We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bad bad bad , give it a miss”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizzona - CLOSED

Pizzona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: * * * ORIGINAL ITALIAN STYLE PIZZA AND DELICIOUS PASTA * * ** * * WOOD-FIRED-OVEN PIZZA * * *- Takes bookings - Walk-ins welcome - Good for groups or parties - Good for children - Takeaway - Delivery - Catering - Table service - Outdoor seating+ WOOD-FIRED-OVEN PIZZA ++ ORIGINAL PIZZA ITALIAN STYLE ++ WE DON'T USE MSG + + ALL PIZZA ARE HANDMADE ++ ONLY NATURAL PRODUCT +PIZZONA NUMBER 1 IN BALI ---> AN ITALIAN IDEA
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“bad bad bad , give it a miss”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Under cooked, raw egg on pizza, dough like wet cardboard, no flavor. Coffee menu on wall, but no coffee. Over priced for value and size if it had been perfect. Also odd that a 5% tax added if you eat inside (why?) . I guess no customers at dinner time should be a clue. Also asked for no mushrooms and got them anyway. 1 customer too much to handle

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    24
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The real deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

At last a real pizza in South Bali. An amazing experience to visit Pizzona in Taman Gria.once you locate it!! The pizzas are the real deal-- thin bases, outstanding best quality ingredients generously applied. Plenty of ice cold beer & friendly service. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
constile, Inhaber at Pizzona, responded to this review, 2 August 2016
I'm apologize that PIZZONA HAS CLOSED FOREVER. I had problems with my health and I had to look after my children. Thank you to all our guests for your comprehension. Trixy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimbaran, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

The pizza is good but the quality for their service is terrible. Slow service. We ordered only salad and pasta,took 1 hour. Ridicilous! 4.5 stars is so wrong!

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
constile, Manager at Pizzona, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Ridiculous is only your "feedback". You are a defamation to all my real guests. 1. (first) The thing that amused me more is that you write that the pizza is good??? But these are not because you ate the pizza... YOU ORDERED ONLY SALAD AND PASTA!!! WOW WOW what a precise review. You waited an hour for lunch? Well! Maybe, but just maybe, you've finally understood for youself the difference between a gatronomy that prepares everything fresh... and a cheap hamburger fast food. 2. (second)I would like to know when you organize a party for 30-40 guests if you can prepare everything fresh in 15 minutes and everyone wants to eat something different. You went out to relax and enjoy the good life (bella vita) and eating Italian food or you wanted to do a race olympic? You reach for that reason the chronometer from your home?
No worry and keep in touch
Managing Director
Restaurant Chains Pizzona
Claudio Perrotta
" A day without laughter is a day wasted." (Charlie Chaplin)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Little Pizza Place in Jimbaran”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

After looking for a good place for dinner on New Year's Eve, I came to Pizzano. Even though most reviews on TA suggested the pizza, I decided to try the pasta instead because I worried I would not be able to finish a whole pizza by myself. I can say, my Penne al Forno was great!

The place itself is not very special, but if you are looking for good food and also beer, this is it. Definitely want to try the pizza next time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mayks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
constile, Inhaber at Pizzona, responded to this review, 2 August 2016
I'm apologize that PIZZONA HAS CLOSED FOREVER. I had problems with my health and I had to look after my children. Thank you to all our guests for your comprehension. Trixy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Unbelievably good pizza in back streets of Jimbaran”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We tried this place after the reviews on TA. It lived up to its reputation. The pizza was fantastic, thin crust, fresh ingredients and wood fired pizza oven. This place is a credit to the owner, she really does understand good pizza. It is just a 5 min taxi ride from jimbaran beach and we (a family of 4, with 2 hungry teenagers) ate pizzas, garlic bread, bruscetta & drinks all for under $50AU. Great value. Sure beats most of the fancy resorts and hotel eateries in Jimbaran. Definitely give it a try and if you don't feel like eating out they do delivery to Intercontinental/Jimbaran Beach for just $1AU!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carinaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
constile, Inhaber at Pizzona, responded to this review, 2 August 2016
I'm apologize that PIZZONA HAS CLOSED FOREVER. I had problems with my health and I had to look after my children. Thank you to all our guests for your comprehension. Trixy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzona also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing