We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jimbaran
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Village Indah Villas
Ranked #61 of 96 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We've read the negative reviews but had no such experience whatsoever.
Staff was friendly, we had a big room and clean bathroom, the pool was a welcome afternoon refreshment and it was cleaned everyday. And that all for 20 euros a night. Believe me, for that price we've had much worse in Bali.
The only minus would be the breakfast. It was not included which was fine for us but when we decided to have breakfast in the hotel on the first morning it just didn't look that appealing. So we decided to only have tea.

Room Tip: Ask for a room downstairs, but not next to the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin-Stijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reminiscere_Harianja, Manager at Village Indah Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Kristin,

Thank you very much for your feed-backs. We always strive to meet our guests expectations and make all your feed-backs work for us.

We would be glad to welcome you again at our hotel at your early convenience.

Best regard,
Reminiscere Harianja
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

From the photos on the website, you'd think this place was nice. It's not. The pool looks ok, and at first blush the rooms seem nice, but a closer look reveals that this is all a veneer. The bathroom was a disaster and the massive amount of "air freshener" chemicals in use made the whole room noxious. The hotel is located down a small dirt road with plenty of stray dogs that make A LOT of noise at night. At one end of the road is a scary little dead-end that I believe is someone's private yard, and the other end is a very high-traffic street with negligible sidewalks. WiFi only available in the very small pool area, lots of smokers, and only one or two of the staff spoke a word of English. This is not the "relaxing Bali vacation" that most visitors are looking for.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chechcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reminiscere_Harianja, Manager at Village Indah Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Chechcal,

On behalf of Village Indah Villas, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay in our hotel.

We continually strive to meet our guests' expectations and some changes have been made as the results of your feed-back(s).

We dot hank you for your feed-back(s) and appreciate them.

Best regard,
Reminiscere Harianja
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Let me just be frank.  DO NOT STAY HERE. 

You will find the Village Indah Villas down a weird muddy alley way; that is if you find it at all.  Our Balinese driver had a hell of a time and he knew where everything was.

After spending fifteen minutes, once we had arrived, looking for anyone at all who worked there, we nearly left.  I wish we had.  Finally the owner materialized and led us to our room.  When he opened the door, the smell of chemicals nearly floored me.  They had some bathroom air freshener in there that was so strong, it meant instant sinus headache.  I sealed it into a ziplock and aired out the room for hours before I could deal with it.

The bathroom was filthy, complete with holes in the walls and grimy.  There was only 1/2 roll of toilet paper and no staff around after dark to bring more.

We barely slept due to dogs barking all night and some lady screaming loudly into her cell phone right outside our room, at all hours. We prepaid for two nights but we forfeited the second night and left, first thing in the morning.

I am not the spoiled American princess who can't rough it, but I was pretty unhappy here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reminiscere_Harianja, Manager at Village Indah Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear NetDiva,

On behalf of village indah villas, we would like to thank you for your feed-backs.
As a result of the feed-backs, changes have been made in our hotel and we hope we could see each other again in the future.

We do apologize for any inconveniences you might have had during your stay in our hotel last time.
Once again, we are very open to any feed-backs and we do thank you.

Regards,
Reminiscere Harianja
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Was supposed to stay the night but was all a bit dodgy for us and the experience left a bit of a sour taste in our mouths that we didn't even trust staying the night and in the end just left and went somewhere else.
Had to pay the money up front (should have set alarm bells going off) and we suddenly realised why - room smelled musty/mouldy (thought it was clean), we seemed to be the only people staying there (apart from rooms that appeared to be rented out kong term to locals), dodgy guys just hanging around all the time, a broken door card system that meant the only door card was at reception, meaning that to get in the room we had to ask at the reception (only the guy working after 17.00 spoke no english at alll). We weren't sure that if we left the room that we would ever get back in!
It just did not feel right at all and was basically not what we had been used to before in Bali. We wanted to complain to the management but the guy at reception did not even seem to want to understand or indeed was at all interested in the fact that we had asked him (albeit in broken Indonesian) to speak to the Manager. Weird place

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyfordyce1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reminiscere_Harianja, Manager at Village Indah Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Andy,

On behalf of the hotel, allow me to apologize for any inconveniences you might have experienced during your stay in our hotel.

We really appreciate your feed-backs because we made your feed-backs work for us so that we have succeeded in improving our good standard.

Once again, we do thank you and we hope we could see each other again in the future.

Regards,
Reminiscere Harianja
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

It was a nice and quite Hotel. The staff of the Hotel Misses Ibadayu, Barry and Arul were very nice with us. They were alias ready to help us. The rooms are clean. The swimming pool is really clean and fresh (wie appreciate a lot the swimming pool)

It is at 15 minutes from the Jimbaran Beach were you can eat incredible Sea Food.

Good price. We recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

it is Hidden place in Jimbaran, Great place with swimming pool and the rate is reasonable.
nice to talk with manager, he said " with new management, he want to fix it all about property"
the bathroom still smell of new painting .

Room Tip: Suites Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indrayulianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Thank daniel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
3.8 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa Bali
1.3 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
#2 of 3 in Kedonganan
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
4 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort
2.2 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Indah Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Indah Villas

Address: Jl. Uluwatu, Gang Kelapa Buntu No. 2A | Banjar Ketapang, Kedonganan, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Indah Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Village Indah Villas Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing