We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Accomodation for a Great Holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
The View  West  - Sunsets Every Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The View  West  - Sunsets Every Night
Main Bedroom with Uninterrupted Views in all Directions Entering the Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
The View  West  - Sunsets Every Night
Main Bedroom with Uninterrupted Views in all Directions
Entering the Villa
The Beach at the end of our Road - Balangan
View from the Lounge
Great Children's Den fully kitted out with Books and Games
Another View of the Dining Room
The View East Over the Hills
The Pool at Dusk
Jacuzzi Bath in Main Bedroom - Also with View
Loads of Storage Space
52' Flat Screen HD TV & DVD Player & Unlimited Broadband WiFi
Fully Equipped Kitchen with all Modern Appliances
Downstairs Kingsize Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom
Every Bedroom has a Full Ensuite Bathroom
Another view of Balangan Beach
Downstairs Twin Bedroom with Ensuite
Our Wonderful Full-Time Staff - Supada & Ayu
Entrance and Stairs to Second Floor
Upstairs Family Room and Balcony
Upstairs Twin Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom
Bali Art at Villa Leana
Balangan Beach is also a Top Surfing Spot
Local Golf Course - Home of the Indonesian Open
New Kuta Golf Course - Our Local Course
Sunset at Balangan Beach
GWK Cultural Centre is a few minutes drive from Villa Leana
Garuda Monument at nearby GWK
Cliff Top Sunset Kecak Dances at the Nearby Uluwatu Temple are Amazing
One of the Close By Cliff Top Bars - This One was Voted  one of  the Top 10 Bars in the World
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Jimbaran, South Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Georgie L
Coojar
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Accomodation for a Great Holiday!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a great spot!
We had the most wonderful stay at Villa Leana in June. The Villa was perfect for 4 adults and 4 (6,4,3,3 yr old) children and 1 baby. From the moment we arrived and were collected to the moment we left. The 10 days we stayed wasn't enough. Plenty of great service and space for everyone. Supada and the ladies were always happy to help, cook and drive whenever we needed. The food was beautiful and plentiful and all members of our group were always left happy and maybe a little over-full. Highly recommended. The rooms were huge. The pool fence was a little wonky but certainly did the job. Some may say there are negatives to the location - eg - its not next to the beach but it you are after a quiet and picturesque location, this is it. Supada drove us wherever we wanted to go, 2 minutes to the shop. 10 minutes to the beach, 5 minutes to the restaurant. I would rather the peace and quiet and hill top views anyday. Thank you for a truly great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
We wish to say thanks very much for leaving us a great review. We fully appreciate the time taken to leave us such great comments and feedback. Our villa services remain at a high level of quality and we are always trying to improve as we continue with small business at Secluded Bali Villas. We thank you once more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TazzaP
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Family Villa, Immaculate, Amazing Food, Stunning Sunsets”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent our first 3 nights in Bali at Villa Leana, and it was an amazing start to our trip. The Villa is just immaculate; so much care is taken in the cleaning and upkeep of this lovely property. The gorgeous pool and poolside bale were definitely the most popular places for us and our girls, and sitting on a sunlounge, drink in hand, watching the stunning sunset out over the pool at the end of the day was simply perfect. Our girls also loved siting on the entrance steps watching the fish and turtles in the pond.

The food at Villa Leana was nothing short of superb! We ventured out and had seafood on the beach in Jimbaran on one day, but otherwise had all meals in house, and we could not have been more impressed – the spring rolls and chilli crab – AMAZING!! Villa Leana got the tick for “best food” of our trip!

We were looked after exceptionally well by Ketut, Ketut and Kadek, nothing was too much trouble, whether it be preparing a light meal upon our late night arrival, heading out shopping for a supply of fruit to have on hand for the girls to snack on, or organising daily massages (to name but just a few) they were just fantastic, and I have to add to, that while they were “around” during the day, at no time did we ever feel any intrusion. Having never stayed in this kind of accommodation before, and being a family who like our quiet private time, it was something we were a little apprehensive about, knowing that we had full time staff, and wondering how we would find it, but I must say we were so surprised at how non-invasive it was. (And how unbelievably awesome it was to leave the breakfast/lunch/dinner table, head out for a relaxing swim, then come back in to find everything cleared away and the place spotless lol)

(This was our first trip to Bali, traveling with our 4.5yr old and 2yr old daughters. We spent 2 totally amazing weeks split between 3 of Tom & Rene’s Villa’s, and came away with a deep-seated love of Bali and it’s people; and the fairly certain knowledge that in future no matter which of Tom and Rene’s villa’s we stay at (we have definite plans to try others) that the standard and quality of the Villa’s and their Staff will be the same incredibly high standard as we experienced at Villa Leana, Villa Kalisha & Villa Talia Vashti.)

We will most certainly return to Villa Leana in the future, it really is the perfect place to come, stay, relax and enjoy!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
We wish to say thanks very much for leaving us a great review. We fully appreciate the time taken to leave us such great comments and feedback. Our villa services remain at a high level of quality and we are always trying to improve as we continue with small business at Secluded Bali Villas. We thank you once more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malaysia
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malaysia
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mansour76
1 review
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

New, spacious villa. Comfortable beds, clean linens. Kitchen appliances look brand new. Beautiful view. 5 star in all aspects. Highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing