very willing to help us with our computer when we had trouble.
Both he and Sari are contactable all the time.
We would highly recommend it to any one wanting a beach holiday.
We hope to returnone day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Distance to the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing