We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really lovely hotel for a great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Jimbaran Boutique Hotel & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Grand Jimbaran Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 84 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
east midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“really lovely hotel for a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

fanastic rooms, lovely staff, great clean pool. really cant fault this hotel- absolute bargin.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank redfern1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    25
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
32
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jimbaran
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I live in the area, but early this March (2012) I had occasion to stay there as my daughter paid me a surprise visit and I gave her my
room, rather than sending her to a hotel alone. My wife and I found the
place to be clean, quiet, comfortable and very nice. So I will continue to
refer folks to this place in all good conscience. I have to be honest I
didn't really use any of the facilities, but I noticed they have an in
house spa, pool and exercise room that all looked good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DrBobJimbaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

i went there as a couple, the room was ok, but the closet is troubled every time we use it. Flooding on the floor every time after showering. Dirty swimming pool and very poor breakfast service. The breakfast voucher they gave us says "available for 1 or 2 persons" but they charged us for the second pax (10$). Also the food was terrible. The waiter offered whether we wanted juice or sliced fruits (this was listed on the menu), if we pick one we will not get the other. That part still make sense, but he didn't offer us any drink! Not even water! even though "choice of tea or coffee" was listed on the menu. His reason was,"because u chose to pick sliced fruits so u cannot get the drink". God knows what i meant and that was not it. The shuttle car was never operated, the internet was only at the main floor with only one computer with charge. I'm not surprise if no one (even though the stay at the hotel) hangs around by the pool, at the bar, or at the spa. The only thing that make sense only the bed, the reception desk, and the amenities. So staying in this hotel is only for sleeping purposes. who wants to sleep all the time while you're in bali?

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anakmatahari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

This hotel is new July 2011. The bathroom was not cleaned properly in our room. The bathroom blocked up each day after showering flooding the floor. The hotel had internet only in the main floor at a fee of 10,000rpper hour, it was very slow. Buffet Breakfast was not very good. The hotel did have a shuttle but they never offered that to us so we were constantly taking taxis. The best part of our stay was eating amazing fresh seafood at Teba Mega cafe on the watefront

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogagal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.7 mi away
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
PRAMAPADA Hotel Jimbaran
#30 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.6 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kila Infinity8 Bali
Kila Infinity8 Bali
#23 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Bali Paragon Resort Hotel
Bali Paragon Resort Hotel
#29 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Jimbaran Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Jimbaran Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Grand Jimbaran Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Uluwatu II, No 108, Jimbaran, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Jimbaran Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Jimbaran Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Jimbaran Boutique Hotel & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing