We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful waitress!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beluga - CLOSED

Beluga
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: One of 16 seefood restaurants in jimbaran beach, Bali
2 reviews
“Wonderful waitress!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Waitress was excellent. We walked to a beach table for an early dinner around 4:00, as they were opening. The waitress gave us the wifi code and suggested we stay to watch the sunset. Kids were tired so we had to leave. Limited Indonesian dishes to choose from: kids like the fried rice and fried noodles with prawns, adults liked the coconut curry. Fresh juices are not worth the 30k price. Less crowded than the place next door and one of the few open at that time on a Monday. Decent meal for 300k.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alpmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
156 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Quality Issues”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

The seafood was not fresh! We went to Beluga on 16 July evening and ordered a seafood platter set for 2 (RP300k) which came with clams, shrimp, squid skewers, a red snapper, a crab and a lobster. We were also served two coconuts, fried vegetables (kang kong) and steamed rice. Although the seafood was heavily spiced, the crab and fish smelled bad. The rest of the seafood were not fresh too but didn't taste too bad. The fried veggies was cold when served but was well prepared. We learned that if the seafood isn't live, then it is a huge risk to take.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevindo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kati K, Управляющий at Beluga, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Good Afternoon Kevindo`
We are very sorry that you did not like in our restaurant
Our chef will personally monitors each dish. And this problem will be very surprised for him
We will never served not fresh seafood- and it seems strange for us, that you have not returned your order - because the restaurant manager is always ready to solve any problem! But that day, there were no problems
Once again, very sorry, but the reliability of your review makes us doubt
And kankung should not be hot as it is not fried - it cold snack but we fried only by prior request of the guests
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
156 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Quality issues”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

The seafood was not fresh! We went to Beluga on 16 July evening and ordered a seafood platter set for 2 (RP300k) which came with clams, shrimp, squid skewers, a red snapper, a crab and a lobster. We were also served two coconuts, fried vegetables (kang kong) and steamed rice. Although the seafood was heavily spiced, the crab and fish smelled bad. The rest of the seafood were not fresh too but didn't taste too bad. The fried veggies was cold when served but was well prepared. We learned that if the seafood isn't live, then it is a huge risk to take.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevindo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We liked it !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Excellent food, excellent atmosphere, good prices.
Have been to many other places in Jimbaran and this one is very good.
We'll be back soon .)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Max D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beluga also viewed

 
Jimbaran, Bali
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing